Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 GMC Yukon Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $39,665 - $41,155.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $43,950

Fair Purchase Price $40,368
Fair Market Range ($39,665 - $41,155)

Invoice $40,943

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 440 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 88 | Next

big truck

By on Sunday, April 05, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bought my first suburban in 1999 and have owned 3 more since. My 2007 is easily the most refined, the quietest and best handling. The cylinder deactivation feature is pointless, I get less mpg when compared to my 2005 Denali (which had more power and full-time fwd). The only reason we continue to buy such a big vehicle is because we have 4 children and a big dog and we do a lot of road trips. When loaded, this vehicle is awesome freeway vehicle, extremely quite. The kids can watch a dvd and I can listen to the satellite radio. But at 13.5 mpg (which is the real average for this vehicle) its getting hard to justify, especially if gas goes above $3/gal, which it will again. Unless you really need the size, I would consider the gmc acadia. Too bad GM doesn't have a good diesel to put in this behemoth!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very reliable vehcle and has good room.

By on Thursday, April 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car and relaxing to drive."

Cons: "Not good om fuelb but exceptable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehcile is great and very reliable. Great for long trips and large families. would recommend over any SUV in the market."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best SUV I have ever owned

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort, reliability, safety, luxury,easy to drive"

Cons: "gas mileage and premium unleaded"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the most comfortable and reliable vehicle I have ever owned. I was the second owner and bought it with just under 50,000 miles on it. We took it to Colorado for a family vacation and couldn't slide on the ice, even when we wanted to. It is so safe and comfortable for our whole family of 5. We pulled our 26 foot boat with it and have had it packed to the top and it still has plenty of power. It handles and turns like a smaller vehicle and was a great learner car for my Daughter, since she just got her license. The only downside is the gas mileage and that is takes premium unleaded fuel."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Am a total fan of GMC Yukons and Yukon XL's

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great suspension, looks great, love this vehicle"

Cons: "Could get better fuel mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 3rd Yukon and I have just ordered my 4th. I have and always will love GMC Yukons and Yukon XL's."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

wonderful drivability and outstanding looks.

By on Saturday, February 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love driving my Yukon Denali. It is very well built and I feel very safe in it. I get alot of complements on the looks of it. Good gas mileage. I am a petite woman but its very easy to drive. I would like more storage for personal stuff to be out of sight, like a hidden covered box behind the drivers seat like the Lexus SUV. Really appreciate the blind spot things in my rear view mirrors. Wish the window button would go up as fast it goes down with a one press. Don't like holding the button down to get window to go up."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 88 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.