Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2006 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 2088 Ratings for the 2003 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 199 200 201 ... 209 | Next

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Worst vehicle ever

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"This vehicle has known transmission issues that Honda will not cover. I have spent over $3,500 over the past year, above and beyond normal maint items. Transmission replaced and has failed a second time within three months. Honda USA has acknowledged issues but is not willing to compensate in any manner. I will never, ever own another Honda and will strongly recomend anyone away from it."

38 people out of 44 found this review helpful

2004 Accord EX V6

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought this car new, has run good since the day I bought it, but Honda service is just so, so."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Car

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased my Honda Accord new and have done all recommended maintenance on it. It has never given me a bit of trouble and has switched me completely to Hondas. I never plan to get another make of car since this automobile is now the gold standard for me. Previous cars also included a Mercedes."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent Value

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"04 Accord EX Sdn, 4cyl. My 4th Honda. Zero problems. Very comfortable. Decent performance for such a small engine. Beats a few 6cyls. Good economy. Will run 80 all day long and still get 25mpg. Handles better than competitve models. More of a drivers car. EXCELLENT reliability. I am NOT nice to this car yet it never fails me. My gripes: Wish it were a bit quieter in the cabin. Should have split fold down rear seat. Should have full size spare tire. All things considered I would not hesitate to buy another Honda. Also have an 03 Pilot EXL with 81k on it. Outstanding vehicle."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Why it's better than a BMW 3 series

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car!! I owned a BMW 3 series before this car and the biggest difference for me is better reliability. The BMW was a 1998 318ti with 42000 miles when I bought it in 2001 and it was just one thing after another breaking on it. The drive train was fine but auxiliary equipment like windows, AC, wheel sensors broke for expensive repaire. I have had no issues with my Accord since buying it in March 2006. I thought it was a 6 cyl when I took it for a test drive. Averages about 32 miles per gallon. Everything feels solid, well made, and smooth inside the car. I didn't get that feeling when I test drove a Nissan Altima. It's better than a BMW because it's just as fun to drive, looks great, and is a better made, more reliable car. Other cars I test drove (all 2006): Honda Civic, Toyota Camry, Nissan Altima, Mazda 6, Chevrolet Impala, Pontiac G6, Saturn Ion."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I would buy again

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great car....only that there are blind spots in the front on each side of the windshield. Thick trim/border, sometimes hard to see around."

Best vehicle ever

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had Volvo, Toyota, Ford, and Honda in the past 10 years... and NOTHING comes close to the quality and value of this car."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 199 200 201 ... 209 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals