Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

1998 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 1633 Ratings for the 1998 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 164 | Next

The car I will never sell.

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "value, reliability, durability, cost-to-own,resale"

Cons: "sensors- known Honda problem but extremely minor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got my '02 Accord when I was 16. Needless to say owned by a young kid, it has been through a lot. To add to its workload I later became a property adjuster racking up mileage and taking it into catastrophe zones. To ease some of the mileage I did purchase a another car and was insistent that it be the exact same model (color included) as "True Blue" just 10 years newer. Still, couldn't part with my 2002. Even after everything I put it through during Sandy in 2012 the only expense it has cost me over its 13 year life is basic maintenance. I have friends and family with much newer cars of different brands, including luxury cars, and the expenses they have already put out for repairs never ceases to baffle me. Only ever having a Honda and being a Honda household growing up the concept of random part failures is foreign to me. They may cost more upfront than their domestic competitors however consumer and expert reviews seem to come to the same conclusion: you get what you pay for. Vehicles are a significant investment and I've never encountered an Accord owner with buyers remorse."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2001 Honda Accord EX V6

By on Monday, January 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is my first car. I bought it used with 86,000 miles on it. Regular maintenance, brakes, oil change. V6 is just great, very powerful. Very comfortable. Leather still in a very good shape. Dynamics are great. What I don't like is mpg. I make about 16 miles in the city and 23-25 on highway. Very likely that I will go for Honda next time."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love my car

By on Wednesday, December 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Awesome car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is top of the line for the year leather black with gray interior Dark tint .Just cant say enough good things about it. This is my fourth Honda . The best I've owned ."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great reliable car

By on Saturday, November 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable and fun to drive"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car but wish it got better mileage!"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

incomparable

By on Wednesday, October 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,581

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This about one of the best cars out there.....simply lovable."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

not in running condition. transmission problem

By on Thursday, October 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 183,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price negotiable"

Cons: "transmission problem"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Must replace or repair transmission"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

One owner cared for car.

By on Tuesday, October 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Drives like a much newer car."

Cons: "Has a few scratches , otherwise great shape"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I would love to keep the car, but I have a much newer Honda Fit. I am sure I could get another 100K easily,."

20 people out of 29 found this review helpful

best reliable car i have owned

By on Sunday, October 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "cost to maintain the best. wife loves car,keeper"

Cons: "4 cyl. acceleration poor compared to v6"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had vehicle since new.Replaced climate control,a/c evaporator,windshield washer pump only in 12 years. wife likes the visabilty in car"

11 people out of 19 found this review helpful

I'm disappointed

By on Sunday, October 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great body, comfort and style"

Cons: "Transmission faulty - TWICE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Everything is great about my car except the transmission! That's the most important feature in a car! I had to have a new trans after only 58 thousand miles and it came with a 3 year warranty. Well, it's been 3 1/2 years and the trans is going again! The car has only 83 K miles on it! I'm supposed to buy ANOTHER transmission?! Really? I think I'm ready for an American car!"

15 people out of 26 found this review helpful

great car great value

By on Saturday, October 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "mileage, reliability, quality, resale"

Cons: "not easy to get in and out, semi-comfortable seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned since new. Extremely reliable. 30 mpg average since new. No major repairs ever. Getting in and out requires some flexibility and is much easier when younger."

12 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 164 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals