Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2001 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 1599 Ratings for the 1998 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 160 | Next

reliable, nice car, comfy ride, all power, leather

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable ride, roomy interior, ac, 5 disc chngr"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"New timing chain, newer transmission, new altinator, water pump, disc brakes, battery, michelin tires 2 yrs old, new oil seal, 5 cd changer, sunroof, detailing, power all, tinted windows, Leather seats, frnt n rear airbags, cup holders, Floor mats.trunk pass thru for lg items."

BEST VEHICLE WE HAVE EVER OWNED!

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable, Dependable, Great Styling, Decent MPG"

Cons: "Over Priced - Not as affordable as it used to be!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have owned this vehicle for over 14 years and it has never let us down. This is by far the BEST vehicle purchase I can say we have made. Honda is known for their quality and reliability. My first Honda automobile was a 1982 Honda Accord Hatchback and I was not sure about purchasing a foreign automobile. That car absolutely SOLD ME on the Honda Brand! I think we are going to change it up and go with a Hyundai this time because Honda's pricing has risen a little too much for my pocket book! I am counting on the Hyundai to be as good as the Honda!"

great reliable vehicle that is economical to drive

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I absolutely love my Honda."

noon received

By on Thursday, June 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"my review is its a good car"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

ORIGINAL OWNER - MAINT RECORDS - NEW TRANSMISSION

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "ORIGINAL OWNER WITH PINK SLIP IN HAND"

Cons: "SOME RUBBER BUMPER DAMAGE - SUN DAMAGED PAINT"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"ORIGINAL OWNER - MAINT RECORDS - NEW TRANSMISSION WANT CAR TO GO TO A GOOD HOME - THIS AUTO HAS BEEN FLAWLESS SINCE ORIGINAL PURCHASE - CLEAN ENGINE AND INTERIOR - AVAILABLE FOR SALE ASAP - BUT CAN WAIT FOR FAIR OFFER -"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best car ever. roomy and comfy.

By on Monday, June 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Roomy for 5. xl trunk.upolstery durable still new"

Cons: "NOTHING!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great reliability. Hondas are great. everything factory lasted for 7 yrs before replacing,like battery, tires. easy to upkeep."

This car runs like a 75000$ car

By on Monday, June 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 287,653

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast and lots of highway power"

Cons: "Rusting out"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My only problem is rust. I do a lot of highway miles, mpg 28, I cruise up and down I95 I set the cruise control at 78 and the car just moves along if I need a little power press the gas and away I go. She won't last forever due to rust. Motor could go another 100,000 and I'm at 288,756 today."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love this car - a Honda man henceforth!

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 178,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price, fun ride, reliability and CHEAP to maintain"

Cons: "PAINT IS BAD"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought at 150k from a dealer neighbor. He gave me a spectacular deal ($3k). The paint of course, was not good, having been stored outside. All I've ever had to do to this car in 2 years was spend $50 and 8 hours on matching spray paint, got a set of 40k tires, changed the oil every 3k miles, except now I'm on synthetic 5w-20, flushed the radiator, changed the cap, changed the cabin air filter, got a new air filter, did the plugs and wires and PCV, bought a new battery... all that normal maintenance. NEVER EVER have I had any trouble with it whatsoever. Except I did have a broken front engine mount (a $13 part and 3 hours personal hardship for a job the dealer wanted $280 for). Not knowing exactly the maintenance that had been done at the big intervals, and knowing I want my car to last me for 3 years during law school with no major problems, I just changed the valve cover gasket, water pump, timing belt, PS/ac belt, tensioners, etc etc. Basically everything that can be easily reached while doing the timing belt. This car is the most reliable, best deal I've ever encountered; I wouldn't take $4k for it now and will cry when I get my first job in a firm and have to give it up. Except for the paint, this car is a 10+."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

excellent value and dependability - fun to drive

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dependable and fast"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Most reliable car I have ever owned"

Great Car

By on Friday, June 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, comfortable, great highway mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 1998 Accord is a great car. Owned for 16 years and still a very road worthy vehicle."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 160 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals