Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2000 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 1630 Ratings for the 1998 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 163 | Next

Overall a great first car

By on Monday, September 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "cup holders, nice looking, very comfortable"

Cons: "slow, small back seats in coupe, 4 speed automatic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I owned this car for a while now but I'm getting to the point I need a faster car. If you love reliable simple nice looking cars it is great! But don't expect the "VTEC TO KICK IN YO" Its really not a fast car. Topping out at around 120 its not your average "sports car". With an automatic with 4 speeds, it sure like to shift at high rpms. Talk about gas consumption if considering buying, i suggest getting a manual transmission."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Runs like a champ!

By on Thursday, September 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Mechanically sound!"

Cons: "Wish it had cup holders in the back."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been very pleased with my 1999 Accord. Very rarely had to take in in to a mechanic for repairs as it really holds up. I still have it and will keep it until it decides to retire (which should be a long time from now)."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

A very good, very fun first car

By on Sunday, September 14, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Purchased new vehicle

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good price, fun to drive, phenomenal gas mileage."

Cons: "Town gas mileage compared to highway."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car about 2 years ago when I was a Senior in High School, looking for a commuter car to work, school, friends houses, etc. I quickly fell in love, and put about 40,000 miles on it in the two years I have owned it. I put the money into it that it needed for repairs, and frequently drove it to Massachusetts, Connecticut, New Hampshire, and all over Maine. I loved the car and even drove it down to Florida and back this last summer. Super reliable, incredible gas mileage on the highway, a truly great first car. Now a bit older I purchased a new car and sadly have to let my Honda go. It was great while it lasted and I would buy another in the future if I had an opportunity."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

This has been the best vehicle I've ever owned.

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Roomy, easy field of vision, quiet ride"

Cons: "Clear coat failed and car was repainted."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a 1998 Honda Accord. I have maintained regular maintenance on it and it has been a mechanically reliable and comfortable car. It still gets better gas mileage than my newer cars. It handles well on wet or slick roads."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Most Cost Effective Car

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 173,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliability"

Cons: "Engine is a little bit small."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car in 2000. It is very reliable. It never gave me any trouble. For maintenance, I just change oil every 7,000 miles. I did not do any other maintenance in the first 10 years. In the last couple of years, I did flush the transmission and change the timing belt. It runs great till today. It is the most cost effective car if you consider average cost per year."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great car in great condition

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 196,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "See above"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is in wonderful condition. No secret here. Change the oil, do the maintenence, keep the interior clean,rotate the tires."

This car drives great. Have had it for over 6yrs.

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 218,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Value"

Cons: "One disc player"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Put over 25000 miles on it yearly, all I need to do is just change the oil and perform minor services like change the tire when recommended etc and the car keeps going. I plan to keep it till at least 250000, maybe 300000 if it keeps going at this rate."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Its 1999 Honda accord, good running condition

By on Thursday, August 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 178,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Honda make, leather version, good running conditio"

Cons: "High on mileage, minor scrach"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Its 1999 Honda accord, good running condition with minor scratch and dents"

15 years of reliabilty

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Comfortable, reliable, affordable, low maintenance"

Cons: "Oil filter a little hard to get to"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Still has original rear brakes, muffler. Car has never failed to start, except when battery failed. Changed, all 4, motor mounts (only one was bad) at about 160,000 mi. Only routine maintenance (Timing belt/water pump @100,000 mi.) Rates as good as my previous 1990 Camry (244,000 mi) and present Altima (47,000 mi). I will keep Accord as backup car. It is worth way more than its $2700 value."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Ok it has 300000 miles on it by far the best car

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 298,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car is the best I have ever owned. My first car was a 1951 ford just to give you some idea of how long I have been driving. This Honda is very reliable the tranny west out at 101K miles had it replaced about 10 years ago. Just maintenance since, the change oil every 3K and just try to maintain it. I bought a new 2012 ford certified fusion for my wife so far so good. I just purchased a 2013 Impala LTZ certified for myself want to keep and fix the old Honda bot we can't have 3 cars in a 2 person family. God I hate to see that car go but the time has come just hope the 2 new ones are half as good."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 163 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals