Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2005 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 2165 Ratings for the 2003 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 79 80 81 ... 87 | Next

By on Monday, September 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Solid inside and out; a real quality vehicle

By on Sunday, September 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Durable leather, great performance and decent gas mileage. We think it is better quality than the Maxima and fully loaded Camry's we have owned."

Awesome again

By on Thursday, September 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My son totaled his jeep grand cherokee so we bought a new accord and gave our son my 2004 accord lx.With 30 mpg with the accord and 12 mpg with the 5.9 liter jeep,I'm glad it's gone forever.We're second time owners and I've been a Ford man for 25 years.Put it this way,my next car will be a Honda."

GREAT CAR!!!

By on Thursday, September 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my first Honda having switched from owning three Camrys. I made the switch based on the April 2007 Consumer Reports recommendation and a much better deal from my local Honda dealership. Given all its options and quality this is the best car I've ever owned and suspect it'll be quite some time before any manufacturer can top its quality and value. I'm one very happy owner!"

By on Thursday, September 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Buy for 2dr Coupe

By on Wednesday, September 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is perhaps the best buy for a 2 door coupe. Of all the other vehicles in this class the Accord offers the most stylish and driver friendly variant. I've been pleased with this vehicle thus far. It drives and handles well, and most importantly looks well. One plus is the cabin seal. The car is never really hot even with the leather interior and its almost always pleasant inside. Additionally the car warms up fast and the automatic climate control is the superb. My vehicle came with XM and it is nice. And the ease of the six in dash cd changer is seamless. Great car."

HANDLING SAVED MY LIFE

By on Wednesday, September 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"IT WAS MY FIRST NEW VEHICLE AND IT WAS A GREAT DECISION!"

By on Wednesday, September 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent automobile - would buy another."

Reliable & Comfy

By on Wednesday, September 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this after 10 years driving Subarus. The finish on this car is fabulous and so much more sophisticated than the Subaru. I was surprised to realize that the front wheel drive of this Honda is better in the snow than the AWD of the Subaru I owned. This car has been driven from New England to the Outer Banks for two summers. Only had to stop to gas up in Delaware both times. Its great on gas. Nice car, sturdy handling, comfortable ride, and good trunk space. I recommend this if you want a solid sedan."

Gonna Miss Her

By on Wednesday, September 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Traded this Accord for an Odyssey, but she was a CHAMP! Pros: excellent ergonomics and the best seating position in the driver's seat, lots of front leg room (i'm short, but i sit with my legs wide apart), relatively quiet (more quiet than my 2000 Accord lease), great on gas for a family sedan, 4-cyl as smooth and refined as most 6-cyls out there, good acceleration (and this one was an auto. trans.), interior was excellent, as quiet with moonroof panel open as it is closed (not so in previous Accord - louder when opened) intuitive and nice faux wood accents, roomy cabin (never hesitated to take it on long driving trips), decent trunk cargo space, handles well (dare i say - sporty?), overall, extremely reliable as with all the past Hondas i've owned (this is my 5th and i'm on my newest 6th) Cons: should'a got the v-6 to quell my lead-foot, annoying "thump" sound whenever i disengaged the cruise control about half-way through ownership, but seemed to have disappeared toward the end of 3 years, unoffensive but sedate exterior styling at best, remote trunklid never opened up as much as i would have liked, moonroof never opened up as much as i would have liked, otherwise an awesome vehicle!!!"

By on Monday, September 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, September 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great car

By on Monday, September 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had this car for a month and I love it. It rides smooth and handles great."

By on Saturday, September 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Far better then toyota"

By on Saturday, September 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

.

By on Thursday, September 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"The best car i ever had. I have had nissan, 2 civis and just got the accor. alot better and less problems then i had with nissan. Deff would reccomend to get one."

By on Thursday, September 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Frustrating Vehicle

By on Tuesday, September 11, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this 2003 Accord EX V6 Coupe new in November 2002. It now has 70,000 miles. I have had a lot of annoying problems/repairs. The radio/cd had to be replaced(under warranty). Not under warranty the lumbar support broke, the remote trunk release wouldn't work, the drivers door handle wouldn't work( I was stuck in the car), there have been several recalls and just now a sensor for the anti-lock brakes needs to be replaced at over $1100(aniti lock brakes are not working). I have performed all maintaince at the dealer. Otherwise, the car is comfortable to drive, I have back problems, and it gets good gas mileage, usually 27mpg in everyday driving and a max of 36mpg on a trip on the interstate. I had a 1992 Accord prior to this which was a much better car,"

overall

By on Tuesday, September 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"the best car I have ever owned beautiful comfortable ride.. sturdy and reliable"

horrible seats

By on Tuesday, September 11, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
3/10

"For a $20,000 plus car i expected i little better quality in certain areas, tons of cheap plastic parts everywhere. The seats are uncomfortable, way too hard. This "se" model should come with power seats. I'm not sure why they didn't design the rear windows to go down all the way. If you are close to 6ft or taller the pillar creates a blind spot. The car handles as to be expected from a family car, not spectacular. Luckily this is my wifes car & i don't have to drive it too much. This car is priced on name recognition more than on actual value. This will be the last honda I buy."

By on Monday, September 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

"WOW"

By on Monday, September 10, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"very nice and dependable car for the price. I would vote award winner for the year. gotta test drive one for urself."

By on Monday, September 10, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great car!!

By on Saturday, September 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great car. Worth the money I pay for it."

absolutely great car

By on Friday, September 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I can find no fault. Will buy another one."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 79 80 81 ... 87 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals