Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1994 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 774 Ratings for the 1994 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 31 | Next

Totally rebuilt minus the engine itself

By on Friday, April 18, 2014

I own this car

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "should go another 100k easily, transmission good f"

Cons: "window tinting needs replacement"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I have rebuilt this car over the past 8 years and have invested 12K in original Honda parts and service the engine still in great condition. Eventually that is the only item I would replace but I expect it to go to 300k new motor mounts, new struts, evaporative core , brakes ac, distributor, alternator,"

Cannot give it up

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 212,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "What a perfect car..."

Cons: "Just getting old...."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"As my car now has 212K miles on it, I was in the market for a new car. Nothing comes close to this baby. It is so open with superb visibility. It is so light. Handles snow and ice like a pro. NEVER let me down in 15 years! Gives me 30 mpg overall! Things missing are technology and stuff which I really would like. Also the 50 mpg Accord Hybrid sounds very interesting."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Bulletproof

By on Tuesday, April 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 325,086

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great v-tec engine, fast, a/c, dependable, value"

Cons: "paint defects/rust issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car was used I bought it for $5,258.00 and have never had a problem out of it drove my Accord all over the country never left me stranded. I got the ex sedan so has cloth seats, sunroof, alloy wheels with wheel covers, 4 wheel disc brakes and V-tec engine. This car has the best acceleration very powerful on the main highways with most best fuel economy gets from it. It might be a rust bucket the exterior paint is faded bad on hood mostly and roof is worst I found out that this is very common on older Honda cars but they are very reliable for a long time with high maintenance and fluids serviced every 4000 miles. I love my car still going very strong without no mechanical problems purrs like a kitten and fast little car that is reliable and excellent. Transmission shifts smoothly and seats are comfortable at times if driving a longer distance can be uncomfortable getting tired quickly other than that a excellent vehicle. I'm looking to get it paint this summer because starting to look bad still runs/drives excellent on a great ride have from it and air conditioner is ice cold wish had a climate control system but still feels like driving a brand new car every time have that happy feeling riding around my 1996 Accord EX sedan love it to death. If this car gets to the point don't last longer my next car will be a Honda because these vehicles are very bulletproof and last a very longer time but make sure watch out on the paint defects which is more common on these cars especially the Accords from this year I see lots of them rusting just liked the one I own but a remarkably good reliable car getting you from Point A to B at anytime. LOVE HONDA FOR FOREVER."

Looking a junk dealer

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 187,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Replaced engine and radiator"

Cons: "Needs new a/c compressor & trans cont module"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"This is a 1992 Honda EX not a 1994 Tire are new, new paint, no dents"

Like the Everready Bunny

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 233,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Transmission, reliability, maint, driving in snow."

Cons: "Exterior rust-proofing."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 1st Honda Accord, and probably not my last. Starts up the 1st time every time. During this past winter was my car of choice (FWD) to take it through the ice/snow; no problems. Has 232K+ miles however, feels like it's ready for another 100K (proper maintenance always a plus). I've noticed that there is a rust issue on these cars around the passenger exterior wheel well area; plan on fixing that issue myself when the warmer weax arrives. Not very fast on initial acceleration however, maintains quality/necessary speed after approx 5 seconds (50-60 MPH). Gas mileage is average to slightly above avg for this make, model, and year. Xmission still runs very smooth however, evident that it's not of new shifting condition. Passenger tie rod replacement due in the near future; I may take it on or just have my mechanic resolve. Overall, very happy with the 96 Accord LX. Would definitely purchase again."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Only car I ever had up until now.

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Finally died and we decided to scrap it.

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Lasts FOREVER with proper care. Always starts."

Cons: "When it breaks, it BREAKS."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought in 1996, drove it as the only family car. Odometer died at 800,000 miles, still ran. Speedometer died a year later, kept running it until I could afford the new car. Estimated it at about 1.2 Million miles. Loved it 'til the end. Scrapped it and wish I still had it as a family heirloom."

13 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great car - recommended

By on Friday, March 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 197,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "value filled"

Cons: "paint fades"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car. bought it used with 69000 miles. reliable, great for low cost driving."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Served me well for 16 years

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great to drive"

Cons: "No cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"It's a great car runners really well"

Great car but I don't have the money.

By on Saturday, March 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 236,566

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Sun roof, Driving,Dark windows"

Cons: "very old cables, no cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I love it but I don't have the money to replace everything. I bought a new battery, radiator and the tires are less then a year old but its the little simple thing that are going out. Now something intervening with the battery. I check the alternator its good, oil is good, new windshield wipers, great paint job and it a fast car."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Good car, great gas mileage, has power

By on Wednesday, February 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 158,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great gas, has power"

Cons: "Sits really low to the ground"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Good little bucket car. Not the most luxury even for a ex, but gives you what you need. Reliable and fast."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Sunday, February 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 202,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Great gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drove form NC to PA and back with no problems. Even with this mileage the car is ever dependable."

Reliable but expensive

By on Friday, February 07, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Need major engine repairs

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Cons: "Needed major repair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I had my honda for 2 years and put 40k on it. I went to get a regular oil change and the company simply told me this car in its condition was unsafe for anyone to drive. The radiator hoses were leaking causing it to over heat, it had a major oil leak that took 1 quart in 20 miles of driving, needed shocks struts, also had a manufacture recall on the ignition switch. Caused the car to stop running at random times of driving and then wouldnt start back up. Got it replaced and as soon as i drove off the Honda dealers lot it happened again! Over all had fun with my car and the engine was in great shape despite the oil leaks!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car. Super reliable.

By on Wednesday, January 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Most reliable car ever made."

Cons: "No cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Oil is still clear after 4,000 miles. Runs like new. Drives great. Just drove it from Alaska to Utah to Colorado to Minnesota without a single problem."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Everything you expect from a Honda

By on Tuesday, January 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Cheap, RELIABLE"

Cons: "Maybe too plain for some people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Accord has had 2 things fail in it's entire life: the odometer and just this week the starter. I am absolutely positive this car has well over 200k on it but does not act like it at all. After crossing the entire nation north to south, east to west, the only failure it's ever had is far from fatal. It can be fun to drive if you make it. It definitely doesn't shy away from curvy back roads and is in fact quite fun to drive on winding roads if you go a little faster than a responsible driver should (only speaking for the manual transmission). Its good on gas, not civic good, but good. You can get them for the change in your pocket these days. I have a manual coupe so it looks a little sportier and gives you a little more sporty drive experience. I personally like the way it looks, it isn't standout-ish or loud, but it looks sharp (again, only speaking for the coupe). It is absolutely bullet proof as far as reliability. The 95 Accord definitely earned the 'H' on the hood. If you need a dirt cheap car that looks decent, is good on gas, has more than enough pep to get you out of sticky traffic situations (but not so peppy as to earn you speeding tickets), and will outlive your generation, go for the 1995 Honda Accord (manual if you can find one)"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car for the money!

By on Friday, January 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and great on gas"

Cons: "None!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The motor will last 300,000 miles if taken care of. Good resale value and easy to work on! The interior is uncluttered and has very comfortable seats. There is nothing about this car I dont like."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best Car I have ever owned in my 65 years

By on Friday, January 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 492,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I own it"

Cons: "old and may need more repair for small problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car turns twenty next month. Has over 492000 miles and still going strong. Gets 31 miles to gallon. Original engine. Has new interior and paint job. Has had new electrical and cooling system. Also needed one new lug bolt."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love It-Wish it was newer.

By on Thursday, January 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Its all good."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car for my sales job three years ago with 177,000 miles on it and it now has 240,000. I have only changed some hoses and brakes. It is a work horse. The body style never ages and although it is 18 years old I am still told by mechanics it is still a baby."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Fun to drive

By on Tuesday, January 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 186,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Cup holders are too small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very easy to drive and park. Seats are above average."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car 18 and going strong

By on Thursday, January 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage"

Cons: "Noisy engine"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my daily driver to keep the miles off my leased car. It has been a great car so far. It's hard to believe this car was made only made 7 years after I graduated high school and it's still going!"

Perfect condition

By on Wednesday, January 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "I will."

Cons: "Color."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"the car is in good condition."

My most trusted steed on wheels!

By on Wednesday, December 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Quality Drive; Ageless Beauty; a True Value"

Cons: "Lack of security system; few disfunctional quirks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought new nearly 20 yrs. ago and have been fully satisfied with it ever since. Has exceptional turning radius, incredibly versatile, easy to adjust/customize seats for impeccable viewing/safety and comfort. Economical and easy to run & maintain. Has always earned my confidence and proven to be an excellent investment in reliable quality transportation. Lots of Fun to drive too! Will continue to drive for many years to come & will be proud to put Antique License plates on this trusty sedan in about 5 yrs. I fully endorse this as the most exceptional vehicle I've ever owned."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

unbeatable reliability

By on Saturday, November 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "great camping vehicle, good gas mileage,"

Cons: "low to ground, remote door locks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"No engine, trans, problems. just routine maint....changed timing belt every 75K, adjust valves every 100K, 1 new starter, no alternator replaced, factory battery 6 yrs 125K,...replaced radiator and cooling fans, distributor gasket replaced...speed sensor for cruise control and speedo new....rack and pinion seal leaks...2 set of front rotors..no calipers....GREAT CAR..station wagon was only built for 3 yrs...bigger...rear seat folds down."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

1996 Accord Reliable, FUN, accelerates & a keeper!

By on Saturday, November 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "improve lumbar support raise driver seat; leg room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is great. My only two wishes are for more leg room in the back seat because my kids are 6' with long legs; and for better support in the front driver's seat: I sit too low and on long trips even the lumbar support is weak. Other than that I LOVE my 1996 Honda Accord which has never let me down mechanically. The navigation system is one of the best ever made; with annual updates ensuring I get where I want to go."

I love this car! 32 hwy, reliable, fun to drive

By on Monday, November 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 241,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "32 hwy, reliable, comfortable, no rust!"

Cons: "cruise control dosn't work, ABS sensor is broken"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been awesome for me! I love everything about it. The radio and air control is simple to use, nothing fancy or distracting. For an almost 18 year old vehicle it gets great gas mileage, 32 hwy from it's 2.2 liter vtec engine. It has a 5-speed manual transmission which makes it fun to drive and it handles really well. The only thing wrong with the car is that the cruise control broke a few months ago & the ABS sensor is broken so the light comes on occasionally, which is the only light on the dashboard. It's very comfortable and is a great road trip car. Overall, my 95 Accord is an amazing car in every way and I won't ever sell it. I'm very happy with this car!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Was my first new car

By on Monday, November 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 245,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Go this car new in May 1996 was my primary car until 2012. In 2009 I had to replace both axles CV joints leaking because of age in 2010 replaced the front and rear struts worn out other than that the car has given me no problems it now has 245,000 miles on it. And now looking to buy a new accord in 2014"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 31 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals