Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2000 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 1655 Ratings for the 1998 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 331 | Next

Great, Quality vehicle.

By on Wednesday, December 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 177,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, good price, quality OEM parts/fluids"

Cons: "Poor quality OEM Transmission fluid, loses value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"To sum up, I love this car. It's fun to drive and very reliable. The engine still runs strong and pushes me back in my seat when I floor it. The transmission doesn't slip, stick, or hesitate. The power steering is smooth and responsive. The radiator and water pump does a fantastic job. I have yet to have any ignition issues. Honda uses quality parts and fluids in their accords. I have a few of the typical issues with my particular model. The manual climate control unit has a short and has failed, leaving me stuck with no control over the temperature. I'm putting in automatic climate control from a 2000 EX myself since it's more reliable and pretty awesome. The check engine light stays on for no reason. You can get a free scan from autozone if you want to be sure. I'm putting in a bluetooth OBDII reader in to connect with my laptop to fix this issue as well as monitor the state of my vehicle via the ECU. The only thing that Honda puts in their vehicles that isn't so quality are the Transmissions and transmission fluid. Like I said, I have the BAXA transmission and haven't had any issues, but I put in better ATF to take care of it. The only other issue is that this model of accord doesn't seem to keep it's value very well, despite it's reliability. As a side note, for those that give this or ANY car a bad review but are quite short, it's probably not worth taking their word. Most likely, they haven't taken care of their vehicle like they should, like not changing the transmission fluid, not rotating/balancing tires, not aligning, not changing spark plugs, putting in sub-par engine oil(quaker state or penzoil), riding a flat, or even having the foot on the brakes while pressing the gas. Some vehicles can be legitimate duds, but also keep in mind the user of the vehicle. In conclusion: If you find any Honda with a strong transmission, you've got yourself a good, quality vehicle."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Extremely reliable

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned this car for almost 5 years and have not had any problems so far. I leased it for 4 years and then decided to buy it (not the recommended process) because it had been so reliable and I enjoyed driving it. I'm not a big car fanatic so reliability was key for me, as opposed to performance or style. I would absolutely recommend this car to anyone looking for peace of mind in their car, as well as a great value. I've got 62,000 miles right now and can't wait to drive another 100,000 more!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Just a wonderful car, inside and out.

By on Thursday, January 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 181,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Value, fun to drive, great AC and heater"

Cons: "Road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought my 2000 Honda Accord EX, 4-cylinder, 5-speed manual transmission used in the year 2006 with approximately 130,000 miles. Price was ~ $4,000. This car got me through undergrad college, graduate school, and now I think I'll drive until my student loans are paid off. This car has been reliable, fun to drive, and safe. Today it has over 180,000 miles. Other than regular maintenance (brakes, tires, timing belt, etc., I have not had to make any repairs other than my clutch system. I've replaced the slave and master cylinder, and have installed a new clutch kit, all around 175,000 miles. I hope this baby gets another 175,000 miles."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

This is the best car I have ever owned!!

By on Saturday, October 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 309,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very powerful, classy, solid car"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car for the past 100,000 miles and it is truly the most reliable car. I recommend this car with this v6 motor to anyone that is looking for a car to drive for a long time. I think they will last forever! It would be great for a student."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great Car !!!

By on Thursday, August 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 171,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice to look at, sporty..."

Cons: "Wish it got better gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am the second owner of this car, I drive it 150 miles a day from the coast to the valley. I live with a mechanic so the car is always maintained well. I wish it got better mileage, with the v6 is certainly can go the distance, and has the power when you need it. LOve all the options....leather and power everything."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 331 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals