Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2007 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 2133 Ratings for the 2003 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 427 | Next

Sound and solid car for the money.

By on Thursday, April 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,241

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great hwy gas mileage(36-38 mpg). City mpg OK(19-20 mpg). Very good handling car. Comfortable ride in long hwy driving(up to 4-6 hours). Reliability has been it's best feature."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent car!!

By on Thursday, April 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 121,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had never driven a Honda until this car happened into my life. Figured to drive it a couple of years, trade it in. It has been so reliable, gets such good gas mileage, I am still driving it and it drives as well as it did 10 years ago. I am a retired teacher; when I drove this car to school all the students thought it was really cool. I STILL get, "Wow, I love your car!" from people and teenagers STILL think it is cool!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Top notch quality, reliability and handling

By on Monday, March 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun drive, reliable, solid, safe,good handling"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only service ever required was a change of oil every 2000 mi. Car is as solid today as the day it was bought. Garaged from the day it was bought.Clean throughout"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Would never own another: brutally uncomfortable,

By on Monday, March 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 260,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "It shouldn't get a kudo for starting daily."

Cons: "Listed above"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Seats awful handles like a brick, wind noise and brakes are unsat. Maintenance costs are way too high. Most overrated car I've driven."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Unreliable engine

By on Saturday, March 28, 2015

I owned and sold this car

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Cons: "suspect 4-cylinder engines; poor customer service"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I purchased this car with 18,700 miles and drove for 10 years. It had the 2.4L 4-cylinder with 5-speed manual. The exterior and interior held up well, and the car was good on the road in heat or snow. BUT: the engine started burning oil at around 80,000 miles and by the time I junked it (125,000 miles), it needed a quart of oil every second tank of gas. The clutch needed replacement at around 100,000 miles. I changed oil every 3000-5000 miles and had car regularly serviced at one of two certified mechanics. I didn't abuse it. My mechanics told me there were a small percentage of the 2.4L engines reported to have oil-burning problems, and I had the bad luck to get one. It's pretty well documented on line that (1) there were numerous problems with some of the 2.4L engines and (2) Honda ignored complaints and requests to help with fixing them. They certainly ignored my requests (I don't consider form letters a "response") and I ended up junking a car that should have lasted another 100,000 miles if its engine were properly built. I bought a used Toyota to replace it and won't buy another Honda again. Just felt they treated customers with legitimate complaints too poorly to get a second chance."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 427 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals