Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2005 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 2059 Ratings for the 2003 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 206 | Next

2004 Honda Accord V6 HAS transmission issues!

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good pick up handles well engine runs great."

Cons: "V6 Transmission defects, V6 Timing belt too."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Two years ago we purchased a used 2004 Honda Accord v6 based on reviews from this website. The car had under 70,000 miles and was well taken care of having service records to prove it. I read the car had FANTASTIC reliability and it looked great so we purchased it. I was unaware that the V6 model had issues while the four cylinder had great ratings. Unfortunately when people rate the car both ratings become one and the four cylinder version is fantastic. Long story short car was never abused my wife drives it with the kids and drives like a little old lady. She broke down on the highway with three kids in the back. No warning car engine became disengaged with engine revving but no motion like car was in neutral. Motor totally disengaged from the wheels. I would recommend everyone stay away from the v6. Because of this experience I will never buy another Honda. I know most Accords are fantastic but this experience has left a bad taste in my mouth. The v6 rebuilt transmission cost $3500 to replace. Also, the v6 has a timing belt instead of a chain another $800 charge on top of the transmission. - Ouch."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I like this car a lot

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car for 5 years. I've had no trouble with it what so ever. It is reliable and gets great gas mileage. It has a large interior, and is comfortable."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handling, functionality, reliability."

Cons: "No MP3 connection"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The SE-V6 package makes this car handle like an Acura. Very smooth, nice stereo with 5-CD changer. Plenty of room front seat and back. Radio controls on the steering wheel come in real handy. The intermittent wipers slow down with the car. Little things but very useful. I don't even want a new car. I love this one so much I want to keep it running forever."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

very reliable !

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"this car is very reliable and there is no damage to the interior or exterior. It has gotten me wherever me and my family needed to go."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

very satisfied-no major problems-one recall

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"One recall and Honda fixed with no cost to me. I bought the 2005 accord with 360000 in 2008 and now i have 91000 and have no major problems. very happy with my Honda Accord."

Hondas will never let you down, best purchase ever

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "spacious back seats, fast engine, luxurious"

Cons: "plastic on head lights are cheap, yellow very easy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my first brand new car in 1999 when I bought my Honda Civic I was smart and had the clear coat put on then as I got older I wanted more luxury so I traded it in for a 2004 Honda Accord EX V6.I have now owned this car for over 11 years and have only put $1,200 into it to replace the timing belt and engine mounts and of course I do the routine oil changes. Other than that this car runs and looks brand new still. I see the newer cars out there and I get very tempted to trade my baby in but I just cant do it. Honda is so reliable it will never leave you on the side of the road and it will run forever as long as you take care of it. Honda knew what they were doing when they made these cars."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Very reliable and quality car

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very reliable car and good gas mileage"

Cons: "Needs a 6-cyl engine to get more power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car is 7 years old with only 40K miles. To date the only major repairs needed were brakes. It is very reliable, comfortable and will last a long time."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great value, competent performance, and reliable

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value and endless styling"

Cons: "An image as a family car rather than sports sedan"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"A very reliable and dependable family car which could be a sports sedan when outfitted with the V6 engine. The styling has stayed fresh despite being 12 years and three Accord generations old."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great CAR!!!

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,708

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my car!!!! It is best car if compared to others, you just need to maintain it on time and it will run great and be loyal for you many years to come!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

GOT THIS CAR BRAND NEW 5 MILES

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GREAT DEPENDABLE CAR"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"CAR IN EXCELLENT CONDITION TO VERY GOOD DID ALL OIL CHANGES AND PREVENTIVE MAINT I HAVE MY OWN MAINT PERSON THAT DOES ALL MAJOR PREVENTIVE MAINT HE WORKS FOR HONDA DOES SIDE WORK , RED SUNROOF MICHELIN TIRES CAR NOT USED MUCH IN THE PAST 6 YEARS BECAUSE OF SMALL HONDA WE USE FOR WORK TO KEEP MILES DOWN ON 2006 ACCORD RUNS GREAT NEVER HAD A PROBLEM WITH THE CAR .DRIVES GREAT GOOD ON RIDE AND PEP 10, 000 EVEN NEED TO RETIRE AND USE MONEY TO LIVE ON AND MAYBE MOVE."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 206 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals