Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2007 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 2101 Ratings for the 2003 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

GREAT CAR; I'M JUST NOT A HONDA FAN; HAD TO TRY

By on Wednesday, January 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "IT'S A GREAT CAR;CAMRYS FOR 22 YEARS CAN'T CHANGE"

Cons: "NO CONS; IF YOU ARE A HONDA FAN, ITS GREAT"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I HAVE OWNED A TOYOTA CAMRY XLE SINCE 1993. I WANTED TO TRY A HONDA ACCORD. SORRY! I LOVED MY TOYOTA CAMRYS AND STILL DO. MY LOSS CAN BE YOUR GAIN. I WOULD TRADE FOR A CONPARABLE CAMRY."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

been a great car, got a new truck and can't afford

By on Wednesday, January 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "4000K"

Cons: "need's some work..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"both to keep up."

My first and best car I have driven

By on Thursday, January 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "heated seats, leather"

Cons: "No in built Bluetooth audio"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i purchased this car when I came to US. After that, I fell in love with this. Very smooth and noise free driving"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Reliable car with a good fuel efficiency.

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 147,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fuel Efficient, Reliable, Great Price"

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2004 Honda Accord Coupe LX has a 2.4 L engine and produces 160 hp which is plenty for pushing you backward when you floor the gas pedal. The sporty look and a slightly stiffer suspension will give you a super close feel of the road making you forget that you are driving a classic car. The Accord Coupe has plenty of space in the backseat as well. It is not any smaller than the 4 door version (Length specs are exactly the same). 4-5 people can definitely travel in this car without much trouble. It boasts one of the biggest trunk for its size which will let you stuff 2 large suitcases and 2 carry on bags easily and still leave space for backpacks/purses etc (I've done it many times). Overall, I only have good things to say for this car and have nothing to complain about."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

excelent!!

By on Sunday, January 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 197,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Honda's it only needs oil change on time and tires as needed!! I always used Chevrolets and the newer the most it requires maintenance, it needs wheel aligment every 5k."

6 people out of 15 found this review helpful

I love this car ...

By on Thursday, January 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the second Honda Accord I've owned. My most important requirement for any car is reliability. After 7 years I have yet to have a repair needed for it. I have only one complaint, and it is minor ... the road noise I get is more than I would like, tolerable, but not as quiet as I would prefer."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

okay car

By on Wednesday, December 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "very reliable, practical, low maintenance"

Cons: "loud loud loud to much road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have been a huge honda fan since I bought the first one. This was my third honda and probably the last. This is the first one I bought brand new. I love the reliability. I have never had it not start or strand me some where. It has needed only the basic maintenance. Prettymuch trouble free. The issues are how loud it is. We have spent about a thousand dollars lining floor's and door's with sound deadening and can't even tell a difference. The other thing is minor annoyances,. The interior lights keep failing and the door panel keeps coming apart. The 05 got much better mileage. If I only cared about reliability it would be great. It is a very practical car. Sometimes that's just not enough."

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

Best vehicle EVER! I love this car!

By on Tuesday, December 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "great to drive, great to look at - overall great v"

Cons: "NONE!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would keep this car forever, except with an expanding need for a sedan, I must face the facts. I have never had any issues with this car. I have driven it only for pleasure as I am retired. Purchased 4 new Michelin MXM4 tires a year ago. It is in great condition, kept up on all service/maintenanance."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

What Can I Say Except,"Its a Honda"

By on Tuesday, December 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Relatively low cost of maintenance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Nothing flashy. Feels safe. Durability very good. Front pillars are so wide they distract in turns."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Mechanically sound. Dent in rear bumper.

By on Wednesday, December 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 149,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Trouble free."

Cons: "Not husband proof."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Engine and tranny sound never any issues. Leather seat on passenger side has thread in seams pulling apart.I backed into rear drivers side bumper. Estimate of $ 450.00 to fix. $ 125.00 to fix seat."

6 people out of 14 found this review helpful

great car

By on Wednesday, December 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"really great car, i have only had select, minor issues, probably because it was several years old when i got it. 170000 and still solid!"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever owned

By on Wednesday, December 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 380,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dependable as heck. Tight after all these years!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car brand new. Have had it since 02/2004. I opted for the 4 cyl over the V6 because I wanted to get as good of gas mileage as I could. The car currently has 380,000 ... yes that's right! The only pieces that have been replaced are the water pump (did that when we did timing chain at 325,000 miles), the alternator (only because I thought the noise from coming from it when it was actually the water pump), the catalytic converter, the throttle body (since you can not get the throttle position sensor separately) and the norm, air filter, cabin filter, tires, brakes etc. People who ride with me find it hard that the car is still tight and smooth with this many miles on it."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned

By on Wednesday, December 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, great acceleration, clean lines"

Cons: "blind spot each side of rear window"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is my best friend, and I will only sell it to buy a new car. I've driven some 80,000 road trip miles around the West for a book project without a hitch. The only thing that failed was the 6 CD stereo system which Honda replaced for free even after my warranty had expired. I suspect Honda did this because they knew they had a defect in their stereo system. Looks and still drives like new. I didn't opt for a manual transmission to save money because I prefer to drive the car rather than having the car drive me. I'll swap it for a new Subaru Outback next year, but I'll always miss it. Blue Book is around $5k - $6K. I strongly recommend this model for a reliable, nice looking car with all the bells and whistles."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best value in a vehicle we've ever had

By on Sunday, December 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Overall value. Very reliable. Good in snow."

Cons: "Would like heated mirrors. Not an option."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this car new and have had no mechanical problems. It has 90,000 miles on it and seems like it will go another 90,000. Ride and comfort are excellent. Overall fuel economy is 29 mpg with mostly suburban and highway driving. Ride is comfortable and quiet. Interior and exterior are both good. We keep it clean and garaged and the car looks almost new!"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

This car really sold me on Honda reliability

By on Tuesday, December 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Solidly built"

Cons: "Slightly underpowered but sacrifice for good mlg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great gas mileage and reliability. Just a bulletproof car. Maintenance is the key. If owners perform proper maintenance this car will give years of service and should exceed 300,000 miles."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

good

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 141,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"good"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Family Sedan

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,990

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, good pep, good fuel economy on highway"

Cons: "Bit interior noise than comparable cars"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"V6 engine provides a lot of pep. Reliability is superb. No repair except for regular maintenance. I would but another Honda Accord as a replacement for this car. The only negative is that the interior is bit noisier than other comparable cars."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very clean, in & out! Fun & sporty

By on Tuesday, December 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "One of a kind beauty, practical & fun! Very nice,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This 03 Accord 4 door EX-L is the top of the line dark blue beauty. It has had all service done and I am 2nd owner, car has been garage kept. Heated front Leather seats, with 6 way power drivers seat with adjustable lumbar support, leather wrapped steering wheel with controls for 6 disc CD player on steering wheel, front & side airbags(recall has been repaired), cc, intermittent wipers, ABS (anti-lock brakes), power driver seat, tilt/telescopic wheel, power windows, locks, factory passive anti-theft alarm, keyless entry, new battery, new tires, 16" alloy wheels, front end alignment just done, drives & handles like new! AC is ice cold, automatic individual climate control, power moon roof, and much more! This has to be driven & seen to be appreciated!"

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

The best auto i've ever owned

By on Monday, December 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury driving with Economyy"

Cons: "Very very satisfied with purchase."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"In my career years, I've had many auto's. I was a travelling salesman and averaged driving over 70K miles per year. After retiring, I purchased this car (new) it drives well, has excellent acceleration, comfort and MPG. On the road, I average over 36 MPG. I drove from Athens, GA to my sister's home in Clearwater,Florida, 503 miles without refueling (tank filled on my departure from Athens,GA) took 13.6 gallons of fuel when filled above automatic stop on the pump. Driving on I-75 between 70 and 75 MPH. Stopped several times on Interstate due to construction, air conditioner on, bumper to bumper traffic for over 75 miles and still averaged that kind of mileage."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

OMG.Buy this car if you find can find one

By on Monday, November 24, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Needed the money

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Could use more horsepower, like the new 4 cylinder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absoultely love this car. I bought one used in 2006 with 50k miles. It was a 5 speed manual. Black exterior paint, Tan Leather and a two tone cockpit,--- Brownish-Beige and Sand color. It had the low profile spoiler, my favorite. I loved this car, it was fun to drive. If I had the money, I'd go with a 6 cyl this next time. I must have another 04 Accord again in my life. I wouldnt mind getting a 4 cylinder for now though. A super solid driving machine. Way to go Japan!!!"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Just about a perfect car!

By on Sunday, November 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car now going on 10 years; bought it new; have had absolutely nothing fail on it; just replaced one headlight (well, I replaced them both at the same time). It's been a wonderful car and I expect to get a 2015 before the year is out."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Saturday, November 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, sporty, economical, dependable"

Cons: "Back seat is not easy to get in and out of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle is fun to drive, sporty, economical, dependable."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

great car lots of power for a cheap car

By on Saturday, November 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "its solid"

Cons: "shocks are tight (almost racing tight)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car used at the dealer in 2009, and it has been very reliable so reliable it has never visited the shop (and i drive it hard- i've broken nissans and dodges before but this car wont die). in 20012 the original honda battery that came with it finally died (the only incident). every once in a while i race it, i've wont few races (mostly newer cars like camry and altimas, even a bmw 325). i just cant see myself selling this car ever, i'll just park it in the fornt (probably modding it in the future) yard if i get something new."

Very reliable and safe vehicle.

By on Friday, November 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value."

Cons: "Hard to find good deals when buying."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car for my daughter for college with less than 50k miles. At 210k now, it is still running great and has held it's value and given us no major problems. Just minor maintneance issues. Honda Accords are great, feasible cars."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best Honda I have owned to date.

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, excellent value, extremely durable."

Cons: "Fuel economy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fourth Honda product I have owned. All performed exceptionally well. All had extremely high mileage when traded for the next one. 07 Accord has been extremely reliable and inexpensive to maintain. Performance is more than adequate for a daily driver. Only thing I would like is a little better fuel economy. I prefer the styling and performance of Honda products as compare to comparable models from other brands."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals