Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2000 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 1599 Ratings for the 1998 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 64 | Next

reliable, nice car, comfy ride, all power, leather

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable ride, roomy interior, ac, 5 disc chngr"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"New timing chain, newer transmission, new altinator, water pump, disc brakes, battery, michelin tires 2 yrs old, new oil seal, 5 cd changer, sunroof, detailing, power all, tinted windows, Leather seats, frnt n rear airbags, cup holders, Floor mats.trunk pass thru for lg items."

BEST VEHICLE WE HAVE EVER OWNED!

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable, Dependable, Great Styling, Decent MPG"

Cons: "Over Priced - Not as affordable as it used to be!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have owned this vehicle for over 14 years and it has never let us down. This is by far the BEST vehicle purchase I can say we have made. Honda is known for their quality and reliability. My first Honda automobile was a 1982 Honda Accord Hatchback and I was not sure about purchasing a foreign automobile. That car absolutely SOLD ME on the Honda Brand! I think we are going to change it up and go with a Hyundai this time because Honda's pricing has risen a little too much for my pocket book! I am counting on the Hyundai to be as good as the Honda!"

great reliable vehicle that is economical to drive

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I absolutely love my Honda."

noon received

By on Thursday, June 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"my review is its a good car"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

ORIGINAL OWNER - MAINT RECORDS - NEW TRANSMISSION

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "ORIGINAL OWNER WITH PINK SLIP IN HAND"

Cons: "SOME RUBBER BUMPER DAMAGE - SUN DAMAGED PAINT"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"ORIGINAL OWNER - MAINT RECORDS - NEW TRANSMISSION WANT CAR TO GO TO A GOOD HOME - THIS AUTO HAS BEEN FLAWLESS SINCE ORIGINAL PURCHASE - CLEAN ENGINE AND INTERIOR - AVAILABLE FOR SALE ASAP - BUT CAN WAIT FOR FAIR OFFER -"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best car ever. roomy and comfy.

By on Monday, June 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Roomy for 5. xl trunk.upolstery durable still new"

Cons: "NOTHING!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great reliability. Hondas are great. everything factory lasted for 7 yrs before replacing,like battery, tires. easy to upkeep."

This car runs like a 75000$ car

By on Monday, June 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 287,653

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast and lots of highway power"

Cons: "Rusting out"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My only problem is rust. I do a lot of highway miles, mpg 28, I cruise up and down I95 I set the cruise control at 78 and the car just moves along if I need a little power press the gas and away I go. She won't last forever due to rust. Motor could go another 100,000 and I'm at 288,756 today."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this car - a Honda man henceforth!

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 178,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price, fun ride, reliability and CHEAP to maintain"

Cons: "PAINT IS BAD"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought at 150k from a dealer neighbor. He gave me a spectacular deal ($3k). The paint of course, was not good, having been stored outside. All I've ever had to do to this car in 2 years was spend $50 and 8 hours on matching spray paint, got a set of 40k tires, changed the oil every 3k miles, except now I'm on synthetic 5w-20, flushed the radiator, changed the cap, changed the cabin air filter, got a new air filter, did the plugs and wires and PCV, bought a new battery... all that normal maintenance. NEVER EVER have I had any trouble with it whatsoever. Except I did have a broken front engine mount (a $13 part and 3 hours personal hardship for a job the dealer wanted $280 for). Not knowing exactly the maintenance that had been done at the big intervals, and knowing I want my car to last me for 3 years during law school with no major problems, I just changed the valve cover gasket, water pump, timing belt, PS/ac belt, tensioners, etc etc. Basically everything that can be easily reached while doing the timing belt. This car is the most reliable, best deal I've ever encountered; I wouldn't take $4k for it now and will cry when I get my first job in a firm and have to give it up. Except for the paint, this car is a 10+."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

excellent value and dependability - fun to drive

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dependable and fast"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Most reliable car I have ever owned"

Great Car

By on Friday, June 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, comfortable, great highway mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 1998 Accord is a great car. Owned for 16 years and still a very road worthy vehicle."

Forget fancy racecars, this one kicks butt!

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 211,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "driving, wearing well, miles and still going"

Cons: "transmission issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I loved this car! Ive had it for almost 2 years now. I know it's older so I've had a lot of work done with it. New transmission, motor mounts, starter. Need a new CV axle now and a serpentine belt as well as the transmission going out again. The interior has held up well. And it's way too much fun to drive (and race) for my own good. Surprisingly that little engine can keep up with some of the more suited racecars. I'm pretty proud."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

has been a very reliable vehicle

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 151,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great ride, very roomy"

Cons: "none in my opinion"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I got what I wanted with the value package only wish it included cruise control.very comfortable ride and very reliable car.4 cylinder engine had ample power for the size of the car."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love my lil Honda

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this vehicle for 5 years and have literally only changed the only every three months. There has never been any issues with it. Its reliable, safe and comfortable. Unfortunately, our family has outgrown it and I need to upgrade to something a little roomier. I'm sad to see this car go."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Rust

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Cheap transportation"

Cons: "Rust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Average reliability, ease of maintenance, drivability. Extremely prone to rust. Entire exhaust system fell off due to rust."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love my car! Very reliable!

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,312

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great car! Love it!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No major repairs. Comfortable, nice to drive. Attractive. Don't want to sell-just checking on value for insurance purposes. My only complaint is about the dash lights-can't see the clock at night. That's really my only complaint!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Nice little "in between" car for us.

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 277,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car was originally owned by one of my brothers-in-law. He gave this car to one of my other brothers-in-law, who needed a reliable car to take care of his aging mother and himself. We had both our vehicles taken away within 2 weeks of each other, blown engines, etc. The brother-in-law who still had this Honda, gave it to us so that we would have at least one reliable vehicle. And it is! He drove this car all the way from Florida to Pennsylvania to deliver it to us. We just bought a van (we are more van-like people). The only reason we are selling it is because there is no ome in need of it that we may pass it on to another within the family. But it is a really solid car!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever!

By on Friday, May 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 174,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"we just want newer"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent car! Highly recommended!

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful, quiet and smooth"

Cons: "Reports of transmission failures"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car a few months ago. I was hesitant due to reviews about transmission problems in the 1998-2002 models. So far i have noticed a slight thump when shifting into second (after a lot of stop and go) but other than that it shifts smoothly. That's it for the negative points. The 200 hp V6 engine is excellent. It delivers more than enough power for overtaking and hills. It's very smooth and quiet. Visibility and driving position are excellent. Build quality is also very good. I would highly recommend this car. Change oil at regular intervals, install a transmission cooler and service regularly and i think this car will last a very long time."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

LOVE this car

By on Saturday, May 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Low maintenance, reliable"

Cons: "None I can think of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought new and have kept up with basic maintenance such as oil changes, belt changes, brakes, tires, etc., and this 16-year old car runs like the day we bought it. Our mechanic says it is the best model year Accord ever made and he will keep it in great shape for us so we can drive it until the wheels fall off -- although I doubt they ever will...! Just had him check it over for us, change oil, check belts and brakes, etc., then took it on a 2700-mile trip across country, where it continued to run like the day we bought it. We got 25-26 mpg on the highway. It is plenty roomy and comfortable for two people to travel long distance in, but can seat 5 for around-town trips. With fold-down rear seats that open to the trunk, it is amazing what you can transport, if needed. Front-wheel drive handles great on snow and ice without snow tires as long as you don't drive like a fool. Offers 2 cup holders in front console, lighted visor mirrors, flip-down sunglass compartment, 3 programmable buttons for garage-door opener, variable position moonroof, leather seats, cruise control, etc. Sure, it would be great to have some extras offered on new cars, but we have not had a car payment in over 10 years!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Perfect car for quality and endurance and power

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price fun power zippy durable reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Perfect car to have. No major problems for 12 years"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Honda did it right!

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 268,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "It's quiet, fun to drive, dependable, awesome car"

Cons: "REbuilt the tranny at 138,000"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my second 1998 Accord. Except for have the transmission rebuilt at 138,000 (Honda took a short-cut on tranny ion 1998 but corrected it starting with the 2002) the car is maintenance free. Do the oil changes as needed, use NGK spark-plugs and $30 wires (instead of the cheap ones) and the car lasts forever. Mine has 268,000 miles on it. I am thinking of upgrading to a 2002; similar body and style but with 200,000 fewer miles on it."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best vehicle for a startup and fuel economy

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,101

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "smooth, confortable, spacious etc"

Cons: "roll down windows for the VP"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the car. Spacious, smooth and comfortable. Ice cold A/C. Good fuel economy. Almost zero maintenance. Good family car."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Glad to finally own a Camry!

By on Sunday, May 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "good gas mileage, strong durable engine"

Cons: "uncomfortable seats, lemon tranny, road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Never again!"

Fantastic car

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, excellent handling, great sound, classic"

Cons: "Side mirror location"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Absolutely wonderful, comfortable, economical car. Not one problem with it the whole time I have owned it"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

my 2nd accord!

By on Sunday, April 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great cars"

Cons: "transmisions in accords"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"this is my 2nd Honda accord and my next car will be a Honda accord, I also own a camry but I love my accord!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 64 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals