Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

1997 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 800 Ratings for the 1994 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 30 31 32 | Next

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Most reliable car I have owned"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best car ever owned. When I bought vehicle the salesman told me I will always buy "Honda" from now on. I kinda of smirked and thought we'll see. He was right.I have owned many cars domestic and foreign....this by far the BEST !"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Car

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I own the ex-V6 and love it. I bought it 3 years ago and have done nothing but change oil and rotate tires. A great car."

best car

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"nothing bad to say about my accord"

Great reliable car

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I inherited my 1994 Accord LX sedan from my grandparents and love it. While the handling and performance leave quite a bit to be desired, for a car that gets you to work, errands and the occasional road trip, it's terrific. Like the Toyota Corollas I've owned, the Accord drives smoothly, gets great gas mileage and needs little maintenance beyond regular oil changes, especially in the pre-100,000 mile range. The seats do not offer much back support and the gearshift is a little loose, but, Corollas excepted, it's tops for an affordable older car. One note: older Accords have a history of difficulty starting in consistently hot weather. You may need to get the main relay belt replaced if you live in an area that sees summer temps of 90 degrees or higher. Parts and labor were $120 for mine."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent Vehicle

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I had an Acura before this Honda Accord 1997 Special edition automatic, and i would say both are great cars, and each one is special it own way. In this 2 years that i have with my car (Accord), i bought it with 95,000 miles and now it has 125,000 and it runs great, i cant complain, and with a good maintenance, always changing oil when is time, and periodically checks every 8 or 9 months, it looks is going to last maybe a couple or years more with no problems..."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Not many complaints on this car. Added cold-air intake which helped performance. Only problems were hard-to-reach fuel filter (couldn't change myself), consenser getting plugged and water from A/C leaking onto floor in car, and door-lock actuators that went bad. If you work on your own cars this one will take a little more time and effort than usual, especially the rear drum brakes. But better to do it yourself and save 400 bucks on dealer doing them. Mine has 112000 miles and is still a strong runner."

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

reliable

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is reliable and gives good MPG. At some point you will need to replace ignition coil but its under hondas extended warranty. CV joints also need replacement after 120,000 miles and timing belt also. But really, just this two repairs and a regular maintance and the car WILL NOT give you any problems."

Powerful yet comfortable.

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"if u you are looking for a vehicle for everyday use but with power and reliability. This vehicle is perfect for you."

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

love the honda

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought our 95 accord 8 yrs ago, its been stolen once..lol other than that even after we got it back, it still drove like a top. Now my daughter drives it and its still sleek enough to look cool for her. This car has been the most dependable vehicle I have ever owned. We just keep up the general maintanence and we can depend on it to start every time we get into it."

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Car

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased this car new and after 10 years, I have never had any issues with the car. This is one awesome car for the price. 215,000 miles and counting with no major work done except routine maintenance."

nice ride

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

"nice ride"

Another good Honda

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is relaible and comfortable. My wife and I love it. One of the best cars I have ever owned."

No Better

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"GREAT CAR! This is my third Honda. I bought my 94 Accord in 1997 and I've loved it since day one. Everything still works except the radio, and I know how to abuse a car! It's dirty, bent up, stained seats and over 215K and still running great...even after I totaled it 9 months ago when running into a downed tree during a hurricane. It has a salvage title, but runs great! Very Reliable car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great vehicle

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"never had any problems"

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Simply Amazing

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought the car used for 2 grand for a 5-speed at 172,000 miles. I drove it for another 51,000 miles and never had a problem with it. I took it to the shop to only change my brakes and replace a belt that was wearing down. The most reliable car i have ever driven"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 30 31 32 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals