Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2004 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 2092 Ratings for the 2003 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 84 | Next

Mechanically sound. Dent in rear bumper.

By on Wednesday, December 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 149,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Trouble free."

Cons: "Not husband proof."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Engine and tranny sound never any issues. Leather seat on passenger side has thread in seams pulling apart.I backed into rear drivers side bumper. Estimate of $ 450.00 to fix. $ 125.00 to fix seat."

great car

By on Wednesday, December 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"really great car, i have only had select, minor issues, probably because it was several years old when i got it. 170000 and still solid!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever owned

By on Wednesday, December 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 380,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dependable as heck. Tight after all these years!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car brand new. Have had it since 02/2004. I opted for the 4 cyl over the V6 because I wanted to get as good of gas mileage as I could. The car currently has 380,000 ... yes that's right! The only pieces that have been replaced are the water pump (did that when we did timing chain at 325,000 miles), the alternator (only because I thought the noise from coming from it when it was actually the water pump), the catalytic converter, the throttle body (since you can not get the throttle position sensor separately) and the norm, air filter, cabin filter, tires, brakes etc. People who ride with me find it hard that the car is still tight and smooth with this many miles on it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned

By on Wednesday, December 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, great acceleration, clean lines"

Cons: "blind spot each side of rear window"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is my best friend, and I will only sell it to buy a new car. I've driven some 80,000 road trip miles around the West for a book project without a hitch. The only thing that failed was the 6 CD stereo system which Honda replaced for free even after my warranty had expired. I suspect Honda did this because they knew they had a defect in their stereo system. Looks and still drives like new. I didn't opt for a manual transmission to save money because I prefer to drive the car rather than having the car drive me. I'll swap it for a new Subaru Outback next year, but I'll always miss it. Blue Book is around $5k - $6K. I strongly recommend this model for a reliable, nice looking car with all the bells and whistles."

Best value in a vehicle we've ever had

By on Sunday, December 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Overall value. Very reliable. Good in snow."

Cons: "Would like heated mirrors. Not an option."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this car new and have had no mechanical problems. It has 90,000 miles on it and seems like it will go another 90,000. Ride and comfort are excellent. Overall fuel economy is 29 mpg with mostly suburban and highway driving. Ride is comfortable and quiet. Interior and exterior are both good. We keep it clean and garaged and the car looks almost new!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

This car really sold me on Honda reliability

By on Tuesday, December 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Solidly built"

Cons: "Slightly underpowered but sacrifice for good mlg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great gas mileage and reliability. Just a bulletproof car. Maintenance is the key. If owners perform proper maintenance this car will give years of service and should exceed 300,000 miles."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

good

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 141,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"good"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Family Sedan

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,990

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, good pep, good fuel economy on highway"

Cons: "Bit interior noise than comparable cars"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"V6 engine provides a lot of pep. Reliability is superb. No repair except for regular maintenance. I would but another Honda Accord as a replacement for this car. The only negative is that the interior is bit noisier than other comparable cars."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very clean, in & out! Fun & sporty

By on Tuesday, December 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "One of a kind beauty, practical & fun! Very nice,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This 03 Accord 4 door EX-L is the top of the line dark blue beauty. It has had all service done and I am 2nd owner, car has been garage kept. Heated front Leather seats, with 6 way power drivers seat with adjustable lumbar support, leather wrapped steering wheel with controls for 6 disc CD player on steering wheel, front & side airbags(recall has been repaired), cc, intermittent wipers, ABS (anti-lock brakes), power driver seat, tilt/telescopic wheel, power windows, locks, factory passive anti-theft alarm, keyless entry, new battery, new tires, 16" alloy wheels, front end alignment just done, drives & handles like new! AC is ice cold, automatic individual climate control, power moon roof, and much more! This has to be driven & seen to be appreciated!"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

The best auto i've ever owned

By on Monday, December 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury driving with Economyy"

Cons: "Very very satisfied with purchase."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"In my career years, I've had many auto's. I was a travelling salesman and averaged driving over 70K miles per year. After retiring, I purchased this car (new) it drives well, has excellent acceleration, comfort and MPG. On the road, I average over 36 MPG. I drove from Athens, GA to my sister's home in Clearwater,Florida, 503 miles without refueling (tank filled on my departure from Athens,GA) took 13.6 gallons of fuel when filled above automatic stop on the pump. Driving on I-75 between 70 and 75 MPH. Stopped several times on Interstate due to construction, air conditioner on, bumper to bumper traffic for over 75 miles and still averaged that kind of mileage."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

OMG.Buy this car if you find can find one

By on Monday, November 24, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Needed the money

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Could use more horsepower, like the new 4 cylinder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absoultely love this car. I bought one used in 2006 with 50k miles. It was a 5 speed manual. Black exterior paint, Tan Leather and a two tone cockpit,--- Brownish-Beige and Sand color. It had the low profile spoiler, my favorite. I loved this car, it was fun to drive. If I had the money, I'd go with a 6 cyl this next time. I must have another 04 Accord again in my life. I wouldnt mind getting a 4 cylinder for now though. A super solid driving machine. Way to go Japan!!!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Just about a perfect car!

By on Sunday, November 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car now going on 10 years; bought it new; have had absolutely nothing fail on it; just replaced one headlight (well, I replaced them both at the same time). It's been a wonderful car and I expect to get a 2015 before the year is out."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Saturday, November 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, sporty, economical, dependable"

Cons: "Back seat is not easy to get in and out of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle is fun to drive, sporty, economical, dependable."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great car lots of power for a cheap car

By on Saturday, November 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "its solid"

Cons: "shocks are tight (almost racing tight)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car used at the dealer in 2009, and it has been very reliable so reliable it has never visited the shop (and i drive it hard- i've broken nissans and dodges before but this car wont die). in 20012 the original honda battery that came with it finally died (the only incident). every once in a while i race it, i've wont few races (mostly newer cars like camry and altimas, even a bmw 325). i just cant see myself selling this car ever, i'll just park it in the fornt (probably modding it in the future) yard if i get something new."

Very reliable and safe vehicle.

By on Friday, November 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value."

Cons: "Hard to find good deals when buying."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car for my daughter for college with less than 50k miles. At 210k now, it is still running great and has held it's value and given us no major problems. Just minor maintneance issues. Honda Accords are great, feasible cars."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Best Honda I have owned to date.

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, excellent value, extremely durable."

Cons: "Fuel economy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fourth Honda product I have owned. All performed exceptionally well. All had extremely high mileage when traded for the next one. 07 Accord has been extremely reliable and inexpensive to maintain. Performance is more than adequate for a daily driver. Only thing I would like is a little better fuel economy. I prefer the styling and performance of Honda products as compare to comparable models from other brands."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best car ever!!!

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is a great vechicłe."

Very good car

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very roomy, nice quiet ride, big trunk."

Cons: "no complaints"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been the best car I have owned. I have only had to do routine maintenance on it and it has been reliable and dependable. It came in a great color that is no longer available, sorry to hear that! I have no complaints and I have been happy."

Hard to find a better value

By on Saturday, November 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great gas economy. Very low repair cost."

Cons: "Limited HP. Interior is made fairly cheap."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car with about 50,000 miles on it. It didn't have service records and I have just done oil changes and tire rotations since. True to the Honda name this car has been pretty much trouble free. A few weeks ago my SRS unit shorted out but I hear that happens in cars of this age. Still haven't fixed it but when traveling with my wife we just take her car instead. Planning on selling this and getting a truck eventually. I'll probably fix it just before sale."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Fantastic Car

By on Monday, October 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, comfortable, very reliable"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car used about four years ago with 51,000 miles on it, and it's been terrific. It's needed little to no work outside of regular maintenance, and is very comfortable. The interior is laid out well, and has bright crisp colors on the dash. Overall a very good car, no complaints at all."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Dependable will not start falling apart after 100k

By on Monday, October 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 172,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Still a joy to drive"

Cons: "cannot smoke while raining drips onto windowswitch"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Lives up to it's reputation for being dependable and long lasting"

Best car I ever had, 10 years now.

By on Saturday, October 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 191,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable and cheap to maintain."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good car"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

The BEST car ever!!! This is my second Honda.

By on Thursday, October 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"JUST SIMPLY THEEEE BEST CAR."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Worst Car I've Ever Owned

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "It runs most of the time."

Cons: "No one has stolen it yet."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car has cost me more to own than it cost me to purchase back in 2008. I will absolutely never buy another Honda again. It is unreliable, breaks easily and for no reason, uncomfortable to sit in (not just to me, but to my partner, mechanic, and others who have driven it), and has been unreasonably expensive to repair. Worst of all, I was in a very minor fender-bender going under 10 mph shortly after purchasing this car (someone else at fault) and the airbag deployed but did not inflate. I ended up having to replace my entire bumper and the airbag, and had a pretty big cut on my thumb from the plastic surrounding the defective airbag, and when I called Honda to report the airbag issue they blew me off and said I must be remembering it wrong because "airbags just don't behave that way". The only reason I've kept this horrible car as long as I have is that I don't have a loan on it and I know I'll never get enough back in trade-in to make it worthwhile. I'm just going to run it into the ground, which, given its track record, should be any day now."

2 people out of 8 found this review helpful

SOLID VEHICLE

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"For dependability and reliability, this automobile is one of the best. Well made in regards to quality for a vehicle in this price range. A few things that bug me though are as follows: 1) I like sporty responsive cards, but the brakes and accelerator are ultra touchy on this car. Therefore, never a smooth ride for passengers. I don;t care how smooth you think you are, it will be a rough ride. 2) Transmission downshift is rough when decelerating through 35mph. A huge downshift occurs around then that makes your head jolt a little. The car should glide down smoothly when off the pedal. This car doesn't. 3) Who designed the sunscreen? Not very adjustable. If it is not fully down, you can only pull it back toward you to adjust, and then it blocks your rear view mirror view. 4) Driver seat sticks out a little, and when getting in, I am always rubbing and wearing down the seat back as it hits my back pocket. That area wear down and ruins the seat. Otherwise, this is an outstanding vehicle. I would buy another if they worked out the brake smoothness and transmission issue."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 84 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals