Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2008 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 949 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 190 | Next

Excellent driving car safe feeling

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car has brand new battery, new Michelin tires, new window wipers.Color Dark Grey Interior Light Gray Leather. New coat of wax. Mint Condition."

Best Car I've Ever Owned

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, comfortable, horse power, looks sharp"

Cons: "None!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had four Hondas in my lifetime (including this one) and this is by far the best. The V6 really gets you to where you need to go, while the leather seats provide the comfort of a true luxury vehicle. There is nothing that I would change about this car; everything is perfect and I could not be happier."

Awesome handling with lots of gitty-up!

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun drive. nimble. reliable. good sound system."

Cons: "road noise a little loud."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a great switch from driving a van! Awesome handling, turning ratios, nimble, with a V6 there is no fear of passing on the freeway. I put the trim package on with some cool wheels and it rocks. I little noisier cabin than say, an Acura. But-its not an Acura. Great style, and comfy seats. The seats and cabin fit small driver frames nicely. A little tight for a 220 lb guy. I Love it! Coupe style limits your passengers but perfect if its just 1-2. Trunk fits 2 full golf bags without flipping rear seat down. Plenty of trunk space."

This car is sharp looking!

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Awesome looking!"

Cons: "Blind spots."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I LOVE the look of this car, but there are a couple of things that I miss from my old Accord. One thing that the dealer did not tell me is that the tinted windows are too dark to pass inspection in ME. There are blind spots that make it kind of scary backing up and/or passing another vehicle. My old Accord was a Special Edition & had the extenders on the sun visors - never realized how great that was until I didn't have it anymore!"

Best Overall Value

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "this is a great and reliable car. Excellent MPG."

Cons: "brakes and driver's window were faulty"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I was on the fence with a lot of the vehicles in the market at that time, but I was sold once I jumped into the Accord. It's quick, reliable and has pretty good mpg. The backseat is very roomy and the trunk has plenty of space for just about anyone. The Accord had squeaky brakes at around 15k miles and once it was replaced, everything was back to normal. The driver's side window became faulty a few years in, and seems to have a mind of its own at times. Overall, those issues were relatively minor and I expect to drive this car until the very end!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 190 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals