Go

2000 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 1702 Ratings for the 1998 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 341 | Next

Great Car !Saved my life

By on Thursday, August 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 189,650

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Was hit the on the driver passanger door & rear by a flat bed tractor trailor truck twice & crossed 3 lanes of trafic & hit guard rail. Only bruces. Insurance would not total it so we had it fixed & I'm still driving it 10 years later. Drives just as good as it did new. Had bought for 5 star safty & v6. Both have paid off. Drives Great ! Planning on keeping it until it falls apart. So far only regular maitance required. No major work done at all. I still enjoy driving it! Drive it everywhere I go. I had no idea that I would still love it after this many years."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Awesome car - 300,000 miles on it and still going

By on Tuesday, August 6, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value, long lasting"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car and wish Honda made the Accord in this style again. It is the most relible car I ever owned. Still driving it back and forth to work daily."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best car ever made in my opinion

By on Sunday, July 7, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,028

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Interior comfort, ease of use controls, mpg"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm going to admit I used to be a Ford lover, have owned a countless number of Ford vehicles and now have moved onto my new obsession, Honda! The first time I drove the Accord is was like first class compared to my previous 97 Ford Escort wagon. I had to replace nearly every component on the Ford even though I took very very good care of it, it still rotted away. This Honda I bought with low miles and I know it'll last forever. It runs beautifully, the dealer I got it from serviced it and oiled the underneath because up here Salt is a very big problem, it only has a 1" surface bubble which I plan on sanding down and re-painting, (The right way). I just love the interior comfort, I'm a big guy 6'5" and the escort was ridiculously small but economical I drive a LOT so need a reliable car with great gas mileage, this one is almost 2 times larger than the Escort it seems and gets BETTER gas mileage, go HONDA!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Not the best looker, but great value for the money

By on Tuesday, March 19, 2013

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Wrecked and totalled car. I had to sell it for parts.

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, great value, great steering"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would totally get another 99 Accord when I get another vehicle! If it wasn't for that crash I was in, I expected the car to last another few years and possibly a hundred more thousand miles! Granted, the car wasn't the best looker (I mean, it's not the newest, most techy thing out there), but on a tight budget, it has GREAT value for the money! The parts and mechanics for the car wasn't too bad either. If you keep this car well maintained, you will have a great car for many years!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

After 14 years, I want a frame-off restoration!

By on Tuesday, December 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Even after fourteen years I adore my base-model LX and mourn the fact that because of severe economic setbacks I am unable to indulge my restoration fantasy. Aside from a mysterious electrical problem which periodically drains the battery, this car has been completely reliable and has transported me hither and yon in comfort and (to my eyes at least) style. I wanted a well-engineered, high-quality car that was economical to own and operate, and the car has not disappointed. The dashboard is a text book example of inuitive design and easy-to-use controls, and despite being 6'3" I can sit upright in the rear seat. Amazing. The four-wheel double-wishbone suspension is a delight. As is the high-reving four-cylinder engine. My biggest criticism is the lack of low-end torque. And I would like a little less wind-noise at speed. I remain smitten with the combination of utility, economy, reliability, comfort and style this car has provided--even over an extended period of ownership."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 341 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement