Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2001 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 1603 Ratings for the 1998 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 161 | Next

This car runs like a 75000$ car

By on Monday, June 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 287,653

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast and lots of highway power"

Cons: "Rusting out"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My only problem is rust. I do a lot of highway miles, mpg 28, I cruise up and down I95 I set the cruise control at 78 and the car just moves along if I need a little power press the gas and away I go. She won't last forever due to rust. Motor could go another 100,000 and I'm at 288,756 today."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love this car - a Honda man henceforth!

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 178,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price, fun ride, reliability and CHEAP to maintain"

Cons: "PAINT IS BAD"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought at 150k from a dealer neighbor. He gave me a spectacular deal ($3k). The paint of course, was not good, having been stored outside. All I've ever had to do to this car in 2 years was spend $50 and 8 hours on matching spray paint, got a set of 40k tires, changed the oil every 3k miles, except now I'm on synthetic 5w-20, flushed the radiator, changed the cap, changed the cabin air filter, got a new air filter, did the plugs and wires and PCV, bought a new battery... all that normal maintenance. NEVER EVER have I had any trouble with it whatsoever. Except I did have a broken front engine mount (a $13 part and 3 hours personal hardship for a job the dealer wanted $280 for). Not knowing exactly the maintenance that had been done at the big intervals, and knowing I want my car to last me for 3 years during law school with no major problems, I just changed the valve cover gasket, water pump, timing belt, PS/ac belt, tensioners, etc etc. Basically everything that can be easily reached while doing the timing belt. This car is the most reliable, best deal I've ever encountered; I wouldn't take $4k for it now and will cry when I get my first job in a firm and have to give it up. Except for the paint, this car is a 10+."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

excellent value and dependability - fun to drive

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dependable and fast"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Most reliable car I have ever owned"

Great Car

By on Friday, June 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, comfortable, great highway mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 1998 Accord is a great car. Owned for 16 years and still a very road worthy vehicle."

Forget fancy racecars, this one kicks butt!

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 211,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "driving, wearing well, miles and still going"

Cons: "transmission issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I loved this car! Ive had it for almost 2 years now. I know it's older so I've had a lot of work done with it. New transmission, motor mounts, starter. Need a new CV axle now and a serpentine belt as well as the transmission going out again. The interior has held up well. And it's way too much fun to drive (and race) for my own good. Surprisingly that little engine can keep up with some of the more suited racecars. I'm pretty proud."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

has been a very reliable vehicle

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 151,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great ride, very roomy"

Cons: "none in my opinion"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I got what I wanted with the value package only wish it included cruise control.very comfortable ride and very reliable car.4 cylinder engine had ample power for the size of the car."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love my lil Honda

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this vehicle for 5 years and have literally only changed the only every three months. There has never been any issues with it. Its reliable, safe and comfortable. Unfortunately, our family has outgrown it and I need to upgrade to something a little roomier. I'm sad to see this car go."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Rust

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Cheap transportation"

Cons: "Rust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Average reliability, ease of maintenance, drivability. Extremely prone to rust. Entire exhaust system fell off due to rust."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love my car! Very reliable!

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,312

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great car! Love it!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No major repairs. Comfortable, nice to drive. Attractive. Don't want to sell-just checking on value for insurance purposes. My only complaint is about the dash lights-can't see the clock at night. That's really my only complaint!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Nice little "in between" car for us.

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 277,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car was originally owned by one of my brothers-in-law. He gave this car to one of my other brothers-in-law, who needed a reliable car to take care of his aging mother and himself. We had both our vehicles taken away within 2 weeks of each other, blown engines, etc. The brother-in-law who still had this Honda, gave it to us so that we would have at least one reliable vehicle. And it is! He drove this car all the way from Florida to Pennsylvania to deliver it to us. We just bought a van (we are more van-like people). The only reason we are selling it is because there is no ome in need of it that we may pass it on to another within the family. But it is a really solid car!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 161 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details