Go

1999 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 1695 Ratings for the 1998 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 61 62 63 ... 68 | Next

By on Thursday, November 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Basic and Reliable

By on Wednesday, November 07, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought at 54,000 miles. Dents and dings hidden by dust at dealership (my fault), but all systems work fine. Short in brake light, but no problems. Minor issues - Sunroof mechanism squeaks, transmission jolt from 1st to 2nd and it strains in 1st when engine cold - not noticeable when engine warm; design flaw in trunk - hinges crush luggage and water leaks into trunk from brake lights when raised open. Wished it got better gas mileage in today's gas price hikes, but 26 is not bad. Keeping car for niece when she gets her license. Then I'll get back in a truck! But, overall decent car."

Good value for money... Doesn't depreciate much

By on Tuesday, November 06, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is one of the best vehicles to buy used. It holds its value very well and sells quickly. The downside is that you might pay more for it than a comparable junk car but then it will be cheaper to maintain, easier to sell and get back more of its cost price..."

Great Vehicle-Honda's are great!!

By on Tuesday, November 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle has been fantastic & I would recommend to anyone who is looking for an all-around package. Good gas mileage, comfortable, stylish & has remained in great shape & low maintenance. I don't think you will find a better vehicle as far as reliability."

By on Tuesday, November 06, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"just hit 200,000 last week and still runs like new. what more could you want?"

By on Thursday, November 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

NEVER FAILED GREAT ENGINE

By on Monday, October 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"V-TECH ENGINE COMPARABLE TO A 6 CYLINDER ON THE ROAD HAS QUICK TAKE OFF - SUPERIOR TO A 4 CYLINDER"

uncontrollably awesome

By on Sunday, October 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this is the best car i have ever drove. its very reliable and has great performance and is just like a tank no matter what it will keep running and running. i strongly recommend this vehicle to everyone."

GReat Car

By on Friday, October 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great Car"

By on Thursday, October 25, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, October 23, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best car I've ever owned

By on Tuesday, October 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Tons of power, look great, comfortable, has never given me any problems."

WISH i COULD KEEP THIS FOREVER

By on Sunday, October 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I LOVE THIS CAR. I HAVE OWNED MY 1998 V-6 ACCORD EX WITH LEATHER SINCE 1997. I LIKE THE TRUNK FAR BETTER THAN THE NEW MODELS. THE OPENING IS BIGGER. IT HAS CAUSED ME VERY LITTLE TROUBLE OVER THE YEARS. VERY SMOOTH RIDE, LOTS OF POWER. AUTO DOOR LOCKS NO LONGER WORK RIGHT WHICH IS ANNOYING BUT, OH WELL, STILL A GREAT CAR."

Top notch!

By on Saturday, October 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Oct, 2007--I don't go through many cars; I buy, not lease them. So I look for something that will last. On a long, freeway drive I still get 30+ mph with this 9 yr. old/102000 mi. 6 cyl VTEC engine. The leather...ahhh; I'll never go cloth again if I have the choice; and positioning the seat makes the car very driver-centric; again, very nice for the long drives. I also commute only 7 miles to work, often over winding, hilly roads. It only gives 20-23 mpg then. But I'll take that, given that maintenance only seems to be needed every 50K. Brakes, air, CD player, pwr windows/doors, handling, interior cabin space, security alarm, mechanisms to open trunk, gas...all in top shape and no out-of-routine maintenance or repairs. The 2000 is looking a bit out-dated, but I just call it 'classic' and smile. Without a doubt, if I ever need another car, I'll look for another Accord. It lives up to every rave you'll ever hear about it."

By on Friday, October 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

family car

By on Thursday, October 18, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Reliable, Great on the highway, V-Tec 4 cylinder has a lot of power. Otherwise too big and sucks gas around town."

a solid car

By on Thursday, October 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I own a 2001 accord EX-L, 5 speed, 4 cyl. and love everything about it! In 97k miles, I have only changed oil, tires, and brake pads and she still goes strong. I plan to keep her another 100k. It's a great basic car, great fuel economy, decent power, smooth ride, and durable as most hondas are. Love it!"

The best

By on Thursday, October 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought my 2000 SE brand new, has 65K on it, and no problems whatsoever. I even bumped into a heavy truck, the bumper got a huge dent in it. By the time I got home, it had mended itself! I couldn't ask for a better vehicle at any price."

By on Thursday, October 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this car. I've owned a red 98 coupe V6 (35,000 miles) a red 99 coupe a red 2000 coupe V6 (70,000 miles) and now I want to buy a red 2008 coupe V6 (110,000)."

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I LOVE MY ACCORD!"

Great Car

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love my honda Accord. Its been reliable to the tune of 160000 miles. All the parts have lasted as long as they are supposed to which is making maintenence a breeze."

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Several problems

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

"Had several problems with this Vehicle including transmission failure, and also makes weird noises inside the cabin and there is a muffler problem also."

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, October 15, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had my car since it was new. It has given me absolutely no trouble. It handles great and is a good looking car. It gets 30 mpg highway and 22 in the city. I wouldn't hesitate to get another one."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 61 62 63 ... 68 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement