Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2003 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 2082 Ratings for the 2003 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 84 | Next

OMG.Buy this car if you find can find one

By on Monday, November 24, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Needed the money

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Could use more horsepower, like the new 4 cylinder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absoultely love this car. I bought one used in 2006 with 50k miles. It was a 5 speed manual. Black exterior paint, Tan Leather and a two tone cockpit,--- Brownish-Beige and Sand color. It had the low profile spoiler, my favorite. I loved this car, it was fun to drive. If I had the money, I'd go with a 6 cyl this next time. I must have another 04 Accord again in my life. I wouldnt mind getting a 4 cylinder for now though. A super solid driving machine. Way to go Japan!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Just about a perfect car!

By on Sunday, November 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car now going on 10 years; bought it new; have had absolutely nothing fail on it; just replaced one headlight (well, I replaced them both at the same time). It's been a wonderful car and I expect to get a 2015 before the year is out."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Saturday, November 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, sporty, economical, dependable"

Cons: "Back seat is not easy to get in and out of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle is fun to drive, sporty, economical, dependable."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great car lots of power for a cheap car

By on Saturday, November 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "its solid"

Cons: "shocks are tight (almost racing tight)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car used at the dealer in 2009, and it has been very reliable so reliable it has never visited the shop (and i drive it hard- i've broken nissans and dodges before but this car wont die). in 20012 the original honda battery that came with it finally died (the only incident). every once in a while i race it, i've wont few races (mostly newer cars like camry and altimas, even a bmw 325). i just cant see myself selling this car ever, i'll just park it in the fornt (probably modding it in the future) yard if i get something new."

Very reliable and safe vehicle.

By on Friday, November 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value."

Cons: "Hard to find good deals when buying."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car for my daughter for college with less than 50k miles. At 210k now, it is still running great and has held it's value and given us no major problems. Just minor maintneance issues. Honda Accords are great, feasible cars."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best Honda I have owned to date.

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, excellent value, extremely durable."

Cons: "Fuel economy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fourth Honda product I have owned. All performed exceptionally well. All had extremely high mileage when traded for the next one. 07 Accord has been extremely reliable and inexpensive to maintain. Performance is more than adequate for a daily driver. Only thing I would like is a little better fuel economy. I prefer the styling and performance of Honda products as compare to comparable models from other brands."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best car ever!!!

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is a great vechicłe."

Very good car

By on Monday, November 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very roomy, nice quiet ride, big trunk."

Cons: "no complaints"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been the best car I have owned. I have only had to do routine maintenance on it and it has been reliable and dependable. It came in a great color that is no longer available, sorry to hear that! I have no complaints and I have been happy."

Hard to find a better value

By on Saturday, November 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great gas economy. Very low repair cost."

Cons: "Limited HP. Interior is made fairly cheap."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car with about 50,000 miles on it. It didn't have service records and I have just done oil changes and tire rotations since. True to the Honda name this car has been pretty much trouble free. A few weeks ago my SRS unit shorted out but I hear that happens in cars of this age. Still haven't fixed it but when traveling with my wife we just take her car instead. Planning on selling this and getting a truck eventually. I'll probably fix it just before sale."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Fantastic Car

By on Monday, October 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, comfortable, very reliable"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car used about four years ago with 51,000 miles on it, and it's been terrific. It's needed little to no work outside of regular maintenance, and is very comfortable. The interior is laid out well, and has bright crisp colors on the dash. Overall a very good car, no complaints at all."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Dependable will not start falling apart after 100k

By on Monday, October 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 172,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Still a joy to drive"

Cons: "cannot smoke while raining drips onto windowswitch"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Lives up to it's reputation for being dependable and long lasting"

Best car I ever had, 10 years now.

By on Saturday, October 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 191,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable and cheap to maintain."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good car"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

The BEST car ever!!! This is my second Honda.

By on Thursday, October 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"JUST SIMPLY THEEEE BEST CAR."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Worst Car I've Ever Owned

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "It runs most of the time."

Cons: "No one has stolen it yet."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car has cost me more to own than it cost me to purchase back in 2008. I will absolutely never buy another Honda again. It is unreliable, breaks easily and for no reason, uncomfortable to sit in (not just to me, but to my partner, mechanic, and others who have driven it), and has been unreasonably expensive to repair. Worst of all, I was in a very minor fender-bender going under 10 mph shortly after purchasing this car (someone else at fault) and the airbag deployed but did not inflate. I ended up having to replace my entire bumper and the airbag, and had a pretty big cut on my thumb from the plastic surrounding the defective airbag, and when I called Honda to report the airbag issue they blew me off and said I must be remembering it wrong because "airbags just don't behave that way". The only reason I've kept this horrible car as long as I have is that I don't have a loan on it and I know I'll never get enough back in trade-in to make it worthwhile. I'm just going to run it into the ground, which, given its track record, should be any day now."

2 people out of 8 found this review helpful

SOLID VEHICLE

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"For dependability and reliability, this automobile is one of the best. Well made in regards to quality for a vehicle in this price range. A few things that bug me though are as follows: 1) I like sporty responsive cards, but the brakes and accelerator are ultra touchy on this car. Therefore, never a smooth ride for passengers. I don;t care how smooth you think you are, it will be a rough ride. 2) Transmission downshift is rough when decelerating through 35mph. A huge downshift occurs around then that makes your head jolt a little. The car should glide down smoothly when off the pedal. This car doesn't. 3) Who designed the sunscreen? Not very adjustable. If it is not fully down, you can only pull it back toward you to adjust, and then it blocks your rear view mirror view. 4) Driver seat sticks out a little, and when getting in, I am always rubbing and wearing down the seat back as it hits my back pocket. That area wear down and ruins the seat. Otherwise, this is an outstanding vehicle. I would buy another if they worked out the brake smoothness and transmission issue."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Only routine maintenance until yr 9

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Cons: "Sits too low"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car! Honda dealers I have dealt with were all professional!"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best Car I've ever owned

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 143,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, comfortable, responsive, cool ride"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Honda Accord EX V6 Coupe is the best car I've ever owned. For 10 of 11 years it was reliable, great to drive and park, pretty good on gas for a 6 and she was beautiful. I took it on many trips as well as using it as the "mom taxi". At one point until High School I fit 3 kids in the back. When my daughter went to college she used it for 3 entire years but its been back to me the last year as she is now living in the city. The car never broke down. I have had all the maintenance performed on schedule so that may have contributed but I just think I would up with a gem. Other than a recall item this car has never needed to be in the shop. Its year 11 of ownership and the clear coat has been rapidly chipping off so she is no longer a beauty. But her engine is still in tip top condition and the only reason I am considering getting rid of her is I have no need for a second car. I bet after having it repainted the next owner would get another 200k miles out of it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Purchased new in 2006 and have had no issues

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliability, Safety, Comfort, Convenience, Quiet"

Cons: "Not overly exciting, brakes are average"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The best Honda I've owned (out of 4 I've purchased new over the years). Have had no problems for the 140K miles and it still runs near new. Reliability, Comfort, Safety, Convenience are top notch in this class of vehicle. Just do the usual maintenance and keep it rolling!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

A very compact comfortable best vehicle ever

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 207,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price for a reliable, comfortable car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle is very reliable and takes you anywhere trouble free. The engine runs smoothly and quietly as it was when I purchased it 10 years ago. If you are looking for a comfortable, and very reliable car, buy a Honda Accord today. My secret for a trouble free, reliable car is Honda brand, and following manufacturer's maintenance schedules."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

197,000 Miles and Still Runs Like New

By on Monday, October 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 197,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Extremely reliable, great quality, good mileage."

Cons: "Not much fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I previously had a Honda Civic with 150,000 miles that ran like new until it was rear ended. In 2006, I replaced it with a new four cylinder Honda Accord EX-L sedan and it was one of the best decisions I've made. I now have 197,000 miles and it still runs like new with almost no repairs. After I had about 90,000 miles I had to replace a sensor and recently replaced the windshield wiper link. Other than that, I have only had regular maintenance. Decent gas mileage and I just change the oil, gas it up, and just drive. The leather driver's seat did rip on me at about 70,000 miles, but I may have caused it because of something sticking out of my back pocket. I am thinking of giving it to my teenage son and getting another Accord."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Reliable Honda

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Of the cars I have owned, Hondas have been most reliable. They have required less maintenance. The mpg is decent."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great vehicle, minor little complaints.

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Economical, fun to drive, luggage space."

Cons: "electrical bugs, handling on icy roads"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Reliable car but some electronics have given problems. Electronic door locks failed on driver door, without driver door operating, key FOB is useless. Intermittent seatbelt light comes on when no one else is in the car. Lights brighten intermittently, due to what I have been told is the charging relay kicking in and out during normal operation. Other than the electrical issues, car is very good. Worst fuel mileage was probably 29 mpg, best was probably 32, so very consistent. Car is comforable and fairly sporty, however, it does feel light in the front end while driveing on icy roads."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Excellent car for reliability and comfort!

By on Sunday, September 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been been the only owner of my 2005 Honda Accord LX and bought it new. Maintenance has been regular and I believe if you take care of this car, it will take care of you. I would recommend one thing to those who will need to replace tires at some point. I had Michelin tires originally and then replaced with "lesser" brand. Really do believe that the quality of tires may make a huge difference in the amount of sound in the cabin. It seems considerably noisier now. My next round of tires will be Michelin again! Excellent car - this is my 4th Honda car. 3 ACURAS and 1 Honda Accord. I will probably never own anything but these line of products!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2004 Honda Accord V6 HAS transmission issues!

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good pick up handles well engine runs great."

Cons: "V6 Transmission defects, V6 Timing belt too."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Two years ago we purchased a used 2004 Honda Accord v6 based on reviews from this website. The car had under 70,000 miles and was well taken care of having service records to prove it. I read the car had FANTASTIC reliability and it looked great so we purchased it. I was unaware that the V6 model had issues while the four cylinder had great ratings. Unfortunately when people rate the car both ratings become one and the four cylinder version is fantastic. Long story short car was never abused my wife drives it with the kids and drives like a little old lady. She broke down on the highway with three kids in the back. No warning car engine became disengaged with engine revving but no motion like car was in neutral. Motor totally disengaged from the wheels. I would recommend everyone stay away from the v6. Because of this experience I will never buy another Honda. I know most Accords are fantastic but this experience has left a bad taste in my mouth. The v6 rebuilt transmission cost $3500 to replace. Also, the v6 has a timing belt instead of a chain another $800 charge on top of the transmission. - Ouch."

17 people out of 19 found this review helpful

I like this car a lot

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car for 5 years. I've had no trouble with it what so ever. It is reliable and gets great gas mileage. It has a large interior, and is comfortable."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 84 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals