Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2006 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 2126 Ratings for the 2003 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 213 | Next

Top notch quality, reliability and handling

By on Monday, March 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun drive, reliable, solid, safe,good handling"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only service ever required was a change of oil every 2000 mi. Car is as solid today as the day it was bought. Garaged from the day it was bought.Clean throughout"

Would never own another: brutally uncomfortable,

By on Monday, March 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 260,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "It shouldn't get a kudo for starting daily."

Cons: "Listed above"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Seats awful handles like a brick, wind noise and brakes are unsat. Maintenance costs are way too high. Most overrated car I've driven."

Unreliable engine

By on Saturday, March 28, 2015

I owned and sold this car

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Cons: "suspect 4-cylinder engines; poor customer service"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I purchased this car with 18,700 miles and drove for 10 years. It had the 2.4L 4-cylinder with 5-speed manual. The exterior and interior held up well, and the car was good on the road in heat or snow. BUT: the engine started burning oil at around 80,000 miles and by the time I junked it (125,000 miles), it needed a quart of oil every second tank of gas. The clutch needed replacement at around 100,000 miles. I changed oil every 3000-5000 miles and had car regularly serviced at one of two certified mechanics. I didn't abuse it. My mechanics told me there were a small percentage of the 2.4L engines reported to have oil-burning problems, and I had the bad luck to get one. It's pretty well documented on line that (1) there were numerous problems with some of the 2.4L engines and (2) Honda ignored complaints and requests to help with fixing them. They certainly ignored my requests (I don't consider form letters a "response") and I ended up junking a car that should have lasted another 100,000 miles if its engine were properly built. I bought a used Toyota to replace it and won't buy another Honda again. Just felt they treated customers with legitimate complaints too poorly to get a second chance."

Wonderful car

By on Saturday, March 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wonderful car, great mileage, very reliable , smooth ride, this model is a very basic car some might say boring but it goes all the time in some very bad midwestern winters and never once has broke down. It does everything I want it to, I maintain it and it has never let me down."

I love this car

By on Wednesday, March 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 233,505

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought it brand new in 2007 it is the best car I have ever had, will always own a Honda."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best car ever

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 334,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been driving cars and trucks for over 45 years and this is without question the best ever!!"

The car has no problems,211 000 miles and counting

By on Friday, March 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 211,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I drive 700 miles per week,the accord never fails me.It is not the prettiest or most exiting car to drive but you will get value for your money,I only had to replace the oxygen sensor at 200 000k miles and i ended up doing it myself,thanks to youtube. This car comes highly recomended"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Just to be concise

By on Tuesday, March 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "No Issues"

Cons: "No issues How can I justify a new one? I can't!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owning this 2006 Accord has been wonderful. Not a thing has gone wrong since I took the keys in June 06. Change the oil and that is it. Really, wouldn't you rather drive a Honda?"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

WORTH EVERY PENNY! Will drive forever!

By on Saturday, March 07, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: needed Family SUV

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Exterior & Interior design. Comfort. RE-SALE value"

Cons: "road noise & turn radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I ALWAYS want to own a HONDA!! When we have more kids, would love to upgrade to a HONDA PILOT. It is pretty easy to get over the "road noise" and turn radius when you look at all the POSITIVE aspects of HONDA Accords. They are SMOOTH & SLEEK in design, comfortable, GREAT gas mileage. They will RUN FOREVER if you take care of them right with routine oil changes etc. I will never buy a FORD / CHEVY / CHRYSLER as long as I am alive."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Better brakes would make it perfect.

By on Tuesday, March 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 131,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Cost, comfort, mpg, handeling, reliability."

Cons: "Brakes not eng. to H standards, low quality paint."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I get great mpg. Handles excellent. Invest in good snow tires and Michigan winters are no problem. The only negative on the car is that it has a poorly designed braking system. Pads wear quick (I drive like a granny and don't tailgate or stomp them) and I had to have all four completely redone for over $1500 about 3k past warranty. Lots of complaints on file for Accords a year to 3 years newer than mine. Maybe it was built late in the year?"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 213 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals