Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

1999 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 1575 Ratings for the 1998 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 315 | Next

Happy Honda Owner

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "excellent quality/value for a reasonable price"

Cons: "somewhat difficult to access the back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2000 Honda Accord coupe has been the best car I have ever driven. From the moment I sat in the driver's seat, I have been impressed with it's comfort and driving ease. I appreciate the stylish body of the coupe. It's a fun car to drive, responsive when you need it to be. I have always felt safe in my Accord.The only reason I am selling this vehicle after 14 years of driving pleasure is that I need four doors now. I have grandchildren and would greatly appreciate an easier way of utilizing the back seat! It's a tight squeeze, especially for adults, to access the back seat, although comfortable once you sit down."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever owned

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Transmission died

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quality vehicle, great interior set up, peppy"

Cons: "TRANSMISSION!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was the best vehicle I've ever owned. I got to 233,000 miles before the transmission died and I gave it away. Needless to say junk yards want $1,000 plus for a new one and I had to let her go. I never had any engine issues ever with regular upkeep"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

reliable and fun to drive!

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "gas mileage, power, reliable"

Cons: "motor mounts, disk changer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was my first car, bought it used and have had it for over 3 years. Never had to do any major repairs, just up-keep work. This is a very reliable car. The drive is great, definitely hugs the road and has plenty of power! Even with a race car feel, the gas mileage is still good. There's only minor things I don't like about the vehicle: the 6-disk CD changer seems to always get jammed, don't like the button set up on steering wheel, motor mounts ware out fast, and I'm not a fan of two-door cars in general. But for 14 years old and over 200,000 miles, my car has treated me well!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2002 Transmission Problem

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent handling/speed/fun to drive"

Cons: "2002 Transmission issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I am told that the transmissions in the Honda 2002 era are problematic. My 2002 Honda Ex Accord V6 is great in every other way and I have enjoyed owning it. I would give it a much higher rating if the transmission were not going out. The tranny began slipping about 18 months ago, but I am still driving it. The slipping is limited to just the time between 1st & 2nd gear or when I slow down and almost stop, but need to speed back up again (ie: stopping for a red light that turns green before I come to a complete stop). I have put about 10k miles on it since I first noticed the problem and took it to a transmission shop for an opinion. It is still very drivable if driven softly. I think it will last another year, but will replace it before that time is up. I already have a new owner lined-up (family member/gift) and he is fully aware of the transmission problem but knows that the gifted car is well worth the upcoming repair costs."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Experience in all catagories

By on Sunday, March 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Wonderful ride/dependable/great mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car -- I have done all the scheduled maintenance and had one $450.00 repair in 12 years, 28-30 miles per gallon, will get up and go when needed and not hard on tires."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 315 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals