Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 970 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next

Lovin the accord

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet,smooth drive, good on gas"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my honda I would definitely buy a new one in due time. The look is great the ride is quiet enough to put my 11 and 7 yr old to sleep!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Monday, June 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Never a problem!does well in snow and good gas mileage!"

10 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Best Car ever

By on Thursday, June 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Honda Accord was everything as advertised. A very good car. Reliable. Good Looking. Economical."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Have loved this car ....effortless to drive...

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great turning radius, great on the highway..."

Cons: "No driver seat memory, dash controls not easy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really hate to sell this car. It has been a wonderful and good looking and trouble free car to own. I can only hope the car that replaces this one does as good a job for me."

reliable

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,080

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "can honestly say its a very reliable car"

Cons: "style isnt great and the new type of leather awful"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"my third Honda Accord because of reliability. I don't care for the leather used in my years (2011)model. The quality has changed and not for the better. Actually I hate the leather, it looks like fake leather. Accord in my opinion is just not a fun car to drive. but I buy them because I need reliable. The design of the car is nice in front but looks dorky from the rear."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Not only a great value, but very safe.

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, economy, SAFETY."

Cons: "To minor to list. Not worth nit picking."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own the SE model. We have loved everything about this car. comfort, economy, and overall value. But what we have enjoyed the most is it's safety. We were involved in an accident 6/8/2014 where we were hit in the passenger side doors and over the rear wheels by a car traveling about 45 MPH. They ran a red light and never touched a break. While the car is a total loss with bent frame and other exterior damage. The interior of the cabin was completely in tack and my wife and I along with two of our kids in the rear step out with very minor whiplash only. Once the claims are settled we will definitely own another ACCORD. Thanks Honda."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

solid car with decent milage/gallon

By on Friday, June 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "zippy sedan with style"

Cons: "road noise at freeway speed and harsh ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"-harsh ride -seats quite firm -significant road noise at freeway speed -roomy interior and a hugh trunk (4 golf bags) -27 mph routinely at highway speeds -zippy acceleration I like the car. Honda original motor failed at 49K miles,replaced under warranty then ran flawlessly. I'd purchase this car again."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent car for the money.

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Realibility, ride and over all comfort in driving"

Cons: "Few - maybe cabin noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Honda may not be an exciting car but it is an outstanding value. For the most part the company has avoided the recall problem. Consumer Reports rates the Honda Accord as an outstanding motor vehicle. I agree."

Great everyday commute car

By on Friday, May 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great interior room, low maintence cost"

Cons: "Less fancy features, road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"2010 HONDA ACCORD LX. I bought the car second hand 2 years ago, haven't have any problem since! Love the nice and elegant exterior design. The downside is that the base model doesn't come with rims, only a plastic cap. Acceleration, breaking and suspension is on the far smooth side but the throttle responds to input well. Uphill acceleration seems a bit slow and downhill steering wheel vibration is quite noticeable so don't be surprised if the steering wheel starts shaking when going down the highway. Road noise is a bit loud but it handles well. Interior space is quite roomy, especially backseat leg room is amazing. Console design is more of a older less-techy design, wish it comes with standard LCD screen like the 2013 model. But the technologies and features are more than adequate. Small features like auto-off headlight, automatically drop window when unlocking, RDS provides a great everyday driving experience. Maintenance has been a breeze, the maintenance cost is low and there's been no mechanical or electrical problem ever since I got it. Overall I am really satisfy with this car. It's great for everyday commute, weekend family outings and long road trips. The contemporary design and nice interior makes every one of my passengers say, "You got a nice car!""

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

This is an awesome vehicle......in great shape....

By on Saturday, May 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car........sporty look"

Cons: "No cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Accord.......would like a new updated one.....no need to shop around only chane will be new color......like I said ......love my accord"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Beautiful sporty, extremely safe, drives great!

By on Thursday, May 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "NONe"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A real pleasure to drive this absolutely beautiful car that turns heads! It is loaded with the best of everything. It has a really smooth ride to it. It is also very safe and has a great resale value. I love it!!!!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

car has less than 15000 miles. Never smoked in.

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good gas. Easy to drive."

Cons: "I think car is to long"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car also has remote controll starter. No place on survey for remote starter. Great in winter and summer."

A very nice vechicle.

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very comforable"

Cons: "Better sound system."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Very well designed. Only problem is backing up views are limited. Wish it had back up camera."

Only negative is extreme road noise

By on Tuesday, May 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Good car, very reliable but extreme road noise"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Most reliable vehicle

By on Thursday, May 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great re-sale value, dependable, fun to drive"

Cons: "Cheap Pleather on Center Console"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this 2008 Honda Accord Coupe new in 2007 after owning a Jeep Grand Cherokee which had transmission problems after 65k and other numerous problems. That brought me to Honda where I knew I could buy a car that would be reliable and get the most for my money. Since Oct. 2007 I have put 100,000 on the car and have not had any issues. Not even the window motor breaking or a front light bulb burning out. This car handles great, has good giddy up with ~270 HP, and a smooth ride even 70+ MPH. I would highly recommend this car. The only negative that I will mention is the center console pleather is very cheap and thin. This has started to rip after just a few years. It looks terrible and I am eventually have to pay a few hundred dollars to have this re-done. But considering this is my biggest complaint after 6 years really says something!"

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Good car, not the best mpg

By on Sunday, April 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfortable and reliable"

Cons: "Not the best gas mileage, not many updated feature"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"The car is nice enough. I had a 1999, and the 2012 has very few new features on it compared to the one that is 13 years older. It is comfortable, roomy, handles very well, big trunk. If I had had the ability, I would have waited for the 2013 version. Also, would do more comparison with the Kia and Hyundai competition. Biggest complaint: gas consumption. It gets about the same mileage as the Honda purchased before the turn of the century. I've gotten 25 miles per gallon average on only 2 tanks of gas. Generally, it is between 22 and 23 for combined city (25 to 40%) and highway driving (60 to 75%)."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love the car

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Perfect family car"

Comfort and luxury

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Beautiful car!"

Cons: "No problems."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Heated front seats and dual air control are great for long trips and local driving. Easy to drive and park. Beautiful Maroon exterior and cool beige interior. Comfortable ride on rough country roads and interstates alike. Good gas mileage."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent car

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Only 37,000 miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm selling so I can buy a new Honda. This car will last trouble free for many years"

I've owned 2 other Hondas, I love them!

By on Friday, April 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Hondas are very dependable, beautifully made, safe and just great cars. I 've owned 3 and loved them all."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best for the money

By on Friday, April 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value retention...audio system on exl. Comfort"

Cons: "Large for. A one person roadie"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car for mileage and dependability......most important. Does not depreciate much after it's. High mileage. Drop off......it is a very low low. Maintenance. Vehicle. No issues other than its. Successor. Is a little. Smaller."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent driving car safe feeling

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car has brand new battery, new Michelin tires, new window wipers.Color Dark Grey Interior Light Gray Leather. New coat of wax. Mint Condition."

Best Car I've Ever Owned

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, comfortable, horse power, looks sharp"

Cons: "None!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had four Hondas in my lifetime (including this one) and this is by far the best. The V6 really gets you to where you need to go, while the leather seats provide the comfort of a true luxury vehicle. There is nothing that I would change about this car; everything is perfect and I could not be happier."

Awesome handling with lots of gitty-up!

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun drive. nimble. reliable. good sound system."

Cons: "road noise a little loud."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a great switch from driving a van! Awesome handling, turning ratios, nimble, with a V6 there is no fear of passing on the freeway. I put the trim package on with some cool wheels and it rocks. I little noisier cabin than say, an Acura. But-its not an Acura. Great style, and comfy seats. The seats and cabin fit small driver frames nicely. A little tight for a 220 lb guy. I Love it! Coupe style limits your passengers but perfect if its just 1-2. Trunk fits 2 full golf bags without flipping rear seat down. Plenty of trunk space."

This car is sharp looking!

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Awesome looking!"

Cons: "Blind spots."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I LOVE the look of this car, but there are a couple of things that I miss from my old Accord. One thing that the dealer did not tell me is that the tinted windows are too dark to pass inspection in ME. There are blind spots that make it kind of scary backing up and/or passing another vehicle. My old Accord was a Special Edition & had the extenders on the sun visors - never realized how great that was until I didn't have it anymore!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals