Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 1009 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 202 | Next

Best Sedan to Own (1st time buyer)

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, value and engine"

Cons: "probably on the less aggresive design... IDM"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm 6' 4" and like to drive. This is probably my favorite cars. It's powerful, spacious and is built with quality. I used to own a Hyundai and a Toyota, and they don't compare to an Accord."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best Honda out of many I have owned

By on Sunday, October 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Size and quality"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Accord has been excellent in every element. It gets good mileage despite the V6, handles very well and still has the original front brakes after 85K miles! It was one of the larger Accords Honda made and took some time to get used to the size, but we did. Now Honda has downsized the Accord back to its original size. The new Accord (we have one) rides better and is quieter, but the 2008 still shines in its own way."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

excellent overall with factory maintenance

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "overal quality and reliability"

Cons: "mystic green color is still a minor turn-off"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car as a dealer executive car with about 1800 miles on it. it has given me excellent service with only standard maintenance - no significant problems. I do spend some extra time doing hand work on the car, "detailing," especially the exterior finish and the leather interior. my plan is to keep it for another 50-75 thousand miles and then give it to my youngest grandson."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

So comfortable and easy to use

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "excellent value and anonymous"

Cons: "Anonymous, says nothing about you"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is almost spookily comfortable at all speeds. Soaks up bumps and is smooth when going fast. Amazingly quick off the line and fast when needed. Handling is totally predecitable. Not intended to be a sports car but at public road speeds it offers more than a watching law officer would accept as safe. Plenty of space inside."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Luv everthing abt it except power

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Drive, reliable, looks, uncluttered dashboard"

Cons: "Lesser Power, Mileage, cons of a big car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I'm 6' 2'' tall and this car is perfect for me in many perspectives. There is tonnes of space for Driver, passengers sitting at the back and trunk. Driving position is low and it runs smooth. It has decent power but I would have liked little more. Never had unexpected problems in it. Despite being little old (2008 Model) it has very decent electro-mechanical gauges. It tells me when tire pressure is low, Fuel is going to be empty, How many miles on two re-settable trips,outside temperature, oil life, etc. Speakers are very good. Leather seats are very comfortable and huge."

7 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 202 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals