Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

1998 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 1648 Ratings for the 1998 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 330 | Next

THIS WAS THE GREATEST CAR I'VE EVER OWNED LOVED IT

By on Tuesday, February 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great gas milage, fun to drive,very comfortable"

Cons: "I LOVED IT NO PROBLEMS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"MY HONDA WAS THE BEST CAR I'VE EVER OWNED If I hadn't gotten hit I'd still be driving this car when I purchased it new I GOT WHAT I WANTED LEATHER SEATS,POWER SEAT,SUN ROOF,ALLOW WHEELS,IT WAS MY PERFACT CAR I LOVED MY ACCORD EX WISH I COULD STILL DRIVE IT BUT IT'S TOTALED SOME ONE TEE BONED ME I DIDN'T GET A SCRATCH ON ME MY ACCORD WAS EXTREMELY DEPENDABLE,JUST OIL CHANGES,A BRAKE JOB,GAS AND GO. AND IT STILL LOOKED AWESOME AFTER I WASHED HER I LOVED MY HONDA,ACCORD EX"

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

great on gas , 4new tires, regular oil changes ,

By on Wednesday, January 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 164,499

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"my car is great on gas as mention but, i received a new one car for the holidays so it"s a very nice car replaced with original parts well cared for."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

I love my Honda , wish I did not have to sell it.

By on Monday, January 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have drove my Honda to Colorado during the winter season and with my traction control on, I had no problems in the snow.Several trips to Texas , no problem ."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Most reliable, affordable, dependable car EVER!

By on Sunday, January 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dependable, reliable, plenty of power"

Cons: "No side air bags or modern tech, such as ipod."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new in the fall of 1997 and have been driving it ever since. It has taken me everywhere I need to go without any troubles. The only troubles it has had were caused by me when I slid off an icy road and when I backed it into someone else's car. It has had regular maintenance and that's it! I would highly recommend this car to anyone needing a good old dependable vehicle. I'm at just over 100,000 miles and I'm sure this car will keep on going and going. I plan to drive it a few more years and then think about whether I want to replace it with a car with the newer safety features, such as side air bags."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

My third Honda and the most long-lasting.

By on Sunday, January 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I hope to keep it for another 100,000 miles. Very reliable and low maintenance (averaging well under $500/yr with only 2-3 big ticket items in its 15 years). Handles beautifully. My only complaint is the driver's side leather seat: a seam tore out, and the replacement tore out in the same place."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 330 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals