Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2002 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 1648 Ratings for the 1998 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 165 | Next

not in running condition. transmission problem

By on Thursday, October 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 183,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price negotiable"

Cons: "transmission problem"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Must replace or repair transmission"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

One owner cared for car.

By on Tuesday, October 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Drives like a much newer car."

Cons: "Has a few scratches , otherwise great shape"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I would love to keep the car, but I have a much newer Honda Fit. I am sure I could get another 100K easily,."

21 people out of 30 found this review helpful

best reliable car i have owned

By on Sunday, October 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "cost to maintain the best. wife loves car,keeper"

Cons: "4 cyl. acceleration poor compared to v6"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had vehicle since new.Replaced climate control,a/c evaporator,windshield washer pump only in 12 years. wife likes the visabilty in car"

11 people out of 20 found this review helpful

I'm disappointed

By on Sunday, October 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great body, comfort and style"

Cons: "Transmission faulty - TWICE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Everything is great about my car except the transmission! That's the most important feature in a car! I had to have a new trans after only 58 thousand miles and it came with a 3 year warranty. Well, it's been 3 1/2 years and the trans is going again! The car has only 83 K miles on it! I'm supposed to buy ANOTHER transmission?! Really? I think I'm ready for an American car!"

15 people out of 26 found this review helpful

great car great value

By on Saturday, October 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "mileage, reliability, quality, resale"

Cons: "not easy to get in and out, semi-comfortable seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned since new. Extremely reliable. 30 mpg average since new. No major repairs ever. Getting in and out requires some flexibility and is much easier when younger."

12 people out of 17 found this review helpful

The most reliable car I ever had.

By on Friday, October 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, cheap to maintain, great gas milage"

Cons: "over steering, 4 cyl engine has low power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Well I have this 2001 EX 4 cylinder car for over 10 years now. I just reached the 200K miles. I am done with 2 sets timing belt, water pump jobs and @ 87K Honda replaced the transmission under warranty! I had my belt buckle fixed for free. I always maintained the car by Honda. It is still giving me a reliable ride. If you get into a fender bender parts are cheap on eBay and it is so simple to fix anything on it. I will keep it as long as I can."

13 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Been a great car with very little service needed

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable, good price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Reliable, comfortable, great buy for the $"

Doesn't Last As Long As Promised

By on Thursday, September 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "sporty feel, nice vehicle handling"

Cons: "short mileage life"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I purchased my 2001 Accord used in 2003 because I wanted a car that would be reliable and last a long time. I took good care of this car, regular maintenance, oil changes, tires, and 140,000 miles into the life of the vehicle I'm driving along and hear a soft *poof*. The mechanic says the coolant and oil have been mixing in the engine and the radiator. I anticipated driving this vehicle until at least 250,000 miles before needing to replace it. I'm very disappointed. The vehicle did not live up to expectation."

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Overall a great first car

By on Monday, September 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "cup holders, nice looking, very comfortable"

Cons: "slow, small back seats in coupe, 4 speed automatic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I owned this car for a while now but I'm getting to the point I need a faster car. If you love reliable simple nice looking cars it is great! But don't expect the "VTEC TO KICK IN YO" Its really not a fast car. Topping out at around 120 its not your average "sports car". With an automatic with 4 speeds, it sure like to shift at high rpms. Talk about gas consumption if considering buying, i suggest getting a manual transmission."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Runs like a champ!

By on Thursday, September 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Mechanically sound!"

Cons: "Wish it had cup holders in the back."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been very pleased with my 1999 Accord. Very rarely had to take in in to a mechanic for repairs as it really holds up. I still have it and will keep it until it decides to retire (which should be a long time from now)."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 165 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals