Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2007 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 2057 Ratings for the 2003 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 83 | Next

This is my favorite car I've ever owned.

By on Monday, April 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 142,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "perfect vehicle"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Easy maintenance. Good Ride. Sturdy. Best car for your money. Honda is always best of the best in my book."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

The only car to buy

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Dad owned it brand new drove from palmbeach to miami every day and was reliable and now i own it and it still runs like new love this car"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

MIXED FEELINGS

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,632

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort, maintains value, little maintenance need"

Cons: "Personally - just don't enjoy driving this car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Pro: I got this car after being hit by a car several years ago. I'm the proverbial senior citizen - who drives less than 5,000 miles a year and was urged to get a bigger vehicle with more airbags and metal for my protection. The car is very comfortable and has little maintenance issues - and it sure does maintain its value. Con: I still don't like driving this car. I'm 5'3" and find the posts and frame block my vision most of the time - even though I can get the seat high enough to look down on the road - my side and back vision is not what I prefer. The "nose" is long - great for protection, but I'm having to park further back than a lot of other cars as a result and it just doesn't suit me. I recommend to all shorter people a longer test drive to see if this car works for you."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever owned.

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Kids can't hear you in the front seat."

Cons: "It's a bit loud in the back seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Dealerships & private parties are always asking me to sell it to them. I won't do it, ABSOLUTELY love my 2005 Honda Accord Hybrid!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great reliable car.Excellent performance.

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent driving experiance"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great reliability,mileage handling and power."

Dependable and Reliable.

By on Sunday, April 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Solid value. Excellent car."

Cons: "Not as quiet as a Toyota."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's a car that has dependably transported my wife to work going on 10 years. She drives 60 miles Monday through Friday on the busy LA freeways. Could not ask for a better more reliable means of transportation. Thanks to my personal outstanding auto technician who services the car regularly, the only thing it has needed is oil, gas, tires and batteries. Handling is good but cannot compare with my BMW. The V-6 provides lots of pick up and go and is smooth and quiet."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

driving on a cloud

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 159,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, roomy,smooth ride,great stereo"

Cons: "that you don't own one"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my Honda accord in 04, the best car by far. I have owned Ford's, Nissan's, Chevrolet's, They just don't compare AT ALL. I have put over 150,00 highway miles, and she is still ready for more. A great travel car so smooth and hugs the road and turns. I am a grandma of 6 and my "Angel" car has seen all 6 and has been through lots of car seats. with leather seats it's not a problem. The only time she didn't start was when her battery went out. The best reliable car on the planet. My dogs love the window's that go down when I unlock the doors. love my Honda"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

One of the most comfortable cars ive driven.

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Interior, sound system, style, power, and speed."

Cons: "Engine space, Cabin space, No AUX cord port."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is just, Wow. I cant belive a Honda can be so nice on the interior. The car has more power and speed than an 88 Corvette, Litteraly!! i also own a 88 Corvette and the Honda Accord V-6 can out run a 88 Corvette V-8. Its unbeliveablely fast!!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Incredibly Reliable!

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliability, handling, back seats fold down"

Cons: "hard to get into back seat (2 door)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2006 Accord has never needed any additional service other than the mileage checks (brakes, etc.). It's styling is classic--it looks the new cars coming out now. You can't tell that it is 8 years old."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Beyond Reliable

By on Sunday, April 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 225,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "well appointed, comfortable, reliable"

Cons: "rain/snow get in to trunk too easily when opened"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I drive pretty much all day long & this car has been a real workhorse while being a nicely appointed, comfortable ride. This is my third Honda, having owned an earlier model Accord & a Prelude. I am beginning to look into getting yet another Accord. This one still has a lot to give but would like to sell while it is in fairly good shape rather than run it until it dies. I have toyed with getting something other than a Honda but can't sacrifice the high mileage reliability I have come to expect."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Accord Coupe 6M 2005 EXL

By on Friday, April 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Initial and operating costs, reliability, fun"

Cons: "Clutch has a slave cylinder restrictor valve:"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Driven off the showroom floor Summer 2005, this car has had but 5 repairs in almost 140,000 miles. Three (3) were under warranty: window regulator(s) (2), engine code thrown for coolant sensor glitch. I did pay for a VTEC oil pressure fitting leak at 115,000 miles. I also paid to have the factory transmission goo replaced with GMSFM. The difficult shift to 3rd gear vanished (and has never returned)! I routinely get in the high 30's on the Interstate at 2200 RPM in 6th. Around town (65% expressway) average is 25-27. The leather interior has no cracks, the windshield remains unmarred and the paint ain't bad at all. Actually white becomes this car: my friends say it looks like a new vehicle. I recently replaced my old 300,000 engine miles diesel pickup with a diesel wagon. I thought about trading in the Honda (but I just could not do it). I sold the little VW pickup to a restoration shop; they in turn got 12 grand for it. No complaints."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Hondas are great cars!

By on Friday, April 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Never gives up"

Cons: "radio and CD player never worked well"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had 3 Accords. Each has lasted 10 years with minimal maintenance and great reliability. I'll buy another one."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Reliable and drives like a dream. No cup holders.

By on Sunday, March 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Not many exterior colors to choose from."

Cons: "no cup holders and no rear window lamp shade"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wished that I had more exterior colors to choose from. Also wished that I had an interior rear lamp shade. After this winter I noticed exterior paint peeling in the wheel base. DW"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Most reliable car I've ever owned.

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I love this car for the most part. Few things I didn't like. Seems like the console in the middle, the stitching of the cloth is not very good. It has separated a little. I don't like that u can push a button to move the seat up and down but does not allow u to push a button to move forward or backward. I've never been rear ended or backed into anything and the clear coat on my back bumper is pealing. I don't know why that is. As far as driving goes it rides very smooth and decent on gas."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle and reliable

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"great car and reliable. I definitely want to buy Honda accord again"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Been a pleasure to own.

By on Monday, March 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been a pleasure to own. The first new car that I have purchased that I have been completely satisfied with."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent car, it will run forever

By on Sunday, March 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Still like diving this car after 152k m and 8 yrs"

Cons: "no back-up camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great car, enjoy driving it, no major problems with car, good service from local dealer"

this has been a great car!

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "value, reliability"

Cons: "doesn't have the latest electronic features"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been a great, reliable car. No issues other than general maintenance. Highly recommend, I would buy this car again."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

very solid car

By on Sunday, March 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, sporty, looks great"

Cons: "Tranny went out at 125K miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Honda and Toyota in my opinion are the best cars for middle income folks like me. This car drives and handles and is so well built to a Chevy Impala we test drove at the same time. Just came back from Florida, 2000 mile round trip and avg. 28 mpg. Not bad for 11 yrs old and 145k miles. Tranny went out at 125k miles, even my mechanic who rebuilt it was shocked. He doesn't get many Honda's."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Problem free

By on Sunday, March 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 182,202

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"With over 182,000 miles and the only problem was a fly in the main air intake valve that cost me $300 to find it. We got our best mileage on a tank with over 175,00 (nearly 35 mpg)My wife wants to trade,but I'm hesitant since we haven't had ant problems."

I love this car. Some newer models Honda Accord...

By on Saturday, March 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, fits me like a glove.Looks like now!"

Cons: "Trunks on Hondas sometimes come down on your head"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Newer models did not satisfy as much when I test drove them. They were less sporty- not as good at handling the road as my 2006 model. I love my car! I like the instrument panel. It is sensible and easy to read. Leather seats are very comfy and have front seat warmers to help in freezing weather. There are audio buttons on the steering wheel to keep one focused while in traffic. Watch out for self-locking feature on this car-- it's good for security, but bad if one gets sidetracked. You can lock your keys in if you forget!"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best car I ever owned.

By on Saturday, March 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought is used in 2009.I put 100.000 mostly highway miles on it since then This car never even hiccuped When I told my wife I wanted to trade it for a 2013 she said"your crazy.Keep that car""

The best vehicle we've owned

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,630

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun and comfortable to drive"

Cons: "None whatsover"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car needs nothing. Brakes serviced in 2013. 4 new tires and an all wheel alignment in December 2013. Transmission serviced, oil changed, new battery installed 2/14. The car was garaged nightly up until the past year when it split time with our other car. Its in really great shape, not new obviously, but it runs and looks much better than most 2006 vehicles. Also has heated front seats"

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best cars on the road.

By on Thursday, March 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 6th of seven Hondas. The only car I buy."

Nice reliable spacious interior good trunk space

By on Sunday, March 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good gas millage, easy to drive,"

Cons: "Plain styling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Good GPM"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 83 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals