Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Honda Accord Hybrid Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $27,098 - $27,969.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $29,945

Fair Purchase Price $27,534
Fair Market Range ($27,098 - $27,969)

Invoice $27,457
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.2 of 10

10/8.2

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 13 Ratings for the 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Avoid this car

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "drives nice and has nice safety features"

Cons: "terrible mpg considering 47 is stated avg."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I have owned multiple hondas over the last 20 years, and that had a major impact on purchasing this car. That noted it was advertised to get a combined 47mpg. the best i've gotten is 43 on a tank. The worst is 36mpg. My first reservation was no spare tire, because its my wife's car and didn't like the fact that fact that she could get stranded depending on cell service. She's had 2 flats, one of which was bumping up against the curb in a drive thru, and tore a hole in the sidewall. instead of buying another of these terrible tires i got low rolling resistance run flats, and immediately got 7-8 mpg less than i was already getting. So now I'm looking at getting less than what a regular 4cyl accord should get and I paid for a hybrid. Rediculous,I'm so upset that car manufactures can over estimate what a car gets and I have no recourse. I'm getting a VW passat TDI that i know gets better mpg, and has a spare, and don't have to worry about if the electrical hybrid will last. This is a complete scam!"

Addendum to my earlier review

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fantastic mileage"

Cons: "Trunk space and no spare tire"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an addendum to my earlier review. I am nearly ready for my 4,000 mile oil change. For my wife and I, the car is averaging 47.34 mpg based on a 75/25 highway to city driving pattern. The ratings are no fluke. I like going 750 miles on a tank of gasoline. My gas powered 2009 Camry with a larger fuel tank could only muster 525. I am going to go with full synthetic oil and see how it performs on a two-week trip through Montana, Colorado, New Mexico and Arizona before coming home to Washington state."

Awesome on gas milage some reservations

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great gas milage in the city, Great on the Hwy."

Cons: "See review."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I almost purchased this car. The dealership allowed me to test drive this vehicle for a couple of hours. This aspect of the purchase process speaks very favorable of the dealership. I will return as a customer. Positives 1. AWESOME gas mileage.(1) (Especially in the city, Great on the Highway.) 2. All the bells and whistles of my current Accord E-XL. PLUS a high speed low drag console display that can tell you exactly everything from MPG, Driving hours, Motor, EV, Engine, Charging transition. 3. Did I say AWESOME GAS MILAGE! (2). 4. The overall financial package and offer for trade in was acceptable. HOWEVER If you can get past these, this car may be for you. The reservations. 1. NO SPARE TIRE, If there was a jack, I could not find it. (A tire repair kit, Which is OK, IF you have a puncture straight from the bottom and you can repair it long enough to get to the next city. BAD, if the tire punctures from the side or disintegrates and your stuck in the middle of nowhere on a holiday 3-4 day weekend or Friday-Sunday after 8:00 PM.) 2. Reduced trunk space. (Reduced for a battery compartment). If you travel with more than 2 standard suitcase stacked on top of each other and a little room to spare on either side, you have filled the trunk to the max. Get ready use back seat. 3. Handling: The extra weight of the batteries could be felt in the momentum during acceleration, turning and breaking. (Not a big deal if you understand the give and take needed to make this car produce the AWESOME gas mileage)(3). 4. The seats were not as comfortable as my current Accord. 5. While I have mentioned AWESOME GAS MILAGE (4) time now, You have to get used to the transition between the Motor (ELECTRIC), The Batteries (EV) and The Engine (4 cylinder). and charging mode. The over all noise as all three elements (SEEK) to find the optimum performance can be a little concerning especially when considering long term wear which as of yet has not been determined. 6. The batteries. Located behind the rear seat, are vented into the passenger compartment. (For cooling purposes). There is TONS of information on these types of batteries that you can research. Do your homework, decide for yourself. 7. The battery life and replacement cost? 7-8 years and cost unknown as the cost of batteries may go up or down with the technological advances. (Way cheaper than 12 years ago.) Question: Will the Awesome gas savings (5) be canceled by replacement battery cost? Again unknown."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Awesome on gas milage some reservations

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great gas milage in the city, Great on the Hwy."

Cons: "See review."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I almost purchased this car. The dealership allowed me to test drive this vehicle for a couple of hours. This aspect of the purchase process speaks very favorable of the dealership. I will return as a customer. Positives 1. AWESOME gas mileage.(1) (Especially in the city, Great on the Highway.) 2. All the bells and whistles of my current Accord E-XL. PLUS a high speed low drag console display that can tell you exactly everything from MPG, Driving hours, Motor, EV, Engine, Charging transition. 3. Did I say AWESOME GAS MILAGE! (2). 4. The overall financial package and offer for trade in was acceptable. HOWEVER If you can get past these, this car may be for you. The reservations. 1. NO SPARE TIRE, If there was a jack, I could not find it. (A tire repair kit, Which is OK, IF you have a puncture straight from the bottom and you can repair it long enough to get to the next city. BAD, if the tire punctures from the side or disintegrates and your stuck in the middle of nowhere on a holiday 3-4 day weekend or Friday-Sunday after 8:00 PM.) 2. Reduced trunk space. (Reduced for a battery compartment). If you travel with more than 2 standard suitcase stacked on top of each other and a little room to spare on either side, you have filled the trunk to the max. Get ready use back seat. 3. Handling: The extra weight of the batteries could be felt in the momentum during acceleration, turning and breaking. (Not a big deal if you understand the give and take needed to make this car produce the AWESOME gas mileage)(3). 4. The seats were not as comfortable as my current Accord. 5. While I have mentioned AWESOME GAS MILAGE (4) time now, You have to get used to the transition between the Motor (ELECTRIC), The Batteries (EV) and The Engine (4 cylinder). and charging mode. The over all noise as all three elements (SEEK) to find the optimum performance can be a little concerning especially when considering long term wear which as of yet has not been determined. 6. The batteries. Located behind the rear seat, are vented into the passenger compartment. (For cooling purposes). There is TONS of information on these types of batteries that you can research. Do your homework, decide for yourself. 7. The battery life and replacement cost? 7-8 years and cost unknown as the cost of batteries may go up or down with the technological advances. (Way cheaper than 12 years ago.) Question: Will the Awesome gas savings (5) be canceled by replacement battery cost? Again unknown."

Major step up from Honda Insight.

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quiet, Power, and Great MPG"

Cons: "The trunk is small and no spare."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I wanted a car like this in 2010, but the pickings was thin. Either I had to get a Prius or settle for something I am not sure I could trust. Love Honda over the years so went for an Insight. Had absolutely no issues with the Insight for 100k miles and leaped at the chance to get this Accord Hybrid when it came out. The only issue was the car's availability. I wanted a Touring version. Since I could not negotiate on the price I only gave the car 9/10 on value, but it is absolutely worth every penny. Over the 8700 miles so far I have been averaging 50.2 mpg for every tank. Note this is not a single trip average, but a tank average. Car has ample power and is very quiet. Only drones a bit when the engine is engaged but this is only noticeable because the car is so quiet all other times. Using the AC does not affect the mpg much--very surprised. Heating the car causes the engine to run more often and affects the mpg more--as well as cold temps. All in all the Accord Hybrid feels like a luxury car. Even the dual screen interface grows on you. Have to say I am hooked on the lane watch system and miss it much when I switch to my other cars. Honda hit this one out of the ball park."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details