Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1995 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 809 Ratings for the 1994 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next

Great car. Super reliable.

By on Wednesday, January 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Most reliable car ever made."

Cons: "No cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Oil is still clear after 4,000 miles. Runs like new. Drives great. Just drove it from Alaska to Utah to Colorado to Minnesota without a single problem."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love this car! 32 hwy, reliable, fun to drive

By on Monday, November 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 241,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "32 hwy, reliable, comfortable, no rust!"

Cons: "cruise control dosn't work, ABS sensor is broken"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been awesome for me! I love everything about it. The radio and air control is simple to use, nothing fancy or distracting. For an almost 18 year old vehicle it gets great gas mileage, 32 hwy from it's 2.2 liter vtec engine. It has a 5-speed manual transmission which makes it fun to drive and it handles really well. The only thing wrong with the car is that the cruise control broke a few months ago & the ABS sensor is broken so the light comes on occasionally, which is the only light on the dashboard. It's very comfortable and is a great road trip car. Overall, my 95 Accord is an amazing car in every way and I won't ever sell it. I'm very happy with this car!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love Honda's...had an 87 and this 97 , Accord

By on Sunday, March 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "always enjoyed driving it"

Cons: "Kind of wished it was higher from the ground"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The thing I've enjoyed most about my Honda has been the reliability. I was looking for that when I bought and was very pleased with the car's performance. I also enjoyed the gas mileage with the 4 cylinder engine. It has about 200,000 miles on it and 30,000 miles ago I passed it on to my son in law to drive to and from work and now he is passing it onto his mom! I believe if you change the oil every 3000 miles and take care of things that need maintenance, you can drive these cars for over 300,000 miles!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

One of the best cars Honda has made

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car is unbelievably reliable, it has plenty of power, and is just a cool car. First off these are rare you never see them....so you kind of feel special driving it. I just adore this car I've had it for 17 years and never had a problem with it. It has never broken down, and is still running strong. I would highly recommend this car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

my other other half

By on Monday, August 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very reliable, super economical, time tested"

Cons: "window gets off track sometimes, easy fix"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car saved a once single student mother loads of money on gas and repairs. It carries us to school, family's houses, stores, and even some long trips around the state. It doesn't burn oil. It is fifteen years old and has lived through many a snowy winter and only has a couple tiny rust spots. The only time I ever broke down was when I had to replace the ignition. It still has many more miles but may soon need to be updated to something bigger as the family grows. It will be hard to part with my character filled, smooth ridin' Honda Accord 97."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

love it!

By on Wednesday, April 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,346

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"i love my car!!!!!!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

incredible machinery

By on Tuesday, March 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, mpg, comfort"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My honda accord has been through 18 Michigan winters and has come out victorious in each and every one. I have been the original owner and am just about to roll over 210k with little to no problems. The only mechanical problem I have ever experienced was replacing the alternator. The vehicle does show some rust above the wheel wells as most hondas do. It's driving just as well as it did 200,000 miles ago and expect these car to last me AT LEAST another 5 years and 75,000 miles"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

nice driving vehicle

By on Saturday, March 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice drive"

Cons: "a lots of repairs after 160mil check engine on"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Transmition after 180000 miles starting to braking down check engine lights,abs antilock no good and axels must be replaced if you thinking of buying this car,you with this mileage and 1996 y/o you gone a deal with a lots of trouble on parts and paint its really bad,driving is good saves a lot a gas but repairs to much....."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car. Great price very reliable.

By on Sunday, February 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 295,346

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas saver, maintenance,looks, drive,"

Cons: "hard suspensions"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchase this car about 5 yrs, at 200,000mile for $2000.00 only done regular maintenance, no major mechanical repairs. great gas saver and reliable. I drive 50 every day with no problems. The stock suspension a bit hard, need a little after market modification to smood ride better. If I had a chance to buy this car again I would."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Runs great with only minor maintenance problems

By on Tuesday, February 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "30 mpg easy to drive/park,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Still runs great, My wife bought a new vehicle after 14 years so I parked my truck and am driving the Honda because of good gas milage and reliability."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Hands down this is a fun car to drive

By on Thursday, February 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 177,121

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "AWESOME CAR!"

Cons: "Radio is a little blocked by shifter."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I recommend this car to any one looking for an easy car to drive, maintain, and look good doing it. This car is awesome! love it. Good on fuel"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle!!!

By on Friday, January 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 221,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive, sporty, mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this vehicle! It is comfortable and just roomy enough. It would be the perfect vehicle for a teenage learning to drive, or for anyone else! I got this vehicle when I started driving (bought it used with a little over 100K miles on it), and here I am, more than five years later and it's still driving the same way it was when I got it. I've never had to replace anything on it other than a spark plug, tires, and windshield wipers--just the usual stuff! I don't have to refill my oil all the time either, which is great. Oh--and I get 29 mpg! Love this car! I wish I could find another one, with low mileage, so that I could drive it whenever this one eventually dies."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great First Car!

By on Wednesday, January 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Pretty fun to drive, attractive for its age, mpg"

Cons: "It's 15 years old..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Vehicle requires minimal service and runs great. So long as you care for it, it will treat you well. I bought it used, put 50k on it and it still runs great. I replaced the stock stereo, and the wiring is very easy to do. Easy to replace lights, as well as get to every part to vacuum/wash (often overlooked by potential buyers). If you are in the market for a reliable vehicle, I'd recommend this one."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car ever!

By on Sunday, January 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, comfortable, perfect"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Our 1995 Honda Accord has stood the test of time. Over the years, we have had several vehicles fail us but this car has never left us stranded or disappointed in anyway. It has 240,000 miles and is still going strong. We've kept the oil changed every 3000 miles"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

The best vehicle I have ever owned!

By on Thursday, December 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have named her Blessing , I bought her used at 129,000 miles in 2007, since she has made trips all over Texas and travels on a regular basis 250 miles from Austin to San Antonio and Back ,on a 1/2 tank of gas! In addition to the excellent gas mileage, she has had no major work needed except maintenance oil changes and radiator hose replacements, not to mention , I own a boutique and actually use my car like a truck , she kinda has to transform like the movie I feel this car has been the most reliable,comfortable,and safe car a family could ever own, that is why my Honda Accord is a real ....Blessing!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

1995 Accord EX Wagon - Great Car

By on Friday, November 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 189,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, Functional, Practical, Stylish"

Cons: "KBB value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

1995 Honda Accord EX Wagon - Original Sherwood Green Paint

"First car I ever bought over 100k, this one had 153K but garage kept all its life. Have maintence records since rolled off dealer lot. Looks New inside"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

1995 Honda Accord EX Wagon - Original Sherwood Green Paint

Excellent car; highly reliable.

By on Wednesday, November 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 198,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, great value for the money."

Cons: "Sits lower to the ground than most vehicles today."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car for 17 years (current mileage 198,500) and have kept it well maintained: regular oil changes and nose-to-tail checkups. I've had to replace a number of items, such as brakes, starter, distributer, front axle, etc., but I expect that on a car of this age and mileage. Overall I've found it to be highly reliable, a very good investment. I would buy it again with confidence."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best ive own

By on Friday, November 18, 2011

I owned and sold this car
Reason: needed truck

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good reliable car for great price"

Cons: "cant really say nothing bad anout it like evrythin"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i totaly loved this car really cheap on gas reliable smooth ride thank would last two weeks back forth from work 20 minute drive lot space roomie had 167000 mile wen i traded i regret doing ever doing it i will be looking forward to gettibg abother in future"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Owned it for 10 years

By on Wednesday, October 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 195,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Hello, I owned my 1995 accord since 2000. In the past 10 years, I never had any breakdowns, and never had to perform anything but routine and preventive maintenance on it. At 195k, the AC compressor broke, and the car started smoking, that's the only time it ever gave me difficulty. Otherwise, I would gladly buy a newer accord."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love It!

By on Friday, October 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, comfy/kind of luxurious, great features"

Cons: "No sunroof"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely love my Honda Accord LX. It was my first car, got it at 60,000 miles my senior year of high school and now 6 years and 96,000 miles later it's still just as good, if not better (the original owner neglected it mechanically a little bit), than the day I bought it. I've never had to worry about if my car would start in the morning or if it would make it to my next destination. The only thing major that has needed to be replaced was the starter about 4 months ago (~$300) and that's it. I would DEFINITELY recommend this as a first car for your new/first-time driver."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

run well , clean convenient, total engine in good

By on Tuesday, October 11, 2011

I owned and sold this car
Reason: move out Maine state

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"some rusts at the corner behind the back door but car body still in good condition - run perfect and no problem. Invest, care and legal paper."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

my best car!

By on Sunday, October 02, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 182,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Motor perfect, A/C, Heater,"

Cons: "driver window slow at going up."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car for 3 1/2 years,..never deeded any repairs but oil changes. Its a great car and very reliable."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Incredible Vehicle

By on Friday, September 02, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 341,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My car has taken the toughest roads in Baja numerous times over the past 16 years carrying supplies to orphanages. The original paint is shiney, not oxidized. The interior spotless, no cracks in the dash, upholstery is like new. Have only used genuine Honda parts, runs almost like a new car. It has only been fed premium and is regularly in for maintenance. Fantastic vehicle. Wish I could find another one with low mileage"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

240,000 and still going

By on Monday, January 10, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bought it with 180K, it now has 242K miles. It looks cosmetically awful, but runs very well for a car this old. WARNING: You will have problems with the alarm system, if your car comes with one. You have to fiddle with the valet switch under the dash as the car gets older and finnicky to shut the alarm off. Otherwise, only regular maint (brakes, bearings, muffler...) Original ac works great still, heater, cruise control... I expect it will easily hit 250,000 and barring any probs get to 275K without issue. Good value."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

9 years of my life car

By on Thursday, August 26, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought car at 135k miles in 2001 and today has 280k miles on it. In those 145k miles and 9 yrs besides regular maintenance I changed parts: radiator, muffler/pipe twice, starter, radiator hose twice. Now it needs water pump. Has some rusted areas since it was never garaged. Overall very great car well worth my college years!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals