Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2001 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 1631 Ratings for the 1998 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 64 65 66 | Next

Best I've owned

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Purchased new in 1999. No problems at all with 110,000 miles. Consistanly gets 28-32 city/highway miles/gal with 5 speed stick."

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome Car

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have owned my Honda Accord for over a year now and it is wonderful. I bought it and it already had 150,000 miles on it, but the lady who owned it before me serviced the thing every 3,000 miles. It is in tip-top condition. I think these cars are great. They run well and as long as you keep the maintence up on them. Very stylish and comfy."

very reliable, good gas milage

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"It's been 5 years, and the car still runs well. I usually get about 25-30 mpg with a V6 engine. the low end pick up is slow, but the car comes to life at 55 m/h and above. Honda keep it up! Waiting for the diesel engine in 09."

Excellent

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this Honda new in 1998 and have been very happy with it's performance. It still drives and looks the same as when I first got it. Very few maintenance problems."

Transmission was lousy from the start

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Just because of the transmission I was only able to hold on the the car 8 years"

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Excellent car

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The car has given no trouble in 7 years--I would just like a new one."

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love Mine

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car! It is the best purchase we have made! We purchased it new 7 years ago and haven't regretted it a minute. I thought I would drive it for 5 years then give it to one of my older kids to drive. But seven years later, I won't give it up. It looks great, rides great, low maintenance, good mpg, and reliable. Plan to drive it another two years at least before I let one of the kids have it. I plan to never sell it. it's too valuable."

Excellent Buy

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my 2000 Honda Accord 2D Coupe LX for over a year now and it is an excellent car. I bought it with nearly 130,000 miles on it and it still drives like it is new. Currently there is 150,000+ miles on the vehicle and it is in tip top shape and still rides absolutely wonderful. I would definately recommend buying this car."

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I drove this car off the lot back in 1998. I love this car. The only reason that I rated this car low in quality is because it isn't what I've come to expect from Honda. This is my 3rd Accord and I've never had any problems with my cars until this one. Fortunately, most of the problems came when it was still under warranty. It must just be this car because the service guys at the dealership told me that they've never really seen the problems that I've had with any Hondas before. Even though I've had more problems than I 've come to expect from Honda, I plan to buy another when this one finally dies. I am at 151K and going strong!"

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Extremely Reliable and Sporty

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car new in 2001 and have only had to bring in for regular maintenance. I absolutely love this car, which now has 92k miles on it and still going strong! I hope it last another 92k before I buy another one! Highly recommend this car - roomy, love that the rear seats fold so I can fit my skis in the winter too!"

I love this car!!

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I purchased this car with 18k . nice ride .handles great. fast .got 1 ticket but beat the case. 2door for comfort getting out from the back seat has been a hassel for friends.runs great .no major problems .now have 72k miles ."

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Near perfect car...

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought the car used with 18K miles and now have 73K miles. I have only spent money on scheduled maintenance and recently bought new tires. That's it! This is car is fantastic and virtually trouble free."

VERY DISAPPOINTED

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"I bought this vehicle new. Within 20K the gauge cluster was replaced, the transmission was replaced, as well as the 6-cd radio. At 45K the emission system clogged, needing repair. Everything was under warranty, but I didn't expect this out of a Honda. It's now for sale and I'm going back to Camry."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I put 100K on mine and without any repair other than factory scheduled maintenance. Great car to own and will likely buy another!"

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"extremely reliable car. the 3 ltr vtec engine is bulletproof. have had since 98 and no problems at all. have kept up on all P/M and scheduled maintenance and the car runs like new. good stock performance but engine and suspension upgrades are definately a + for overall performance."

best car ever

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I should have bought this car right out of high school! it is loaded with every thing but fog lamps and was 5k less than a camry! I have only been to the dealer for oil changes with free car washes! total opposite of my former cars(piece of junk mustang, and ever so slightly better saturn) This is the best purchase I ever made. styling only got a 4 d/t it being the old body style 2003 was the new model style"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 64 65 66 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals