Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1993 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 476 Ratings for the 1990 - 1993 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

holding strong 180,000

By on Thursday, October 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable, handles well, interior well built"

Cons: "rusts easy, hard to work on yourself, loud exhaust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"good car. just replaced water pump and timing belt at 180,000 miles. thats 80,000 more than recomeded. and they weren't even bad yet. usual repairs, rotors, ball joints, ect. interior is still in great shape. seats fell like new. oringal clutch and engine. downside, there a little tough to work on yourself."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great car, good condition, new engine!

By on Tuesday, September 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, 5 speed, 220 horses, 160 lbs of torq"

Cons: "no cup holders, no a/c, no p/s."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I would just like to know if an engine swap would raise the value of the car any? It books for 2,2xx in good condition but I couldn't choose an option for an aftermarket engine. I just did an engine swap to it and the engine has 30k - 35k miles on it."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

The love of my life

By on Sunday, September 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have driven this car for 10 years and unfortunately I have driven it into the ground. It ran great until I neglected to get the oil changed and had to buy a new engine. Things have been going downhill since then, but I am hesitant to part with it. Wish I could drive this car forever."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car!

By on Tuesday, September 04, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Moved on

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good value"

Cons: "headroom 6'4""

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had many of these cars. People upgrade and I buy them fix them up. Resell them. Great starter or commuter cars. Drive nice. Be careful of the Auto trans. Non honda (brand) fluid ruens them."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I want to keep this car if possible.

By on Monday, July 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The transmission is going out and I am trying to decide whether I should spend $2400 on a rebuilt transmission. I like my car and it has been very trouble-free up to this time."

1 person out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals