Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 949 Ratings for the 2008 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 38 | Next

Excellent driving car safe feeling

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car has brand new battery, new Michelin tires, new window wipers.Color Dark Grey Interior Light Gray Leather. New coat of wax. Mint Condition."

Best Car I've Ever Owned

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, comfortable, horse power, looks sharp"

Cons: "None!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had four Hondas in my lifetime (including this one) and this is by far the best. The V6 really gets you to where you need to go, while the leather seats provide the comfort of a true luxury vehicle. There is nothing that I would change about this car; everything is perfect and I could not be happier."

Awesome handling with lots of gitty-up!

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun drive. nimble. reliable. good sound system."

Cons: "road noise a little loud."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a great switch from driving a van! Awesome handling, turning ratios, nimble, with a V6 there is no fear of passing on the freeway. I put the trim package on with some cool wheels and it rocks. I little noisier cabin than say, an Acura. But-its not an Acura. Great style, and comfy seats. The seats and cabin fit small driver frames nicely. A little tight for a 220 lb guy. I Love it! Coupe style limits your passengers but perfect if its just 1-2. Trunk fits 2 full golf bags without flipping rear seat down. Plenty of trunk space."

This car is sharp looking!

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Awesome looking!"

Cons: "Blind spots."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I LOVE the look of this car, but there are a couple of things that I miss from my old Accord. One thing that the dealer did not tell me is that the tinted windows are too dark to pass inspection in ME. There are blind spots that make it kind of scary backing up and/or passing another vehicle. My old Accord was a Special Edition & had the extenders on the sun visors - never realized how great that was until I didn't have it anymore!"

Best Overall Value

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "this is a great and reliable car. Excellent MPG."

Cons: "brakes and driver's window were faulty"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I was on the fence with a lot of the vehicles in the market at that time, but I was sold once I jumped into the Accord. It's quick, reliable and has pretty good mpg. The backseat is very roomy and the trunk has plenty of space for just about anyone. The Accord had squeaky brakes at around 15k miles and once it was replaced, everything was back to normal. The driver's side window became faulty a few years in, and seems to have a mind of its own at times. Overall, those issues were relatively minor and I expect to drive this car until the very end!"

I Love My Accord

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas mileage when serviced regularly and Roomy"

Cons: "The cloth interior if you have smaller kids."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great smaller family car. I am going to keep this car serviced at the dealership and in 3+ years give it to my daughter for her first vehicle."

Great car...Worth its money buying a great product

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,587

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great ride, powerful engine, handling, great price"

Cons: "uncomfortable seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"handles excellent. Good gas mileage. Not too comfortable in seating but great interior features. Have a 4 cylinder makes car have a superb ride. Got a pretty good value. No issues after 6yrs now with a low mileage vehicle. Its a reliable vehicle with the Honda engineers."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent condition. Clean.

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great fun to drive. Windows tinted."

Cons: "No cons. I want smaller."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I LOVE my Honda. I work in a car dealership. This car has been and is my baby. I bought used with 16k on it. Now I'm looking to trade in for another model."

Awesome ride great car

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car"

Great car for the value

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Drives great with minimum upkeep"

Cons: "Wish it got better gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I recently was in an accident where I was rear-ended by someone who was traveling about 50 mph while I was stopped. I smashed into the car in front of me, they into the one in front of them, and they hit the person in front of them as well. There were a total of 5 cars involved in this accident, mine taking the brunt of the impact. My Honda did just what it was supposed to do, everything crumpled but where I was sitting. I got to walk away with bumps, bruises, and 2 broken ribs because of the design and safety of my Accord. Now, when I'm asked what car I will get to replace her, my obvious answer is a Honda Accord. Thank you for making such a great product and for saving my life."

Excellent car.

By on Monday, March 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Borderline luxury car for value conscious buyer."

Great Car, Honda's reputation for great cars has b

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,446

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "low maintenance, fast car, great pick up from 0-60"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this 2008 car as a pre-owned certified directly from Honda Dealer. It had 27K miles on it and only a year old bought in 2009. It has been a dream to own."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Cared for like baby

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Oil changed every 3,000 miles, faithfully."

By far, the best car I have ever owned.

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The most reliable vehicle you can buy. Absolutely nothing breaks, with no niggling problems whatsoever. It's got great power and gets great gas mileage on the highway. Routine maintenance is all that is required to keep it running smoothly."

good vechicle to drive

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"its a very good vehicle to drive, can't question Honda's quality. driving this car for almost 15 months without any trouble at all."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great car for the money

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car for the money."

Very disappointed

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Appearance, gas mileage"

Cons: "Reliability, paint, brakes, transsmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I have had 5 brand new Accords since 1995 and my 2008 is by far the worst I have ever owned. I have had EX's and SE's in the past so decided to splurge and get a EX-L V6. Shortly after the first year I had nothing but trouble. Brakes/roters, electrical, paint, transsmission - I spent more money on repairs with this Accord than any of my others combined. Is it because it was a new model year? Maybe. But I'm going to seriously reconsider another Accord when I shop around for a new car this year. I would stear clear of 2008 Accords, or at least the V6."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent mechanics and mileage

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,100

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliability, mileage, comfort, power for the 4 cyl"

Cons: "Road noise, leather quality okay"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the first new Accord I've owned and it is a great value. It has been 100% reliable through 40,000 miles (so far) and I consistently get 35 - 36 mpg on the highway with the standard 4 cyl power train. We've taken a couple of long driving vacations (over 3,500 miles) and the interior comfort is very good with plenty of room in the back seat. There's a bit more road noise than I would like, but that's minor compared to the overall quality of the vehicle. Ample trunk space, plenty of cup holders for passenger convenience."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

An excellent choice

By on Sunday, March 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Stable, Sturdy, Dependable Full Size Family Sedan"

Cons: "Dull interiors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A strong sturdy efficient and reliable car for a family of four! I am a mechanical engineer and have been driving various cars for over 20 years now and Honda Accord is definitely one of the best cars that give you value for your money. I purchased a 2010 Accord-LX on 2013 March and in a very short period of time, I drove this car for over 10K miles. I have never faced a single issue thus far. Even during this year's (2014) freezing winter, the car (and its battery) worked like a charm. Its feedback on icy roads is excellent. From a mileage perspective, all I can say is you fill it and forget it !! and have never had maintenance issues. The only point that Honda could probably work on is its interiors, maybe they could go with a brighter tone... Mine is black inside and makes the interior look smaller that it actually is. I highly recommend this car.."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

If you want people to look get a RED one!!

By on Saturday, March 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very nice all around 2 door coupe is the way to go"

Cons: "just a little road noise...not bad"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have a 2012 coupe 6 speed manual. I don't like to be flashy, ended up with a red one and you do get looks especially in a 2 door coupe. Very nice car, little road noise would be my only complaint but not enough to have me worry. I had a 2006 Acura TL, but this Accord is better in handling, looks, comfort, and fun to drive. The new 2013 is even nicer and quieter inside, but didn't want to spend the extra money. If you are looking at the 2 door coupe, in this price range it's the best car on the market especially the v6, it is incredible."

Excellent family vehicle, very safe

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great value for the money...superb mileage and a good ride...Seats could use improvement and engine makes an annoying whine when idling...Excellent repair record...rides well in snow"

Extremely reliable

By on Saturday, March 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable"

Cons: "heats up too slow inside when it is cold outside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I wish it would heat up quicker other than that it is a great car, all around"

Its a decent car that looks good.

By on Thursday, February 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Its a Honda. Oil changes and tire rotations."

Cons: "Quality lacking."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"The car looks great on the inside and the outside. The performance is decent always could be better (4cyl). With touring tires driving in the snow is ok with the help of VSA. The quality could be better. Such as less plastics and more metals. Great for two people and decent if you are going to have guest in the back. Alot of room up front which makes great for long drives."

this car does not drive up hills

By on Thursday, February 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,700

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "the only reason to get this car is the price"

Cons: "doesn't have a pick-up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"When I drove on the NY 17 the RPM indicaor was at 5 an it was making a terrible noise"

Awesome car

By on Friday, February 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,753

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car is in excellent condition. Very nice and comfortable ride. Heated leather seats. Sun roof. One owner never smoked in. Very well taken care of."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 38 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals