Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

1995 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 805 Ratings for the 1994 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Was fantastic car until stolen,fun,great handling

By on Saturday, April 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 382,860

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Other keys fit"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The above said it all. It was quick, handled well, easy to maintain and never a problem beyond normal maintenance. Never knew it was among most popular cars to steal. The only drawback apparently was that many keys also fit it, but never knew that either."

The best car I ever drove,but it was stolen this m

By on Monday, April 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 222,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "hadly did any repair,before it was stolen"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"morning.it was stolen this morning"

I love this car

By on Sunday, April 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 317,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, comfortable, reliable, gas saver!"

Cons: "paint is fading in places, minor rust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car with 300k miles on it and the only thing I have ever had to do was brake shoes and get a new battery. I paid 450 dollars for the car and have put 17k miles on it in less than 8 months. I drive it 60 miles per day as my college commuter car and I absolutely love it. I bought it thinking it would only last a couple months but it has not given me any problems."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

best car ever

By on Friday, April 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 206,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best t car ever i have the wagon with 296000 miles the headliner is thebest for material only problem is brakes and battery"

I love this car.

By on Wednesday, April 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth ride and reliable"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car 19 years ago and it still drives as smoothly and reliably as when we got it. Someone stole it last night from our house knowing what a great car it is."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Awesome car for high performance upgrades

By on Sunday, March 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 213,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for about 1 year and have done several mods to it, I still have several mods left to do, as of now I have only done simple bolt on mods and have gained around 55 more horse power from the stock 145 off the showroom floor, I have 2130000 miles on it and it has plenty of power for such a small car and for an automatic prior to mods I wasn't comfortable pulling out in tight traffic but now have no problems, now I'm about to sart on the few interior problems but they are small issues, then I am going to continue with engine mods, like I said earlier I have only had the car for about 1 year and now every time I drve the car somewhere someone wants to now if it is for sale, personally the cars not for sale because I'm having to much fun driving and doing more mods to increase horse power, and so far all aftermarket mods are so inexpensive and just makes the car faster and more fun, and I've had to much fun with it to get rid of it."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "all around good car"

Cons: "none for my needs.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I LOVE my car! I never want to sell it. I want to keep it forever.. I just wanted to know what it's worth in case it got wrecked or stolen as I've read that this year Honda is the most stolen car, and I really cannot afford another car, and being I'm a "senior citizen" I may have it forever.. I change the oil and filters twice a year even though I don't do the miles.. I fix every little thing that goes wrong as soon as it happens and my car is in, what I consider, excellent condition, but according to the BB it's "very good"."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

great car, new one coming in---one has to go

By on Saturday, February 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this car for six years, and it has been a very reliable car. When repairs were necessary, they were done with quality parts. timimg belt, radiator, spark plugs, nothing major. Very dependable, and easy on the gas. When using cruise control on the highway it takes the hills as if they were not there. the four cylinder is a very good engine."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

good car

By on Saturday, January 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 147

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "long lasting"

Cons: "no pw/pl"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"good car"

1995 Accord Coupe lx 5speed smooth and fun

By on Friday, December 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Powertrain, comfort, ergonomics"

Cons: "To much fixed lumbar support. loose steering wheel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"At first I thought buying an LX trim level would be regretful because of the lack of vtec, however when I first drove it I was very impressed by the 130 horse power engine. It had plenty of get up and go especially with the 5 speed. It road smoother than my moms Acura tsx, of course with less handling capability. Everything felt geared towards the driver. Not to small, not to big, everything was in reach and didn't look odd. Ex: 2002 Ford Focus sedann I love it!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals