Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

1998 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 1619 Ratings for the 1998 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 61 62 63 ... 65 | Next

Reansmission Problem

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"Overall a good car. I boutght it in 2003 with 50K miles. I have 140K miles now and the transmission is just went bad. But overall I can complain to much. For a transmission repair bill , I should be able to keep driving this for another 100K"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Most reliable car

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is by far one of the most comfortable, beautiful, inexpensive, most reliable cars ever!!! I love it and everyone should own one!!"

Sleek and Fun

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this car about 5 years ago. It had about 30000. I've put on another 40000. Very few problems. The SRS system light came on and needed checking, nothing major wrong. Gas milage isn't quite as good as I expectied, about 25 on the hwy. Drove a friend's Lincoln Mark VIII and other than a few amenities, I'd still pick the Accord over the Lincoln. Just bought a Honda van and am not looking forward to selling my little car."

VERY FASHIONABLE

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"THIS CAR IS GOOD CAR, NOT THE TYPICAL HONDA THAT PEOPLE CAR BREAK INTO AND OR STEAL."

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Low maintenance, reliable, decent gas milage and holds it's value! Who could ask for more?"

Most reliable

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned this car for 4 yrs. I've never ever had any problems out of this car(knock on wood). Never fails to start in the cold winter monthes. No mechanical problems at all. And GREAT gas milage."

Great Car

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best car I ever owned. I love Honda's!"

very good responsive vehicle

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car with 40,000 miles on it from and individual who was moving out of state and had to get rid of one of his cars. This vehicle has had regular factory recommended maintenance and has had no problems. The car now has 100,008 miles on it."

Best Value for a Used Car

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Car was purchased with high milage (over 150k) in 2005. . It has been VERY reliable. No major issues. Would definitely recommend. Excellent commuter vehicle!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

My Favorite Car

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I had one up to 300,000, until it got totaled."

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

watch transmission!!!

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I loved everything about my car for the first 7 years. I cannot think of one single complaint. Then the starter, multiple starter parts, and transmission all went out within 1 year. When you get the 7 year itch with your car, listen to your instincts!"

2001 Accord VP

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Good car, bought it new in Miami. Very reliable. Base model automatic. Transmission blew at 106,500 miles and the warranty (to 109,000 due to lawsuits) covered a new transmission. Hope the second transmission lasts a long, long time. Air conditioning could use little more power in it, otherwise a good base model car, but for the first transmission going out."

Sure not the reslae value claimed when purchased

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"Ok vehicle, after driving a 1999 Grand Am before the purchase of this Accord. I will likely buy a Pontiac again. I paid 18,000 for this car in 6/2005. Had 22,000 miles. Now after checking all over. I will be lucky to get 10,000 for it. The Honda car is total utilitarian vehicle. If you want nice anything, forget about Honda's. Look at Acura. Main complaint about our Accord, too much road noise is heard, not very nice seats. Terrible resale. I paid 18,000 for the Grand Am in 1999, sold in 2005 for 8500.00"

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Vehicle Ever Owned

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is the best! I bought it new with 1 mile on the speedometer. It has been the most reliable car I have ever owned in 20 years. Ive owned the car 7-1/2 years and it currently has 198k miles and going strong, like new. At 100k miles all belts were changed and the required 100k mile maintenance was performed. I must admit It does get a little abuse from me but it still goes strong and has not left me stranded. I will buy another one when the wheels fall off this one. They sure are under priced for the quality of vehicle......"

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

The Warrior

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I called my car the warrior because we had just put new tires on it, and they were Warrior tires. It was comfortable, stylish, and great on gas. I worked on Boston for years and really racked up the miles on my Honda, but never had a complaint about the driving or gas. Recently I was involved in a car accident where I could have been killed, but the warrior kept me safe! I will buy another Honda!"

Great Car!

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I am the original owner of this car and have it for six years already. I stuck close to the maintenance schedule recommended and never had a "major" problem. In year 2 of ownership, the car had a problem with the accelerator pedal sticking and had to be repaired. In year 6 the SRS light came on (Self Restrain System) and needs to be checked. Other than that, I would highly recommend this car to other folks."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

V6 accord

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I was very impressed with the power that my '98 V6 accord has. I have had the car since 2004 and the only money I've spent on it was new tires, and battery."

Cool

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this car for over 4 years and have not had a problem with it! It had 35k when I bought it and now has 103k."

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 61 62 63 ... 65 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals