Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2000 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 1631 Ratings for the 1998 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 61 62 63 ... 66 | Next

watch transmission!!!

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I loved everything about my car for the first 7 years. I cannot think of one single complaint. Then the starter, multiple starter parts, and transmission all went out within 1 year. When you get the 7 year itch with your car, listen to your instincts!"

2001 Accord VP

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Good car, bought it new in Miami. Very reliable. Base model automatic. Transmission blew at 106,500 miles and the warranty (to 109,000 due to lawsuits) covered a new transmission. Hope the second transmission lasts a long, long time. Air conditioning could use little more power in it, otherwise a good base model car, but for the first transmission going out."

Sure not the reslae value claimed when purchased

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"Ok vehicle, after driving a 1999 Grand Am before the purchase of this Accord. I will likely buy a Pontiac again. I paid 18,000 for this car in 6/2005. Had 22,000 miles. Now after checking all over. I will be lucky to get 10,000 for it. The Honda car is total utilitarian vehicle. If you want nice anything, forget about Honda's. Look at Acura. Main complaint about our Accord, too much road noise is heard, not very nice seats. Terrible resale. I paid 18,000 for the Grand Am in 1999, sold in 2005 for 8500.00"

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Vehicle Ever Owned

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is the best! I bought it new with 1 mile on the speedometer. It has been the most reliable car I have ever owned in 20 years. Ive owned the car 7-1/2 years and it currently has 198k miles and going strong, like new. At 100k miles all belts were changed and the required 100k mile maintenance was performed. I must admit It does get a little abuse from me but it still goes strong and has not left me stranded. I will buy another one when the wheels fall off this one. They sure are under priced for the quality of vehicle......"

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

The Warrior

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I called my car the warrior because we had just put new tires on it, and they were Warrior tires. It was comfortable, stylish, and great on gas. I worked on Boston for years and really racked up the miles on my Honda, but never had a complaint about the driving or gas. Recently I was involved in a car accident where I could have been killed, but the warrior kept me safe! I will buy another Honda!"

Great Car!

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I am the original owner of this car and have it for six years already. I stuck close to the maintenance schedule recommended and never had a "major" problem. In year 2 of ownership, the car had a problem with the accelerator pedal sticking and had to be repaired. In year 6 the SRS light came on (Self Restrain System) and needs to be checked. Other than that, I would highly recommend this car to other folks."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

V6 accord

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I was very impressed with the power that my '98 V6 accord has. I have had the car since 2004 and the only money I've spent on it was new tires, and battery."

Cool

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this car for over 4 years and have not had a problem with it! It had 35k when I bought it and now has 103k."

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

No Comparison

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best car I've owned to date. Bought it used over 3 years ago, 1999 EX V6. Consistent 25-27mpg on the highway, approaching 200,000 miles and still going strong. Cheap to maintain and service. LOVE THIS CAR!"

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Disappointed

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

"I've owned Hondas before that have been much better vehicles. I bought this car brand new in 1999. It's had the transmission replaced, new starter, new water pump, power window problems. I have put 150,000 miles on it. Problems with this car started early on--it must have been a lemon. I'm not sure if I'll buy a Honda next time. I may venture on to Toyotas"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Reliable Runner

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought the car with 30 K miles and have put on another 50 K Miles. Car has been very good. Only concern was a transmission repair with the 5spd Manual.... expensive."

BEST VEHICLE I OWNED

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"BOUGHT MY HONDA BRAND NEW AND NEVER HAD A PROBLEM WITH IT, STILL GOING STRONG AT 49,000 MILES....."

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

best car I have owned

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"purchased new in 2001 have had zero issues with car. No repairs, excellent gas mileage just not a fancy ride."

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 61 62 63 ... 66 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals