Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1999 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 1669 Ratings for the 1998 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 334 | Next

Extremely reliable

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned this car for almost 5 years and have not had any problems so far. I leased it for 4 years and then decided to buy it (not the recommended process) because it had been so reliable and I enjoyed driving it. I'm not a big car fanatic so reliability was key for me, as opposed to performance or style. I would absolutely recommend this car to anyone looking for peace of mind in their car, as well as a great value. I've got 62,000 miles right now and can't wait to drive another 100,000 more!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Just a wonderful car, inside and out.

By on Thursday, January 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 181,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Value, fun to drive, great AC and heater"

Cons: "Road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought my 2000 Honda Accord EX, 4-cylinder, 5-speed manual transmission used in the year 2006 with approximately 130,000 miles. Price was ~ $4,000. This car got me through undergrad college, graduate school, and now I think I'll drive until my student loans are paid off. This car has been reliable, fun to drive, and safe. Today it has over 180,000 miles. Other than regular maintenance (brakes, tires, timing belt, etc., I have not had to make any repairs other than my clutch system. I've replaced the slave and master cylinder, and have installed a new clutch kit, all around 175,000 miles. I hope this baby gets another 175,000 miles."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

This is the best car I have ever owned!!

By on Saturday, October 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 309,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very powerful, classy, solid car"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car for the past 100,000 miles and it is truly the most reliable car. I recommend this car with this v6 motor to anyone that is looking for a car to drive for a long time. I think they will last forever! It would be great for a student."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great Car !!!

By on Thursday, August 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 171,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice to look at, sporty..."

Cons: "Wish it got better gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am the second owner of this car, I drive it 150 miles a day from the coast to the valley. I live with a mechanic so the car is always maintained well. I wish it got better mileage, with the v6 is certainly can go the distance, and has the power when you need it. LOve all the options....leather and power everything."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Good, reliable car.

By on Sunday, August 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great on gas, little maintenance required"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very reliable car with good gas mileage. Light on creature comforts and style, but it's hard to complain about a car that's had no maintenance issues since I've owned it. Spacious interior, lots of trunk room, and a very smooth ride even after 135000 miles. It's not the coolest looking car on the road, and it isn't the most fun car to drive, but it's very dependable and easy on the wallet."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 334 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals