Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

1999 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 1599 Ratings for the 1998 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 320 | Next

Forget fancy racecars, this one kicks butt!

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 211,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "driving, wearing well, miles and still going"

Cons: "transmission issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I loved this car! Ive had it for almost 2 years now. I know it's older so I've had a lot of work done with it. New transmission, motor mounts, starter. Need a new CV axle now and a serpentine belt as well as the transmission going out again. The interior has held up well. And it's way too much fun to drive (and race) for my own good. Surprisingly that little engine can keep up with some of the more suited racecars. I'm pretty proud."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

has been a very reliable vehicle

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 151,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great ride, very roomy"

Cons: "none in my opinion"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I got what I wanted with the value package only wish it included cruise control.very comfortable ride and very reliable car.4 cylinder engine had ample power for the size of the car."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love my lil Honda

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this vehicle for 5 years and have literally only changed the only every three months. There has never been any issues with it. Its reliable, safe and comfortable. Unfortunately, our family has outgrown it and I need to upgrade to something a little roomier. I'm sad to see this car go."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Rust

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Cheap transportation"

Cons: "Rust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Average reliability, ease of maintenance, drivability. Extremely prone to rust. Entire exhaust system fell off due to rust."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love my car! Very reliable!

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,312

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great car! Love it!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No major repairs. Comfortable, nice to drive. Attractive. Don't want to sell-just checking on value for insurance purposes. My only complaint is about the dash lights-can't see the clock at night. That's really my only complaint!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 320 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals