Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1995 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 809 Ratings for the 1994 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 162 | Next

The honda dream

By on Tuesday, April 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive great on gas and holds value very wll"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought this car for 3100$ about 1000$ more then what kbb appraised it for and i gotta say no regrets with only 120000 miles on it ill drive the car for a couple of years and get back close to what i paid for it very smooh strong engine. they need to make more cars like this not only is it extremely reliable good on gas and cheap to fix it can also be upgraded to a speedster >:)"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I have over 260,000 miles on my 1995 accord!

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 260,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great on gass and easy to drive"

Cons: "wish it had a little more power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have over 260K on my '95 honda..recently passed state inspection and I drive it everyday. replaced T-belt at 120k, dx model with ac and crank windows...had to bondo rear quarters above wheels but this is common. If you see one of these cars for cheap buy it. Don't be scared with a car of 150k or so. Look at me. I'm still driving everyday with 260k. My goal is 300>"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very Reliable

By on Saturday, October 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, reliability"

Cons: "Commonly broken into (but depends on your area)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car used with 127,000 miles on it and it ran awesome. After a few months I needed to replace the timing belt and breaks, but this is normal for a car with this many miles. This car is super reliable. It still runs great even though it is 16 years old and is closer to 200,000 miles. The only drawback to this car is that it is commonly stolen/broken into. I have had 3 break ins in the last year. Other than that, this is a safe reliable car that gets great gas mileage and lasts almost forever."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

good first car

By on Thursday, December 17, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"i love my car even though its older, its never lets me down. As long as you change the oil and keep the maintaince up your good to go. my friend had the same car and it lasted her up to 585,000 miles i couldnt beleive it. its a great car."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Car should last a lifetime

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have this car for 12 years and now has 208,000 miles on it. Basically doing all the fluid change oil, tranny, anti freeze. Replaced some parts due to wear and tear but no major problem with the engine and transmission. Now the car is given to my 18 year old son for his first car. It is still running strong just as the time I bought it. Probably will get another hundred thousand miles w/o problem. Now I have another Accord a 2002 that I bought used. Compared with the 96 the 2002 has better engine but lousy tranny. I realized how good the 96 tranny when I looked at the dipstick it is still purple red and it shifts smoothly. I would recommend the 1996 Accord to anyone looking for a good reliable used car."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 162 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals