Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2009 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 977 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 196 | Next

Have loved this car ....effortless to drive...

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great turning radius, great on the highway..."

Cons: "No driver seat memory, dash controls not easy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really hate to sell this car. It has been a wonderful and good looking and trouble free car to own. I can only hope the car that replaces this one does as good a job for me."

reliable

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,080

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "can honestly say its a very reliable car"

Cons: "style isnt great and the new type of leather awful"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"my third Honda Accord because of reliability. I don't care for the leather used in my years (2011)model. The quality has changed and not for the better. Actually I hate the leather, it looks like fake leather. Accord in my opinion is just not a fun car to drive. but I buy them because I need reliable. The design of the car is nice in front but looks dorky from the rear."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Not only a great value, but very safe.

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, economy, SAFETY."

Cons: "To minor to list. Not worth nit picking."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own the SE model. We have loved everything about this car. comfort, economy, and overall value. But what we have enjoyed the most is it's safety. We were involved in an accident 6/8/2014 where we were hit in the passenger side doors and over the rear wheels by a car traveling about 45 MPH. They ran a red light and never touched a break. While the car is a total loss with bent frame and other exterior damage. The interior of the cabin was completely in tack and my wife and I along with two of our kids in the rear step out with very minor whiplash only. Once the claims are settled we will definitely own another ACCORD. Thanks Honda."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

solid car with decent milage/gallon

By on Friday, June 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "zippy sedan with style"

Cons: "road noise at freeway speed and harsh ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"-harsh ride -seats quite firm -significant road noise at freeway speed -roomy interior and a hugh trunk (4 golf bags) -27 mph routinely at highway speeds -zippy acceleration I like the car. Honda original motor failed at 49K miles,replaced under warranty then ran flawlessly. I'd purchase this car again."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent car for the money.

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Realibility, ride and over all comfort in driving"

Cons: "Few - maybe cabin noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Honda may not be an exciting car but it is an outstanding value. For the most part the company has avoided the recall problem. Consumer Reports rates the Honda Accord as an outstanding motor vehicle. I agree."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 196 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details