Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2005 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 2059 Ratings for the 2003 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 206 | Next

This was my second Accord Coupe. I love this car.

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "It's just a great car to drive and it's reliable."

Cons: "Rearview mirrors must be clean for visablity."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I took care of this car and the car took care of me. Any/all scheduled maintenance on the car was done through the dealership where I bought my car. Their service department is the best I ever had to deal with. Never once did I feel I was being taken advantage of when my car needed work done. The only complaint I have with this car is it got stuck in 10 inches of heavy wet snow. Even with traction control. But most days it does handle well in the snow."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle ever

By on Wednesday, July 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Its has the balance of everything. Comfort , performance and price."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

My Honda have served me wonderfully!

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great price"

Cons: "There were some recalls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love hondas they are great cars, my first a 1988 held up with my 15 year old. I wish more cars were as reliable and dependable as a honda."

No problems

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive v6 with a little get up and go"

Cons: "Road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've purchased this vehicle off the showroom floor, and in 8yrs I've had no problems. I would purchase another"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best car ever!

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort and quality"

Cons: "no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car which I bought used and have loved it ever since. It is one of the best cars on the road that I have ever experienced. I have owned many cars and this one is at top of my list of comfort and reliability."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Excellent purchase

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable and dependable"

Cons: "Wind & highway noise - vehicle is not very quiet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car the last day of 2004. It has been dependable and reliable. I've made sure to service it at regular intervals (oil change every 3,000 miles and other recommended fluid changes.) I did have to replace tires plus a module which controlled the automatic transmission and a starter. Other than that I've had no major difficulties. The car was tuned at 100,000 miles and brakes changed. The only complaint I have is the wind noise when driving on a highway. Consumer Reports noted this in their review. I plan on keeping this vehicle until it stops or requires exorbitant repairs."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,598

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great on gas, sporty without the high cost, durabl"

Cons: "the key is very cheaply made and falls apart,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Front of the Accord

"This is actually my husbands car, I own a truck however this is a great car. We have had it about a year and its great on gas, looks awesome. You get the sporty look without the high cost. The only downfall I have is how tiny it is however compared to other coupes the accord is rather spacey so over all this is a great car for anyone. There is one more thing the keys are made very cheaply, the key with the buttons has fallen apart three times, we finally stopped buying them and just purchased a vallet key since this has no buttons or plastic on it."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Front of the Accord

Very reliable vehicle

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great car to drive"

Outstanding commuter car

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this vehicle for commuter traffic. Never let me down. Have over 200,000 miles on it and it still drives like new."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Rock solid and very reliable but not exciting

By on Friday, July 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very reliable"

Cons: "Paint chips too easily"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"2007 Accord SE 4 cylinder model review. With no out-of-pocket repair costs and one resolved warranty issue, this has been an excellent car. I do all of my own maintenance; that way I know its done correctly. I used to be an auto tech for Lexus! It drives as a typical Honda: They've managed to make the car belie its true size. My minor "nitpicks" are: the upholstery is a lint magnet, the stereo speakers could have better fidelity and the paint is too "soft" (easily chipped). The drawback for the used car buyer is that Hondas typically have high resale value so you're paying a premium to get a used one, but there is the promise of long-term reliability. I also own a 1997 Acura Integra with just about 330,000 miles and it runs perfect and everything functions as designed. A tip: Try to find a 2007 Accord with the VIN code: "J" as the first character. That means it was made in Japan; the quality is far superior to the ones made in the US Ohio plant."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 206 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals