Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2005 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 2093 Ratings for the 2003 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 199 200 201 ... 210 | Next

corvette

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Nothing will go wrong with this baby! and run great, very nice little car. Great on gas also."

...snazzy move.....

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"..test drive at the local dealer highlited two major revelations. One was that this V-6 6M was big time stronger than my V-6 5M Solara. On the freeway, we called for power to pass.....we got it RIGHT NOW in spades!! The second thing - we are sorry to say - was this particular dealer was staffed with unspectacular folks. Perhaps a divergent culture, a nonwillingness to deal. Fast forward: The car has been ours for some time now......circa 40,000 miles on the clock. 1. Repairs to date: Two window regulator motors under the 3/36000 factory warranty. 2. One CEL repair (faulty engine temperature coolant sensor). Repaired under warranty. Who says you can't have performance AND fuel efficiency? The city performance (stop y los go) is about 21-22. On the Interstate, driving very efficiently (2150 rpm/6th gear) 39 mpg has been calculated twice. These are the extremes. The average for 40k miles is 27-28 miles per gallon. Remember V6 here. All in all, the car has validated the layout of $23.4k prior to tax/license/dork fee. If we were to pick one or two pet peeves, the noise intrusion factor appears exacerbated by the 17-inch 50 series tires coupled with the beefed up 6M coupe suspension. The other negative would be the sensitivity of the clutch and brakes. Hamfisted here will hurt you. Conversely, if you are a careful dude, the problem begins to diminish. But it IS a pain sometimes. All in all, we are impressed."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Exellent Vehicle

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Ex-L V6. The seats in the SE and LX are not as comfortable as the Ex-L. I drove the toyota avalon and camery and had transmission hesitation on the avalon but not on the camery. Quality and performance was questionable. I felt like the quality and value was better on the honda. So far I have been pleased with the honda and have no complaints. MPG 24-25 combination of city and highway."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

OK Car but overpriced

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Purchased new Accord after certified used Accord turned out to be a certified nightmare. I was able to get money back on the used vehicle if I purchased a new one, so I did. The new one has had to be back to the shop six (6) times in just over a year. Repair items include warning lights, loose heat shield, and suspension problems. Four (4) of the six visits were related to the suspension problems which were finally fixed. Accords are more expensive than better equipped American Brands, but I wanted the quality and reliability that Honda supposedly represents. Overall, it is a nicely designed car, but the lack of quality makes me feel that it was significantly overpriced for the minimal options."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Worst vehicle ever

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"This vehicle has known transmission issues that Honda will not cover. I have spent over $3,500 over the past year, above and beyond normal maint items. Transmission replaced and has failed a second time within three months. Honda USA has acknowledged issues but is not willing to compensate in any manner. I will never, ever own another Honda and will strongly recomend anyone away from it."

38 people out of 44 found this review helpful

2004 Accord EX V6

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought this car new, has run good since the day I bought it, but Honda service is just so, so."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Car

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased my Honda Accord new and have done all recommended maintenance on it. It has never given me a bit of trouble and has switched me completely to Hondas. I never plan to get another make of car since this automobile is now the gold standard for me. Previous cars also included a Mercedes."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 199 200 201 ... 210 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals