Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2005 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 2132 Ratings for the 2003 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 79 80 81 ... 86 | Next

I like it

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I think the 4 cyclinder is much perkier than the old days honda's,Car has 85000 miles on it and it is still like new"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Car - Great Gas Mileage

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned nothing but Honda's for over 25 years. They last forever if properly maitained. I average 25-29 miles in the city. My last road trip I received 36 miles to the gallon!! (I didn't have the a/c on except the last 200 miles of the trip). Fun car to drive, great, tight turning ability."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Wonderful

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have had the Accord for over a year now and we love it. We bought it new in 2006 drove it through a Minnesota winter and it drives beautifully. It is very comfortable, drives so smooth, and is nice and quiet. We have all leather seats and a moon roof. The only option we didnt choose was the navigation system and the 6 cylinder. We are even contemplating buying another Accord for our second car. The only down side of the car is that its only a 4 cylinder, so it could be faster. But the gas mileage is better with the 4. Recommended it to many already, and many have purchased one themselves."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best bang for the buck...

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my 3rd Honda. You can't go wrong with one."

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Honda Does it Again

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Not sure that you can beat a Honda. Our Accord has been wonderful. Can't imagine not owning a Honda from this point on."

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2004 Honda Accord

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Once again...I am overly impressed with my Accord. I have been driving Honda Accords since 1985. When I married my husband he was all about GM, so my Honda was traded for a GM. Within a year, we went back to the Accord. We now own 3 of them. I love my 2004 Accord! Its classy, comfortable, reliable...everything you would expect from a Honda. Yes, they are a little pricey...but you will ALWAYS get your money out of it. If you take good care of your Honda, the resale is amazing! Thank you Honda for keeping our family happy with our Accords! You never let us down!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"excellent car, i had a ford fussion, i drove it for a month and i kinda hated how it handled and so i traded it in for an accord"

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great car.

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Third Honda I have owned. They just keep getting better. Mileage is as advertized and no problems with car."

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my 2nd Accord. I liked the 1 so much I went back for another one."

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
2/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 7 found this review helpful

Extreme Reliability (yawn)

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"OK, yes it's reliable, but it's boring, the automatic transmission is VERY clunky and the seating is uncomfortable. On the good side, you change the oil, keep air in the tires, fill it up with gas and it goes and goes. Never had a problem with it. I used to own an Audi TT Quattro convertable, and that had more leg room than the Accord, but the Audi was in the shop for major problems every 3 - 4 months. But I still miss the Audi. The Audi handled better, had better pick-up, had better environmental control of the inside temerature, the seats were more comfortable. The Audi was also twice the price and prone to problems. I miss pulling up to an intersection and have people compliment my car. You dont get that with the Accord, you blend in. But you're also not stranded on the side of the road with the Accord."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

"2006 Accord. Rattles in front doors, slugish transmission."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Investment

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bouth my 07 Honda Accord in March of 07. Honda gave me a great deal on the top of line Accord, with Navigation. I never thought that I would have much use for the Navigation however, Honda has designed this car with a very sophisticated, easy to use Navigation. I will never own another car without it. I have a 200 mile commute to work and this car is incredable. Gas mileage averages 32.6 mpg running 75 to 85 mpr on the interstate. I now have almost 20K miles, and still haven't found any faults about this car. This is my third Honda, and I will continue to buy as long as Honda holds up like my past experience. I would definitely buy this car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 79 80 81 ... 86 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals