Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2005 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 2035 Ratings for the 2003 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 204 | Next

Reliable & comfortable to drive- very few problems

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 198,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable to drive"

Cons: "rust on hood (kept in garage entire time)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Provided over 11 years of reliable distance commuting to/from work. Great comfort along the way!"

i like it.

By on Friday, June 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I always say, "don't brag about your kids or your car, anything could go wrong" but so far my Honda has been very dependable. Not too long ago I took it to the dealer for an oil change and they suggested I have the brakes adjusted. I thought they were trying to rip me off until I thought about it. The car is almost 9 years old and had never had any repairs. Still looks good and sounds great."

Best Car Ever

By on Sunday, June 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I think, for the price, this is the best car I have ever owned. I would recommend it highly."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love my Honda

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great reliable and fun"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned a a mazda in the past. I drove a toyota in college. My honda has been my favorite car. I really dont want to give it up but its time for something a little newer for me. I never had any problems with the car at all. I try to keep up with oil changes. I wish I could hold on to it for a couple more years to give to my kids when they start driving."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Car! 1 Owner since July 2007.

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "2 door model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car for my daughter to attend Law School. We followed all recommended oil changes and replaced tires and brake pads as reccommeded. We have had no problems at all. This has been one of the very best car purchases I've ever made. You will not be dissappointed with the excelleration and economical fuel consumption."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Vehicle very unique.

By on Monday, June 09, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Wanted a sedan

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, great on gas"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned this car for 8 years. Loved driving it. Had a lot of pep for a 4 cylinder. Served me well. Never had any mechanical problems. The only money I had to put in it was tires and battery. My only reason for selling it was that I wanted a 4 door instead of the coupe."

drives like it was new

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Hard to believe that it has nearly 100,000 miles. Years ago vehicles would be in the scrap yard at this mileage."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, runs like a scared rabbit if needed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I LOVE my Honda I will purchase another Accord here soon"

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned

By on Tuesday, May 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, fun to drive, roomy for a midsize car"

Cons: "Not as attractive as the newer models"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a 2006 Accord VP, manual transmission. It now has about 104,000 miles and still drives like the day I bought it. This is the base model Accord, but has all the safety features. It is fun to drive and I've never had a problem with it."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

engine still purring like a kitten

By on Tuesday, May 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"great car but seats not comfortable on long trip"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 204 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details