Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

1997 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 807 Ratings for the 1994 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 162 | Next

Very Good Car !

By on Wednesday, February 10, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Regretfully, due to this awful economy, i had to let my new car go into reposession. I pinched all my pennies together and purchased a 1997 Honda Accord Special Edition with 166,000 miles on it for $2200. For sure it was not what i was used to since prior to this I only owned nothing but new cars, but the recent job market and economy have forced me to downgrade. I must say that the quality of this car is amazing and I will recomend this car to anyone who may be in the same situation that i was in. i did a complete tune up and cleaning on this car and it runs perfect! I hope to have it for many more years to come !"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car ,drives great, has power & great on gas!

By on Saturday, July 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 186,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great on gas. great reliabilty,looks great,comfort"

Cons: "needs to come standard with rear spoiler."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned Hondas now for several years & I highly recommend anyone getting one. Hondas can usually be sold well above Kelly blue book value because they are always in high demand. I love these cars because if you keep the oil changed,belts etc they will go even beyond 300,000 miles on the engine! my last Honda was over 300,00. I added a rear spoiler to my accord lx & made it look even better. yes get a Honda accord! def a great buy if the person that had the car before you has taken care of it :)"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Keeps on running

By on Monday, June 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 280,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable with great mpg"

Cons: "No cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been owned and passed down through my family since around 1995. We have never had to make any serious repairs. It keeps running without any problems. I get 30-35 mpg. This has been a great first car which I will drive until it will not run anymore."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

unbeatable reliability

By on Saturday, November 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "great camping vehicle, good gas mileage,"

Cons: "low to ground, remote door locks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"No engine, trans, problems. just routine maint....changed timing belt every 75K, adjust valves every 100K, 1 new starter, no alternator replaced, factory battery 6 yrs 125K,...replaced radiator and cooling fans, distributor gasket replaced...speed sensor for cruise control and speedo new....rack and pinion seal leaks...2 set of front rotors..no calipers....GREAT CAR..station wagon was only built for 3 yrs...bigger...rear seat folds down."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

The honda dream

By on Tuesday, April 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive great on gas and holds value very wll"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought this car for 3100$ about 1000$ more then what kbb appraised it for and i gotta say no regrets with only 120000 miles on it ill drive the car for a couple of years and get back close to what i paid for it very smooh strong engine. they need to make more cars like this not only is it extremely reliable good on gas and cheap to fix it can also be upgraded to a speedster >:)"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 162 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals