Go

1993 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 481 Ratings for the 1992 - 1993 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 97 | Next

best vehicle ever

By on Thursday, March 06, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am the second owner of this vehicle. I purchased it with 88000 miles on it. It now has 348000 miles on it . replaced timing belt three times, cv joints twice. still going hope to make it to 500000 miles."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

91 Accord EX

By on Thursday, October 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car in 1995 with 125K miles on it. It was in very good condition and looked and drove like a new car. It now has 362K miles on it, and despite a little rust just above the back wheels, it is still in great condition and drives like it did when I bought it. I've had to replace the alternator, fuel pump relay and a couple of CV shafts, other than the usual tires and brakes. No engine or transmission work though! I still really like it! But, I wonder why so many of these cars rust in the same spot, just above and behind the rear wheels."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

STILL RUNNING STRONG

By on Tuesday, September 21, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought this car 5 years ago have had no major problems with it except the power steering pump went out two years ago and i still drive it without power steering 70 miles round trip to work 5 days a week. There is now over 300,000 miles on it. Needs alittle paint and rust work but other then that this car is the most reliable out of the 25 different cars ive owned. Awesome Awesome I will never buy any other car but a honda. I have driven it in all weather conditions in snow ice rain fog extreme heat. Flawless!!!!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

'93 Accord SE - Original

By on Tuesday, April 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Cheap to keep, service and repair..."

Cons: "No integrated center console or split rear seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

93 SE (02-2012)

"Purchased new in July 1993 and now with over 118K miles. Car has proven reliable, economical and provided many years of service. Too bad same can't be said of newer models :( Equipped with almost every available option from that year it includes Honda multi-CD changer (trunk mounted), OEM fog lamps, rear spoiler, door edge guards, wheel opening moldings, etc. everything still operates. Ordered and still own additional (NIB) OEM carpeted floor mats with SE logs. Engine fires up immediately (faster than newer cars) and runs smooth and strong albeit or as strong as 145 hp can be expected to go. Driver's seat is beginning to show signs of leather wear with associated cracks and wear but is still very usable. Nothing lasts forever and this Accord is no exception. Replaced steering rack (twice), disc rotors, AC discharge hose and numerous other parts but overall can't complain given its age. Always gets admiring looks and frequent requests to sell it... not yet. Most fascinating are my detailed records listing all fuel mileages and costs going back to 1993 as well as each service and cost ever performed over the life of the car. Haven't added up all the figures yet but it will be fascinating to see when I do. Never really expected to keep it this long (just happened) but really miss my first Honda even more (1989 Accord SE-i) which looked even better. Still regret selling that one. Last of an era model as Honda re-designated the SE in later years as a mid-level model rather than a last of a generation top of the line model. BTW, little trivia factoids: 1993 Accord SE was first North American Honda to offer dual airbags but only in sedan (4-dr) version not coupe (2-dr) which involved extensive IP redesign used for only one model and one year. Beginning in '94 all Accords received dual airbags as standard equipment. Also last year Bose stereo was offered in an Accord SE (or other Honda except Acura)..."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

93 SE (02-2012)

Best buy for money

By on Friday, September 18, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought a 90 Accord LX in September of 08 from a gentleman who had it in his barn for over 3 years. It did not run when I bought it. The only thing it needed was a battery, tires, and brakes. It had 152,000 miles, now it has 195,000 miles. It runs like it did new from the factory!! Yes it has the typical rust on the rear wheel walls, and that is all. I have replaced the alternater, exhaust, and left axle. I have done all the repairs myself, the car is very easy to work on. I would recommend an Accord to anyone who wants a reliable, fun, great on gas car. THE BEST $400 CAR I EVER BOUGHT!!!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 97 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement