Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2006 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 2101 Ratings for the 2003 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 211 | Next

Just about a perfect car!

By on Sunday, November 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car now going on 10 years; bought it new; have had absolutely nothing fail on it; just replaced one headlight (well, I replaced them both at the same time). It's been a wonderful car and I expect to get a 2015 before the year is out."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Saturday, November 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, sporty, economical, dependable"

Cons: "Back seat is not easy to get in and out of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle is fun to drive, sporty, economical, dependable."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

great car lots of power for a cheap car

By on Saturday, November 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "its solid"

Cons: "shocks are tight (almost racing tight)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car used at the dealer in 2009, and it has been very reliable so reliable it has never visited the shop (and i drive it hard- i've broken nissans and dodges before but this car wont die). in 20012 the original honda battery that came with it finally died (the only incident). every once in a while i race it, i've wont few races (mostly newer cars like camry and altimas, even a bmw 325). i just cant see myself selling this car ever, i'll just park it in the fornt (probably modding it in the future) yard if i get something new."

Very reliable and safe vehicle.

By on Friday, November 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value."

Cons: "Hard to find good deals when buying."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car for my daughter for college with less than 50k miles. At 210k now, it is still running great and has held it's value and given us no major problems. Just minor maintneance issues. Honda Accords are great, feasible cars."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best Honda I have owned to date.

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, excellent value, extremely durable."

Cons: "Fuel economy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fourth Honda product I have owned. All performed exceptionally well. All had extremely high mileage when traded for the next one. 07 Accord has been extremely reliable and inexpensive to maintain. Performance is more than adequate for a daily driver. Only thing I would like is a little better fuel economy. I prefer the styling and performance of Honda products as compare to comparable models from other brands."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best car ever!!!

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is a great vechicłe."

Very good car

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very roomy, nice quiet ride, big trunk."

Cons: "no complaints"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been the best car I have owned. I have only had to do routine maintenance on it and it has been reliable and dependable. It came in a great color that is no longer available, sorry to hear that! I have no complaints and I have been happy."

Hard to find a better value

By on Saturday, November 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great gas economy. Very low repair cost."

Cons: "Limited HP. Interior is made fairly cheap."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car with about 50,000 miles on it. It didn't have service records and I have just done oil changes and tire rotations since. True to the Honda name this car has been pretty much trouble free. A few weeks ago my SRS unit shorted out but I hear that happens in cars of this age. Still haven't fixed it but when traveling with my wife we just take her car instead. Planning on selling this and getting a truck eventually. I'll probably fix it just before sale."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Fantastic Car

By on Monday, October 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, comfortable, very reliable"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car used about four years ago with 51,000 miles on it, and it's been terrific. It's needed little to no work outside of regular maintenance, and is very comfortable. The interior is laid out well, and has bright crisp colors on the dash. Overall a very good car, no complaints at all."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Dependable will not start falling apart after 100k

By on Monday, October 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 172,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Still a joy to drive"

Cons: "cannot smoke while raining drips onto windowswitch"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Lives up to it's reputation for being dependable and long lasting"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 211 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals