Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2006 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 2060 Ratings for the 2003 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 81 82 83 | Next

Bad Accord

By on Wednesday, June 20, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

"I have had this car 8 months and nothing but problems! Trans shifts hard and jumps quality is far below expectations and features are poor compared to some of the other cars I looked at. The only reason I went with this car was price and Honda's reputation now I wish I would have bought a Camry!"

6 people out of 17 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, June 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

disappointed

By on Saturday, June 16, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

"several mechanical problems th first year involving slipping trans roominess is not up to par and handling over -rated gas mileage not up tp specs"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great overall

By on Tuesday, June 12, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

"Great car, (EX-L 4) but needs standard auto rearview mirror with compass and trip computer to move it upscale a bit. Also, the front seats are a little narrow. (My 04 maxima is a little wider.) However, the accord is a very good car overall and the gas milage is awesome."

Go with another sedan

By on Sunday, June 10, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

"The Accord was supposed to be the best car for the money in the 4 door sedan world, however, I've found that it's extremely average. Firstly, the automatic transmission jumps in and out of the lower gears, and the car tries to maintain a perfect 2000 rpm rev regardless of whether you're going uphill, or downhill. This makes the car too fast when you're trying to stop downhill, and too slow going up hills. Secondly, the car gets nowhere near the listed EPA gas mileage estimates in the city, where I'm getting only about 18-19 mpg. It lists 24 miles per gallon. This is surprising since I drive alone and live in a very flat area. The dealer said wait until the car gets to 5000 miles and the mileage improves, but it has actually gotten worse. Highway mileage estimates are more on the money where I get about 33-34 a gallon. Finally, there's a lot of little things going on with the car. Like the door locks not working, window buttons not functioning, and the driver door squeaking. There's a terrible wind noise at 50 mph coming from the windshield. The brakes get really soft after 3000 miles, and you hear everything that rattles, shakes, or hits the bottom of the car. (Pebbles, water, etc.) I test drove a Camry and a Altima, and should have gotten one of those because they had better styling and more power, but I went on Honda's reliability reputation. I made the wrong choice."

16 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Good value / performance

By on Sunday, June 10, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Overall, very happy with my LX. For a 4 cyl vehicle, I was pleasantly surprised by the pep the engine has. very well laid out audio controls, although steering wheel audio controls would have been nice and an MP3 connect as standard. has a very nice ride , although you'll notice a bit of noise on the highway. stereo is decent. seating comfort is fine, although on longer trips the car lets you know it's not a luxury vehicle. for the price though, you can't beat it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great off the line

By on Saturday, June 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I work at a competing dealership. My view on delivery quality is very good. I have had this car only a week so I am speaking on the vehicle as I received it. The lines are perfect. I have nothing to complain about at this time. Runs great. Quite happy with this car."

good

By on Friday, June 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"good"

By on Wednesday, June 06, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, June 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, June 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, June 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, June 02, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, May 27, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Tons of Power

By on Friday, May 25, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Hybrids have a reputation of having no power. This car has performance. It is large enough for 5 and very comfortable. I had expected higher gas mileage than 29 avg. Also, the stereo is not MP3 or IPOD equipt. There is a kit for $180 so you can use your IPOD but it will not display song titles on the stereo display. Other than that, this is a great car."

By on Friday, May 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

LOVE IT!

By on Wednesday, May 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned this accord for 1 year and commute in it, it handles the road very nicely and makes the trip a breeze. I've owned 3 older modle accords before this one and loved them as well, they all have been very reliable. Its an excellent car for the price!"

By on Monday, May 21, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Never thought....

By on Saturday, May 19, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"When hubby and I were looking for a new car, we 1st saw the Civic, but then something told me to test drive the Accord coupe and we fell in love with it! Nice car!!! I'm loving the interiors...lots of extras. Except the fact that our car is a 2006 and they still haven't put ipod connections. Other than that...its perfect!"

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Sunday, May 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Power, Comfort, Style"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, May 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

ALMOST COST NOTHING TO OWN

By on Monday, May 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"TAKE IN THE COST OF THE CAR, THEN WHAT YOU GET AS RE-SALE VALUE, COST OF GREAT GAS MILEAGE, AND ALL THE STANDARD SAFETY FEATURES, NO OTHER CAR COME NEAR HONDA !"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Smooth Perfomance

By on Thursday, May 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I had a new 2002 4cyl. accord LE before and have been satisfied with the engine performance. The stiff double wisbone suspension is amazing in corners not to mention this is a family sedan but a race proven suspension and the engine. It got me to buy a new 2007 loaded EXL V6, and been smiling everytime I grip the wheel."

By on Sunday, April 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, April 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 81 82 83 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals