Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2000 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 1631 Ratings for the 1998 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 66 | Next

LOVE this car

By on Saturday, May 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Low maintenance, reliable"

Cons: "None I can think of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought new and have kept up with basic maintenance such as oil changes, belt changes, brakes, tires, etc., and this 16-year old car runs like the day we bought it. Our mechanic says it is the best model year Accord ever made and he will keep it in great shape for us so we can drive it until the wheels fall off -- although I doubt they ever will...! Just had him check it over for us, change oil, check belts and brakes, etc., then took it on a 2700-mile trip across country, where it continued to run like the day we bought it. We got 25-26 mpg on the highway. It is plenty roomy and comfortable for two people to travel long distance in, but can seat 5 for around-town trips. With fold-down rear seats that open to the trunk, it is amazing what you can transport, if needed. Front-wheel drive handles great on snow and ice without snow tires as long as you don't drive like a fool. Offers 2 cup holders in front console, lighted visor mirrors, flip-down sunglass compartment, 3 programmable buttons for garage-door opener, variable position moonroof, leather seats, cruise control, etc. Sure, it would be great to have some extras offered on new cars, but we have not had a car payment in over 10 years!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Perfect car for quality and endurance and power

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price fun power zippy durable reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Perfect car to have. No major problems for 12 years"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Honda did it right!

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 268,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "It's quiet, fun to drive, dependable, awesome car"

Cons: "REbuilt the tranny at 138,000"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my second 1998 Accord. Except for have the transmission rebuilt at 138,000 (Honda took a short-cut on tranny ion 1998 but corrected it starting with the 2002) the car is maintenance free. Do the oil changes as needed, use NGK spark-plugs and $30 wires (instead of the cheap ones) and the car lasts forever. Mine has 268,000 miles on it. I am thinking of upgrading to a 2002; similar body and style but with 200,000 fewer miles on it."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best vehicle for a startup and fuel economy

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,101

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "smooth, confortable, spacious etc"

Cons: "roll down windows for the VP"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the car. Spacious, smooth and comfortable. Ice cold A/C. Good fuel economy. Almost zero maintenance. Good family car."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Glad to finally own a Camry!

By on Sunday, May 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "good gas mileage, strong durable engine"

Cons: "uncomfortable seats, lemon tranny, road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Never again!"

Fantastic car

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, excellent handling, great sound, classic"

Cons: "Side mirror location"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Absolutely wonderful, comfortable, economical car. Not one problem with it the whole time I have owned it"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

my 2nd accord!

By on Sunday, April 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great cars"

Cons: "transmisions in accords"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"this is my 2nd Honda accord and my next car will be a Honda accord, I also own a camry but I love my accord!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Good vehicle, very satisfied.

By on Saturday, April 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I have not had any major problems with my 2001, V6, Honda Accord EX-L. Alloy wheels It has run well, very comfortable riding with great suspension, very quite engine. It has a 6 CD changer, cassette tape deck and AM, FM radio."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Can't beat a Honda Accord

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good Valud....Hondas keep on ticking"

Cons: "age"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my fourth Honda Accord."

Can't beat a Honda Accord

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good Valud....Hondas keep on ticking"

Cons: "age"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my fourth Honda Accord."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Can't beat a Honda Accord

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good Valud....Hondas keep on ticking"

Cons: "age"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my fourth Honda Accord."

Reliable Vehicle

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Smooth ride; great price"

Cons: "I hate the power rearview mirrors poorly made"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This is my first vehicle! I purchased it in 2008. It had one owner prior to me. Here we are 6 years later still going strong! I've had a few issue very easily resolved by my mechanic. PROS: Smooth ride; decent sound system, I love the powered adjustable drivers seat. I can honestly say as long as I keep up with routine maintenance (oil changes, tune ups, fluid flushes) and take care of any issues when they come up; the car continues to run great. It has safely transported my children and I to school, work, after school activities, and anywhere else the road has taken us. I definitely consider it to be a reliable and dependable mode of transportation........ CON: I hate the power rearview mirrors; you have to replace the entire thing if the glass comes off. I have had to replace both mirrors due to the actual glass separating from the plastic piece it snaps into ugh. Also my baby is growing and I'm beginning to get nervous about the lack of leg room in the back while he's in the forward facing carseat. He is 18 months and his feet can kick the back of my seat; I'm 5'1" so not taking up much space."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Enjoyed manual transmission, smooth ride

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 159

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Smooth ride, felt safe in solid body"

Cons: "Needs wheel bearing, frame, driver seat & wheels"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"The front left wheel bearing has rusted frame from salt corrosion. Driver seat needs replaced. Check engine light on. Could be used for parts."

Leather seats, new tires

By on Monday, March 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Leathers eats, new tires."

Very reliable car with very low gas mileage!

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dependable, Smooth riding, good on gas!"

Cons: "Roll-down windows"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is my daughter's vehicle. It is in very good shape with no dents. Bumper has a small crack in it. Interior needs cleaning. Rides smoothly and heater/air-conditioning works great! VERY LOW mileage with a good engine."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This car is great and I have very little problems

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 226,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Keeps going, great gas mileage, low maint. cost"

Cons: "Blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is great and I have had very little in problems with it. I would recommend this car. It's like the Ever-ready battery rabbit. It keeps on going. I love this car, it has a lot of get up and go."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Happy Honda Owner

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "excellent quality/value for a reasonable price"

Cons: "somewhat difficult to access the back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2000 Honda Accord coupe has been the best car I have ever driven. From the moment I sat in the driver's seat, I have been impressed with it's comfort and driving ease. I appreciate the stylish body of the coupe. It's a fun car to drive, responsive when you need it to be. I have always felt safe in my Accord.The only reason I am selling this vehicle after 14 years of driving pleasure is that I need four doors now. I have grandchildren and would greatly appreciate an easier way of utilizing the back seat! It's a tight squeeze, especially for adults, to access the back seat, although comfortable once you sit down."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever owned

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Transmission died

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quality vehicle, great interior set up, peppy"

Cons: "TRANSMISSION!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was the best vehicle I've ever owned. I got to 233,000 miles before the transmission died and I gave it away. Needless to say junk yards want $1,000 plus for a new one and I had to let her go. I never had any engine issues ever with regular upkeep"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

reliable and fun to drive!

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "gas mileage, power, reliable"

Cons: "motor mounts, disk changer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was my first car, bought it used and have had it for over 3 years. Never had to do any major repairs, just up-keep work. This is a very reliable car. The drive is great, definitely hugs the road and has plenty of power! Even with a race car feel, the gas mileage is still good. There's only minor things I don't like about the vehicle: the 6-disk CD changer seems to always get jammed, don't like the button set up on steering wheel, motor mounts ware out fast, and I'm not a fan of two-door cars in general. But for 14 years old and over 200,000 miles, my car has treated me well!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2002 Transmission Problem

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent handling/speed/fun to drive"

Cons: "2002 Transmission issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I am told that the transmissions in the Honda 2002 era are problematic. My 2002 Honda Ex Accord V6 is great in every other way and I have enjoyed owning it. I would give it a much higher rating if the transmission were not going out. The tranny began slipping about 18 months ago, but I am still driving it. The slipping is limited to just the time between 1st & 2nd gear or when I slow down and almost stop, but need to speed back up again (ie: stopping for a red light that turns green before I come to a complete stop). I have put about 10k miles on it since I first noticed the problem and took it to a transmission shop for an opinion. It is still very drivable if driven softly. I think it will last another year, but will replace it before that time is up. I already have a new owner lined-up (family member/gift) and he is fully aware of the transmission problem but knows that the gifted car is well worth the upcoming repair costs."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Experience in all catagories

By on Sunday, March 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Wonderful ride/dependable/great mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car -- I have done all the scheduled maintenance and had one $450.00 repair in 12 years, 28-30 miles per gallon, will get up and go when needed and not hard on tires."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: new models came out for Honda and Toyota

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable good gas mileage"

Cons: "exterior paint job"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I brought this car at the auto auction in 99 or 00. The car ran great and got great gas mileage. No problems with the car, except I notice the exterior starting wearing away on hood and other areas of exterior wax paint job began eroding not sure why but notice on others as well, I guess I should have paid for a new paint job like my cousin did and she still has that car. Honda's roll forever."

Loooooongest lasting car ever for me

By on Friday, March 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quality, economical, enduring."

Cons: "Rust, seatbelts lock up in back."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Although this car is 14-15 years old it STILL runs great. It has 140,000 miles. I looked on the internet and 2000 Honda Accords were running with 400,000 miles. That's amazing!! I have a couple issues, first was this winter, the bushings on the right (passenger) side started making the WORST noise ever!!! I was told it could be anywhere from $60.00 to $800.00 to fix. He also said that if I waited until it warmed up the noise would stop. We did have a couple of nice days here and there and the noise quieted. I also saw someone with a 2002 Honda Accord that had the same issue. My second and last issue...My poor car started rusting horribly...Out of nowhere. I do keep my car in the garage. I don't really have to drive it that often either. I do understand that it is an older car but it really popped out of nowhere."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Top in its class!

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Good running condition,minor oil leak, needs paint work"

Best car since my 1990 accord.

By on Sunday, March 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great price and reliable"

Cons: "Seats uncomfortable so I installed leather"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I would recommend this car for its reliability a useful vehicle."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 66 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals