Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1993 Honda Accord

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 478 Ratings for the 1990 - 1993 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 96 | Next

low millage 58000,true! . Honda Accord, 2dr

By on Sunday, May 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,500

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "100% honesty,fair price, a trunk full ofcar goodie"

Cons: "no cup holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"ac,am/fm casset,was "side swiped", but doors opened.car not moved, 18 months. reliable, economical!"

Over 250,000 & going strong

By on Sunday, December 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 257,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Unbelievable vehicle. My 1st new car purchase in 1993 & no problems beyond regular maintanence. Handling is great, quick & nimble with good gas mileage. I love this car!"

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

holding strong 180,000

By on Thursday, October 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable, handles well, interior well built"

Cons: "rusts easy, hard to work on yourself, loud exhaust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"good car. just replaced water pump and timing belt at 180,000 miles. thats 80,000 more than recomeded. and they weren't even bad yet. usual repairs, rotors, ball joints, ect. interior is still in great shape. seats fell like new. oringal clutch and engine. downside, there a little tough to work on yourself."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great car, good condition, new engine!

By on Tuesday, September 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, 5 speed, 220 horses, 160 lbs of torq"

Cons: "no cup holders, no a/c, no p/s."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I would just like to know if an engine swap would raise the value of the car any? It books for 2,2xx in good condition but I couldn't choose an option for an aftermarket engine. I just did an engine swap to it and the engine has 30k - 35k miles on it."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

The love of my life

By on Sunday, September 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have driven this car for 10 years and unfortunately I have driven it into the ground. It ran great until I neglected to get the oil changed and had to buy a new engine. Things have been going downhill since then, but I am hesitant to part with it. Wish I could drive this car forever."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 96 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Honda Accord near Honolulu. See local deals