Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2004 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 2088 Ratings for the 2003 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 209 | Next

Best value in a vehicle we've ever had

By on Sunday, December 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Overall value. Very reliable. Good in snow."

Cons: "Would like heated mirrors. Not an option."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this car new and have had no mechanical problems. It has 90,000 miles on it and seems like it will go another 90,000. Ride and comfort are excellent. Overall fuel economy is 29 mpg with mostly suburban and highway driving. Ride is comfortable and quiet. Interior and exterior are both good. We keep it clean and garaged and the car looks almost new!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

This car really sold me on Honda reliability

By on Tuesday, December 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Solidly built"

Cons: "Slightly underpowered but sacrifice for good mlg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great gas mileage and reliability. Just a bulletproof car. Maintenance is the key. If owners perform proper maintenance this car will give years of service and should exceed 300,000 miles."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

good

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 141,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"good"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Family Sedan

By on Wednesday, December 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,990

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, good pep, good fuel economy on highway"

Cons: "Bit interior noise than comparable cars"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"V6 engine provides a lot of pep. Reliability is superb. No repair except for regular maintenance. I would but another Honda Accord as a replacement for this car. The only negative is that the interior is bit noisier than other comparable cars."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very clean, in & out! Fun & sporty

By on Tuesday, December 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "One of a kind beauty, practical & fun! Very nice,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This 03 Accord 4 door EX-L is the top of the line dark blue beauty. It has had all service done and I am 2nd owner, car has been garage kept. Heated front Leather seats, with 6 way power drivers seat with adjustable lumbar support, leather wrapped steering wheel with controls for 6 disc CD player on steering wheel, front & side airbags(recall has been repaired), cc, intermittent wipers, ABS (anti-lock brakes), power driver seat, tilt/telescopic wheel, power windows, locks, factory passive anti-theft alarm, keyless entry, new battery, new tires, 16" alloy wheels, front end alignment just done, drives & handles like new! AC is ice cold, automatic individual climate control, power moon roof, and much more! This has to be driven & seen to be appreciated!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

The best auto i've ever owned

By on Monday, December 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury driving with Economyy"

Cons: "Very very satisfied with purchase."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"In my career years, I've had many auto's. I was a travelling salesman and averaged driving over 70K miles per year. After retiring, I purchased this car (new) it drives well, has excellent acceleration, comfort and MPG. On the road, I average over 36 MPG. I drove from Athens, GA to my sister's home in Clearwater,Florida, 503 miles without refueling (tank filled on my departure from Athens,GA) took 13.6 gallons of fuel when filled above automatic stop on the pump. Driving on I-75 between 70 and 75 MPH. Stopped several times on Interstate due to construction, air conditioner on, bumper to bumper traffic for over 75 miles and still averaged that kind of mileage."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

OMG.Buy this car if you find can find one

By on Monday, November 24, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Needed the money

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Could use more horsepower, like the new 4 cylinder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absoultely love this car. I bought one used in 2006 with 50k miles. It was a 5 speed manual. Black exterior paint, Tan Leather and a two tone cockpit,--- Brownish-Beige and Sand color. It had the low profile spoiler, my favorite. I loved this car, it was fun to drive. If I had the money, I'd go with a 6 cyl this next time. I must have another 04 Accord again in my life. I wouldnt mind getting a 4 cylinder for now though. A super solid driving machine. Way to go Japan!!!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Just about a perfect car!

By on Sunday, November 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car now going on 10 years; bought it new; have had absolutely nothing fail on it; just replaced one headlight (well, I replaced them both at the same time). It's been a wonderful car and I expect to get a 2015 before the year is out."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Saturday, November 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, sporty, economical, dependable"

Cons: "Back seat is not easy to get in and out of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle is fun to drive, sporty, economical, dependable."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great car lots of power for a cheap car

By on Saturday, November 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "its solid"

Cons: "shocks are tight (almost racing tight)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car used at the dealer in 2009, and it has been very reliable so reliable it has never visited the shop (and i drive it hard- i've broken nissans and dodges before but this car wont die). in 20012 the original honda battery that came with it finally died (the only incident). every once in a while i race it, i've wont few races (mostly newer cars like camry and altimas, even a bmw 325). i just cant see myself selling this car ever, i'll just park it in the fornt (probably modding it in the future) yard if i get something new."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 209 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals