Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

1999 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 1618 Ratings for the 1998 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 324 | Next

A very good, very fun first car

By on Sunday, September 14, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Purchased new vehicle

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good price, fun to drive, phenomenal gas mileage."

Cons: "Town gas mileage compared to highway."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car about 2 years ago when I was a Senior in High School, looking for a commuter car to work, school, friends houses, etc. I quickly fell in love, and put about 40,000 miles on it in the two years I have owned it. I put the money into it that it needed for repairs, and frequently drove it to Massachusetts, Connecticut, New Hampshire, and all over Maine. I loved the car and even drove it down to Florida and back this last summer. Super reliable, incredible gas mileage on the highway, a truly great first car. Now a bit older I purchased a new car and sadly have to let my Honda go. It was great while it lasted and I would buy another in the future if I had an opportunity."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

This has been the best vehicle I've ever owned.

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Roomy, easy field of vision, quiet ride"

Cons: "Clear coat failed and car was repainted."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a 1998 Honda Accord. I have maintained regular maintenance on it and it has been a mechanically reliable and comfortable car. It still gets better gas mileage than my newer cars. It handles well on wet or slick roads."

Most Cost Effective Car

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 173,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliability"

Cons: "Engine is a little bit small."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car in 2000. It is very reliable. It never gave me any trouble. For maintenance, I just change oil every 7,000 miles. I did not do any other maintenance in the first 10 years. In the last couple of years, I did flush the transmission and change the timing belt. It runs great till today. It is the most cost effective car if you consider average cost per year."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car in great condition

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 196,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "See above"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is in wonderful condition. No secret here. Change the oil, do the maintenence, keep the interior clean,rotate the tires."

This car drives great. Have had it for over 6yrs.

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 218,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Value"

Cons: "One disc player"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Put over 25000 miles on it yearly, all I need to do is just change the oil and perform minor services like change the tire when recommended etc and the car keeps going. I plan to keep it till at least 250000, maybe 300000 if it keeps going at this rate."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 324 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals