Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2005 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 2047 Ratings for the 2003 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 82 | Next

I love my Honda

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great reliable and fun"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned a a mazda in the past. I drove a toyota in college. My honda has been my favorite car. I really dont want to give it up but its time for something a little newer for me. I never had any problems with the car at all. I try to keep up with oil changes. I wish I could hold on to it for a couple more years to give to my kids when they start driving."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Car! 1 Owner since July 2007.

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "2 door model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car for my daughter to attend Law School. We followed all recommended oil changes and replaced tires and brake pads as reccommeded. We have had no problems at all. This has been one of the very best car purchases I've ever made. You will not be dissappointed with the excelleration and economical fuel consumption."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Vehicle very unique.

By on Monday, June 09, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Wanted a sedan

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, great on gas"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned this car for 8 years. Loved driving it. Had a lot of pep for a 4 cylinder. Served me well. Never had any mechanical problems. The only money I had to put in it was tires and battery. My only reason for selling it was that I wanted a 4 door instead of the coupe."

drives like it was new

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Hard to believe that it has nearly 100,000 miles. Years ago vehicles would be in the scrap yard at this mileage."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, runs like a scared rabbit if needed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I LOVE my Honda I will purchase another Accord here soon"

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned

By on Tuesday, May 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, fun to drive, roomy for a midsize car"

Cons: "Not as attractive as the newer models"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a 2006 Accord VP, manual transmission. It now has about 104,000 miles and still drives like the day I bought it. This is the base model Accord, but has all the safety features. It is fun to drive and I've never had a problem with it."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

engine still purring like a kitten

By on Tuesday, May 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"great car but seats not comfortable on long trip"

Wow, what a comfortable ride!

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "read complete review"

Cons: "read complete review"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the third car I have ever owned, so I don't have much to compare it to. What I wanted in a vehicle was leather seats and what I got was a full luxury package. I was very impressed with the features of this car and how well it drives. It is so quiet that I have to honk at the birds in the road because they can't hear me coming. When I hit the gas, the IMA and the v6 double team on the acceleration to send me flying down the road from a dead stop. I don't really care to go fast, so I'm still learning to ease into the gas because of how sensitive it is. Fun to drive. Pros: hybrid helps on gas efficiency for being a v6. I didn't expect much, but averaging in 20s. the full luxury package makes for a very comfy ride (seat heaters, leather seats, dual climate control, tilting/telescoping wheel, retractable moonroof, electric everything, decent factory sound system (and rear speakers easily accessed for upgrade), sun glasses holder, 12v outlet inside armrest compartment, etc), the price was very affordable (I bought mine for $9500). the dual exhaust looks cool, very stylish and sleek, Cons: gas is not as efficient as 4-cylinder hybrid, electric seat adjuster doesn't have memory buttons, radio has an XM/auxiliary input button, but I don't use XM, and theres no auxiliary input jack, (i had to buy aftermarket adapter and jack to install myself, cost $97)"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Hondas don't die

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage, parts easily available"

Cons: "Windows not tinted"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2013-wiper motor replaced, exhaust system replace, new wipers, maint record available, updated services"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent Vehicle

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent reliablility great on gas"

Cons: "No cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm 60 yrs old I have had many car but this is without a doubt the best car I have ever owned and driven. Most reliable and tremendous on gas. If I could bye this exact car today as brand new I would have a new one tomorrow"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Bought it new and still acts like it's a fresh car

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 187,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Mine is a one owner with 187600 miles and still drives like it has another 200000 miles left in it. Had all regular and required maintenance done by Honda and couldn't be more satisfied. Was always done right, never had to worry about the car after getting it back. I recently bought a Crosstour and am in the process of putting my Accord on the market. I'm already starting to have sellers remorse but someone is going to get a car that will last for another eight or ten years and get the same reliability as I had for the first eight."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great car

By on Monday, May 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, dependable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good on gas about 24 average city & highway"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

excellent vehicle

By on Tuesday, May 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, handles very well."

Cons: "stiff ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own this car for 5 years , with no problems at all, very reliable, unbelievable acceleration for a v6, one would think it was a v8. the only negative thing I could say about the car is the ride is a little stiff, especially on bumpy roads its really noticeable. other than that its a very comfortable car. I guess that's the price you pay for a great handling car."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great value and a fun ride

By on Saturday, May 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 146,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FUN TO DRIVE, DEPENDABLE"

Cons: "BODY IS LIGHT WEIGHT/EASIER TO DAMAGE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Mechanically sound car with little to no major up keep. Easy to maintain. Love to drive this car and is very sporty."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

This is my favorite car I've ever owned.

By on Monday, April 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 142,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "perfect vehicle"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Easy maintenance. Good Ride. Sturdy. Best car for your money. Honda is always best of the best in my book."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

The only car to buy

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Dad owned it brand new drove from palmbeach to miami every day and was reliable and now i own it and it still runs like new love this car"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

MIXED FEELINGS

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,632

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort, maintains value, little maintenance need"

Cons: "Personally - just don't enjoy driving this car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Pro: I got this car after being hit by a car several years ago. I'm the proverbial senior citizen - who drives less than 5,000 miles a year and was urged to get a bigger vehicle with more airbags and metal for my protection. The car is very comfortable and has little maintenance issues - and it sure does maintain its value. Con: I still don't like driving this car. I'm 5'3" and find the posts and frame block my vision most of the time - even though I can get the seat high enough to look down on the road - my side and back vision is not what I prefer. The "nose" is long - great for protection, but I'm having to park further back than a lot of other cars as a result and it just doesn't suit me. I recommend to all shorter people a longer test drive to see if this car works for you."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever owned.

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Kids can't hear you in the front seat."

Cons: "It's a bit loud in the back seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Dealerships & private parties are always asking me to sell it to them. I won't do it, ABSOLUTELY love my 2005 Honda Accord Hybrid!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great reliable car.Excellent performance.

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent driving experiance"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great reliability,mileage handling and power."

Dependable and Reliable.

By on Sunday, April 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Solid value. Excellent car."

Cons: "Not as quiet as a Toyota."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's a car that has dependably transported my wife to work going on 10 years. She drives 60 miles Monday through Friday on the busy LA freeways. Could not ask for a better more reliable means of transportation. Thanks to my personal outstanding auto technician who services the car regularly, the only thing it has needed is oil, gas, tires and batteries. Handling is good but cannot compare with my BMW. The V-6 provides lots of pick up and go and is smooth and quiet."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

driving on a cloud

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 159,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, roomy,smooth ride,great stereo"

Cons: "that you don't own one"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my Honda accord in 04, the best car by far. I have owned Ford's, Nissan's, Chevrolet's, They just don't compare AT ALL. I have put over 150,00 highway miles, and she is still ready for more. A great travel car so smooth and hugs the road and turns. I am a grandma of 6 and my "Angel" car has seen all 6 and has been through lots of car seats. with leather seats it's not a problem. The only time she didn't start was when her battery went out. The best reliable car on the planet. My dogs love the window's that go down when I unlock the doors. love my Honda"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

One of the most comfortable cars ive driven.

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Interior, sound system, style, power, and speed."

Cons: "Engine space, Cabin space, No AUX cord port."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is just, Wow. I cant belive a Honda can be so nice on the interior. The car has more power and speed than an 88 Corvette, Litteraly!! i also own a 88 Corvette and the Honda Accord V-6 can out run a 88 Corvette V-8. Its unbeliveablely fast!!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Incredibly Reliable!

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliability, handling, back seats fold down"

Cons: "hard to get into back seat (2 door)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2006 Accord has never needed any additional service other than the mileage checks (brakes, etc.). It's styling is classic--it looks the new cars coming out now. You can't tell that it is 8 years old."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Beyond Reliable

By on Sunday, April 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 225,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "well appointed, comfortable, reliable"

Cons: "rain/snow get in to trunk too easily when opened"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I drive pretty much all day long & this car has been a real workhorse while being a nicely appointed, comfortable ride. This is my third Honda, having owned an earlier model Accord & a Prelude. I am beginning to look into getting yet another Accord. This one still has a lot to give but would like to sell while it is in fairly good shape rather than run it until it dies. I have toyed with getting something other than a Honda but can't sacrifice the high mileage reliability I have come to expect."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Accord Coupe 6M 2005 EXL

By on Friday, April 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Initial and operating costs, reliability, fun"

Cons: "Clutch has a slave cylinder restrictor valve:"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Driven off the showroom floor Summer 2005, this car has had but 5 repairs in almost 140,000 miles. Three (3) were under warranty: window regulator(s) (2), engine code thrown for coolant sensor glitch. I did pay for a VTEC oil pressure fitting leak at 115,000 miles. I also paid to have the factory transmission goo replaced with GMSFM. The difficult shift to 3rd gear vanished (and has never returned)! I routinely get in the high 30's on the Interstate at 2200 RPM in 6th. Around town (65% expressway) average is 25-27. The leather interior has no cracks, the windshield remains unmarred and the paint ain't bad at all. Actually white becomes this car: my friends say it looks like a new vehicle. I recently replaced my old 300,000 engine miles diesel pickup with a diesel wagon. I thought about trading in the Honda (but I just could not do it). I sold the little VW pickup to a restoration shop; they in turn got 12 grand for it. No complaints."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 82 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals