Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2005 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 2031 Ratings for the 2003 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 82 | Next

Outstanding commuter car

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this vehicle for commuter traffic. Never let me down. Have over 200,000 miles on it and it still drives like new."

Rock solid and very reliable but not exciting

By on Friday, July 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very reliable"

Cons: "Paint chips too easily"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"2007 Accord SE 4 cylinder model review. With no out-of-pocket repair costs and one resolved warranty issue, this has been an excellent car. I do all of my own maintenance; that way I know its done correctly. I used to be an auto tech for Lexus! It drives as a typical Honda: They've managed to make the car belie its true size. My minor "nitpicks" are: the upholstery is a lint magnet, the stereo speakers could have better fidelity and the paint is too "soft" (easily chipped). The drawback for the used car buyer is that Hondas typically have high resale value so you're paying a premium to get a used one, but there is the promise of long-term reliability. I also own a 1997 Acura Integra with just about 330,000 miles and it runs perfect and everything functions as designed. A tip: Try to find a 2007 Accord with the VIN code: "J" as the first character. That means it was made in Japan; the quality is far superior to the ones made in the US Ohio plant."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love my car!

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,005

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It's a winner."

Cons: "The cons for this vehicle - I don't have two."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Honda Accord is the best vehicle out there for the money. I have owned a Toyota, a Nissan and Dodge and by far the Honda was the best as far as quality, options, handling, gas mileage, comfort and performance."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent car, make it your first stop in $ range

By on Sunday, June 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Powerful, comfortable, affordable"

Cons: "Slightly noisy, expensive (+/-) tires, HVAC ctrls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car blends the practicality of a Japanese sedan with some of the luxuries of the European makers. Wide, semi-low profile tires offer great handling, especially if research your rubber well, VSA (stability control) is hardly noticeable but still does something in extreme, hard cornering situations. Personally, I have gotten very good milage from the car, but it can drink gas if you are heavy on the throttle, but you get what you give. The transmission is a little slushy if you are too light on the throttle (as noted by major review magazines) but is firm as a rock under moderate to WOT acceleration. The interior is very spacious for a car with it's overall size, with comfortable, though not plush leather seating. The power seats are highly adjustable, and the motors have not started to sound like they are going to die any time soon. The layout of the dash is pretty standard, I like the radio in general, with its large central volume knob,and dual zone heating, but most of the HVAC controls require some looking or time dedicating to memory the location of the buttons. Safety wise, there isn't much to say, it has airbags everywhere, which is good, but that's about all I can say. The interior can be a bit noisy (again, noted by the same major magazine) but its not so loud you have to yell to the others in the car on the highway."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

very nice...still feels new

By on Thursday, June 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good-looking, reliable, and still looks up-to-date"

Cons: "front end styling is blah..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We bought this 2004 Accord EX 4 cylinder from a neighbor who was the only previous owner. It had 122000 miles on it, BUT...he's an auto tech, and he had done all of the maintenance on it, and put new tires on it and installed a new battery. It's quiet, (quieter than our 2006 Accord V-6) and it looks almost new. The interior really has held up. It's reliable...no repairs needed other than regular maintenance. It's plenty quick for how we drive. The dash is so clean and easy to read, and the controls are just like new. It's a toss-up between this car and our '06 V-6 as to which I like more. They're quite different in feel...love 'em both!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Very Nice

By on Thursday, June 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quick, MPG, CD changer, sporty"

Cons: "Front end, manual seats, no satellite radio for SE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This was a good purchase as a first car. It is very reliable, very stylish, very affordable (20,764 in '06), and very comfortable. The only problem I have is the front end is a little shakey, but overall a very good car."

Reliable & comfortable to drive- very few problems

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 198,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable to drive"

Cons: "rust on hood (kept in garage entire time)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Provided over 11 years of reliable distance commuting to/from work. Great comfort along the way!"

i like it.

By on Friday, June 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I always say, "don't brag about your kids or your car, anything could go wrong" but so far my Honda has been very dependable. Not too long ago I took it to the dealer for an oil change and they suggested I have the brakes adjusted. I thought they were trying to rip me off until I thought about it. The car is almost 9 years old and had never had any repairs. Still looks good and sounds great."

Best Car Ever

By on Sunday, June 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I think, for the price, this is the best car I have ever owned. I would recommend it highly."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love my Honda

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great reliable and fun"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned a a mazda in the past. I drove a toyota in college. My honda has been my favorite car. I really dont want to give it up but its time for something a little newer for me. I never had any problems with the car at all. I try to keep up with oil changes. I wish I could hold on to it for a couple more years to give to my kids when they start driving."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Car! 1 Owner since July 2007.

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "2 door model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car for my daughter to attend Law School. We followed all recommended oil changes and replaced tires and brake pads as reccommeded. We have had no problems at all. This has been one of the very best car purchases I've ever made. You will not be dissappointed with the excelleration and economical fuel consumption."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Vehicle very unique.

By on Monday, June 09, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Wanted a sedan

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, great on gas"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned this car for 8 years. Loved driving it. Had a lot of pep for a 4 cylinder. Served me well. Never had any mechanical problems. The only money I had to put in it was tires and battery. My only reason for selling it was that I wanted a 4 door instead of the coupe."

drives like it was new

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Hard to believe that it has nearly 100,000 miles. Years ago vehicles would be in the scrap yard at this mileage."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, runs like a scared rabbit if needed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I LOVE my Honda I will purchase another Accord here soon"

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned

By on Tuesday, May 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, fun to drive, roomy for a midsize car"

Cons: "Not as attractive as the newer models"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a 2006 Accord VP, manual transmission. It now has about 104,000 miles and still drives like the day I bought it. This is the base model Accord, but has all the safety features. It is fun to drive and I've never had a problem with it."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

engine still purring like a kitten

By on Tuesday, May 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"great car but seats not comfortable on long trip"

Wow, what a comfortable ride!

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "read complete review"

Cons: "read complete review"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the third car I have ever owned, so I don't have much to compare it to. What I wanted in a vehicle was leather seats and what I got was a full luxury package. I was very impressed with the features of this car and how well it drives. It is so quiet that I have to honk at the birds in the road because they can't hear me coming. When I hit the gas, the IMA and the v6 double team on the acceleration to send me flying down the road from a dead stop. I don't really care to go fast, so I'm still learning to ease into the gas because of how sensitive it is. Fun to drive. Pros: hybrid helps on gas efficiency for being a v6. I didn't expect much, but averaging in 20s. the full luxury package makes for a very comfy ride (seat heaters, leather seats, dual climate control, tilting/telescoping wheel, retractable moonroof, electric everything, decent factory sound system (and rear speakers easily accessed for upgrade), sun glasses holder, 12v outlet inside armrest compartment, etc), the price was very affordable (I bought mine for $9500). the dual exhaust looks cool, very stylish and sleek, Cons: gas is not as efficient as 4-cylinder hybrid, electric seat adjuster doesn't have memory buttons, radio has an XM/auxiliary input button, but I don't use XM, and theres no auxiliary input jack, (i had to buy aftermarket adapter and jack to install myself, cost $97)"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Hondas don't die

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage, parts easily available"

Cons: "Windows not tinted"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2013-wiper motor replaced, exhaust system replace, new wipers, maint record available, updated services"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent Vehicle

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent reliablility great on gas"

Cons: "No cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm 60 yrs old I have had many car but this is without a doubt the best car I have ever owned and driven. Most reliable and tremendous on gas. If I could bye this exact car today as brand new I would have a new one tomorrow"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Bought it new and still acts like it's a fresh car

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 187,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Mine is a one owner with 187600 miles and still drives like it has another 200000 miles left in it. Had all regular and required maintenance done by Honda and couldn't be more satisfied. Was always done right, never had to worry about the car after getting it back. I recently bought a Crosstour and am in the process of putting my Accord on the market. I'm already starting to have sellers remorse but someone is going to get a car that will last for another eight or ten years and get the same reliability as I had for the first eight."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great car

By on Monday, May 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, dependable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good on gas about 24 average city & highway"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

excellent vehicle

By on Tuesday, May 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, handles very well."

Cons: "stiff ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own this car for 5 years , with no problems at all, very reliable, unbelievable acceleration for a v6, one would think it was a v8. the only negative thing I could say about the car is the ride is a little stiff, especially on bumpy roads its really noticeable. other than that its a very comfortable car. I guess that's the price you pay for a great handling car."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great value and a fun ride

By on Saturday, May 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 146,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FUN TO DRIVE, DEPENDABLE"

Cons: "BODY IS LIGHT WEIGHT/EASIER TO DAMAGE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Mechanically sound car with little to no major up keep. Easy to maintain. Love to drive this car and is very sporty."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

This is my favorite car I've ever owned.

By on Monday, April 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 142,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "perfect vehicle"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Easy maintenance. Good Ride. Sturdy. Best car for your money. Honda is always best of the best in my book."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

The only car to buy

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Dad owned it brand new drove from palmbeach to miami every day and was reliable and now i own it and it still runs like new love this car"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 82 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals